Saving up to One BCH

23 75
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

I can't remember on what platform I saw the post; either it was on read cash or noise cash. I also don't remember the user who made the post but one thing I'm certain about is that I saw that post in the early days of January (while the new year celebration was still in the air).

The idea sounded great to me! What idea was that? The user said she (I guess she was a lady) would save a dollar worth of BCH every day from the beginning to the year to ending of the year to have one BCH in her wallet.

Around that time in January, BCH was within the range of $420-$400 (and its price kept falling). Meaning for example if the price remain stagnant (although it is impossible for BCH price to remain stagnant since it isn't a stable coin) it would take roughly 400 days by saving a dollar a day to reach the One BCH goal.

My wallets

A screenshot of my BCH wallets on bitcoin.com wallet app

I have a total of five wallets but only four are in active use. The inactive one is the "Old Read Cash".

Even though it might be safe to keep a lot of money in both my read cash or noise cash wallet. I feel it is important to heed to the warning of the site that says we shouldn't keep more than $15-$20 in it for safety purposes.

So anytime I feel the funds in either my read or noise cash wallets is getting huge I transfer out of it to "My BCH wallet".

Saving up.

I started saving on the 6th of January of this year, and in order to do so I created a new wallet which I christened "My Savings".

Unlike my other wallets which the balance is visible. I decided to make its balance hidden by activating "Hide balances" option in the wallet settings in the bitcoin.com wallet app

Wallet settings

My first save in the wallet was six dollar ($6) which was to cover up for the 1st of January to the 6th of January (the day I resolved to start saving up). All the subsequent days after I only save "a dollar worth of BCH".

What If I forgot to save on a particular date? It does happen but it is quite rare. For example I forgot to save on the 23rd of March, to rectify this I saved twice on the following day which was 24th

I forgot to save on the 23rd

I might have been saving in the wrong way

Due to the fluctuations in the price of Bitcoin cash; the number of Satoshi I save each day are quite different from one another. If you check the screenshot above you would notice it.

As I was writing this article, I remembered that my goal isn't to save up to $365 but to save up to 1 BCH.

There is a difference between the two. Today the price of BCH is currently at $326 but tomorrow it can be $1000. Of course it is very possible! When I joined this platform BCH was around $600-$700 margin. Imagine BCH jumps to that price or more; it means saving a dollar a day might not meet the goal.

Mathematics to the rescue

So my mathematics skill came to the rescue in finding the exact amount of Satoshi I need to save every day. I divided 1 BCH by 365 days. The answer I got equals to 0.0027397 BCH.

This means regardless of the price of BCH in the market if I can save 0.0027397 BCH every day; by the end of this year I would reach the one BCH goal.

Even though the amount I have in my savings as a result of saving a dollar worth of BCH every day is 0.03 BCH (approximately 10 dollars according to current market price) more than the amount I would have had if I have saved 0.0027397 BCH every day. Why?

It is because most of the time since January BCH has been less than $365 but if the price shoot beyond $365 then saving a dollar a day won't achieve the desired result.

The solution?

I think, I should probably stick to saving a dollar a day for the mean time. But if the price of BCH goes above $365 and more. I would be saving 0.0027397 BCH per day. What do you think? I would like to hear your thoughts and suggestions!

Gratitude

I thank every of my readers, my subscribers and sponsors. I'm truly grateful for all your kind gestures. I won't be enjoying my stay on this platform without your supports. I also want to specially thank @Amazing-grace for helping to create my lead image.

God bless you all.

27
$ 5.84
$ 5.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 12
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Comments

You are doing the best thing ever. Save for the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahan, and you didn't tell me to do this. Not fair ooh, but if I may ask. What difference does this make? Is there a difference between the Bitcoin cash Wallet and the savings wallet; apart from the hiding factor you mentioned.

Or does this saving wallet have a specific time for withdrawal unlike the Bitcoin cash Wallet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The savings wallet is just the same as any other wallet. I only named it so. You can withdraw anytime you wish to just like any other wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your tactics in saving a dollar per day,I think I would also start now with that,thanks for the mention,am always free to help.❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You deserve the mention and thanks for the advices and help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the main focus should be on saving itself. It shouldn’t matter if you save in BCH or USD.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow you’ve set a very great plan buddy. Ohh this is awesome I could remember someone’s article about saving a dollar each day back in January but I couldn’t remember the user. I didn’t take that personal but with this will also try my best to save some BCH and as well hide the balance because it might enter my eye ( you understand)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can be tempting just like you said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great plan. And I just commend you for sticking to it regardless. I would save in BCH Satoshi though, just to achieve my goal irrespective of price fluctuations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, your advice is noted. But I think now that the price is below $365 I should continue with a $1 a day thereby making me reach my goal on time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you reach your goal. It's really nice that fees in BCH is really low compared to other cryptos because if you do that in other crypto the gas fee will drain a lot of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It been only possible due to the low gas fees in BCH, you're very correct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, as at April or so last year, bch went up to $1700 or so. It is possible for the price to go up again. So, the idea of saving one dollar bch daily is quite okay because it is what I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? That means I'm doing the right thing. Thanks Aunty B

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is a nice step. I would love to adapt this pattern and start now,,,but my earnings a day has not yet gotten to that stage. Maybe o should grind harder

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is just a matter of time, very soon your earnings would boost up. Keep grinding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend TomiAjax is great because you have a few wallets to store dollars. May your many savins continue. Thank you for sharing your good article

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a nice idea altogether. I I do basically is.. I save all my noise.cash earnings as USDT while I remove $50 worth of BCH from my read.cash earnings each month end and swap it to USDT as well. I leave the rest as BCH and allow it flourish with the dip or rise...

Either way, I'm still winning. My explanation is shitty so you'd probably not understand.. But in the end, I have a lot of savings already. I started this style since January.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great, I believe it is working well for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that BCH price is still ≤ $365, i will say you stay saving $1/day, but as soon as it increases, you'll increase your savings too. I love the strategy you employed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I will stick to this. Thanks for the contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'll try this too, it's a good plan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should, I hope you stay consistent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago