The Six hundred words Phobia

21 58
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

I became a member of this community thanks to a friend of mine @Giddyboy whose status I was viewing and I saw a link he posted. I don’t know what compelled me to private chat him and ask him what the link was about despite me not opening it.

Sometimes I wonder what would have happened to me. If I had not private chat him. I have heard people say that "curiosity kills the cat" but this time around curiosity was what made me to know about read cash and noise cash. I still thank God every day that I decided to listen to my gut and asked what the link was all about.

I didn’t hesitate to hop in when it was explained to be a writing platform. I am a person who is very fond of writing and I have been looking for mediums to express myself through writing. Well luckily here I am.

Today I am not here to talk about my journey on this platform but rather my efforts in introducing other people and friends to be a member of this community of writers. Most of the people I have spoken to about this platform always want to be part of it due to the facts that there is an opportunity to earn from writing.

While some people that don't even give it a chance due to the fact that they are not interested in writing. Most of the people who finally decides to open an account end up giving up or not even publishing any article at all.

I feel sad when I take my time to explain in details about this community and most people don’t make use of the opportunity.

Most times I feel scared to talk about this platform to friends or people in general due to the fact that it takes time for them to be taught and when they are finally taught they won’t make use of it or end up giving.

The 600 hundred words phobia

Most times what frightens most of them is when they hear about the minimum requirement of words they have to publish for them to be rewarded. They all exclaim; six hundred words!

And one thing I do say most times is that; they have to publish daily.

Well there is no such rule stating that we must publish everyday, but I often say it to new writers so that they can get used to it, and become acquainted through writing daily for at least for a week.

Writing daily doesn't only catches the attention of rusty, but by doing so they can make friends in other writers.

For example in this screenshot is a friend of mine who wants to be a member of this community but when he heard about the requirement he backed away.

A screenshot of my WhatsApp chat with a friend

Read cash isn’t for just anyone, it is for people who can deal with the stress of writing and coming up with topics on a nearly daily basis.

Although I don’t write everyday as I do take breaks but anytime I take a break of more than a day; I don’t feel happy because I feel that I have wasted twenty-four hours. And anytime it passes more than a day since I last wrote, it always feels like I am starting again from scratch.

Writing is not an easy task, regardless of the genre one write. It takes a lot of mental capabilities to pull of. It is said that practice makes perfection, but I won’t say perfection but rather progress.

I believe through practice a lot of people who were novice in writing when they joined this platform have up their game and are now writing like pros.

And this is what I tell everyone who feels he or she isn’t talented to write an article. "Take the baby steps and before you know it you begin to master it and it will become a part and parcel of you"

Shout out to those writers who ceaseless produced an article every day and don't themselves to be hindered by writer’s block.

I admire them all. I still consider myself a newbie in the game of writing and I hope one day; I can look back and thank God I didn’t give up on writing

Happy Sunday and a happy mother's day to all the mothers on this platform.

Thank you for reading, see you in the next publication

24
$ 4.50
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 18
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Comments

600 words phobia? Yes, i am one of them because I am not into writing and thats the reason that I am almost 6months here but just wrote a few articles. I've been active here in a daily basis i think about 2 weeks. By reading articles here, i am happy that it inspires me to continue and keep on practicing, thank you also for your inspiration and sponsorship.

Actually, my head aches when making an article I can finished one article for more than an hour. And I don't know if i already hit 600 words. Is there a possible way to know the number of words even i am just using a cellphone?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. I see as lot of articles that are less than 3 mins. Some are double it. But that's what I do too, tell them it is 600 words min.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True friend when 600 words are followed will truly be rewarded. Awesome. I believe you friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

600 words ?? Ahhh wahala for who dey count 😂😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To say the facts; Not everyone has what it takes to be a writer. Most of these people are not ready to sacrifice their time, energy, and little capital (money for data) they all want fast money. That is what stops most of them from joining this platform the most painful part is that some of them are good writers whom we believe that will survive and even earn more than we do .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That true, I have people that have passion for writing but only not to join.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to every thing you just wrote up there. Even when after you had carefully explained to them, they might even get less motivated than before. It could be very tiring.. But if it were a platform that works with referers before earning, most youths would put in the necessary work and do their best to get as much referrers as possible. Personally, I prefer read.cash to such platforms. Persuading people to come register with your referral links makes them to think that one is too desperate and hungry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even stress myself anymore. I only look for serious people who might be interested.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i think the minimum requirement here really motivate me to become more engaged here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it quite moderate I believe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel this is for me,lol. Thank you for inviting me to this platform and i'm taking a baby step to improving my being here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah when I saw its minimum requirements of good post I was scared that this much words in every post. I wasn't sure that I could write that long. But slowly I got my pace and now the only thing which creates hindrance is the topic, lol I get out of topic sometimes now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practice makes progress, the more you do something the more it becomes easy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is exactly the phobia of writing 600 words that made my friends opt out and not continue and I was made to realize that not everybody as the strength to write while some are used to it. We just can´t force anyone if they feel they can´t do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One has to love writing to enroll in communities like read cash, it can't be forced but BCH can only be a motivation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m very thankful to a friend of mine who introduced the platform to me though at first I was reluctant to participate but he forced me to open and try for a month and now I’m very thankful of him. I don’t like writing especially me that doesn’t like English but now I think I’m trying and I’m trying to keep improving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you're getting better in the game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm grateful I didn't let this opportunity sly when you introduced me to this community. Lol, that screenshot is so funny. Writing everyday is also a process, shout-out to those writers who indeed pull the strings and create articles daily. And lastly; Happy mother's day to us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You among those writers who make it look easy😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely pulling off 600 words everyday is not easy and sometimes I get tired and give myself some rest and continue the next day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking a break is very essential.

$ 0.00
2 years ago