Overthinking versus taking Action

16 56
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Throughout the whole day, I have been thinking of what to write about. The lack of any clear topic prevented me from publishing.

But I realized something as I was thinking of a topic to write about. I realized that too much thinking doesn't achieve anything.

People often spend a lot of time thinking about things they want to do or wish to do instead of doing them.

Just a few minutes before I started typing this article, I was busy scrolling through my phone looking for pictures or something that would inspire me to write. I didn't find any, but I realized that thinking about what to write isn't the solution to my problem. The solution is action in the form of writing!

Thinking about what to write down won't make the words appear on the paper or the page on the screen, but writing will. While I was typing this article, I am also thinking simultaneously about what to write. Now my page is getting filled up with words and also ideas are flowing through my mind on what to write.

Thinking is an important aspect of us; humans. The ability to reflect on things gives us the ability to do things the right way and to identify and amend our mistakes. But if you spend your time thinking all day you won't get anything done.

I am writing this article with sleepy eyes and I can't count the number of times I have dozed off while typing this, there was a time I went blank, and my hands were on the keyboard. This resulted in what you see in the picture below. lol

But I couldn't shrug off my drowsiness, so I decided to quit writing and I went to sleep. I started writing this paragraph today (Sunday).

Take action before it is too late

Most millionaires and billionaires made their wealth out of ideas they have in their heads, but most times they were not the only ones with that idea or solution or innovation to solve that particular problem.

The major difference between them and most people with similar thoughts was that they took action; this turned their thoughts into reality. When they make fortunes with their ideas you will see people who will remark:

"oh I had similar ideas, if only I had known."

Overthinking makes task look difficult

Most tasks seem hard when we think about them, but they become easy when we start.

I remembered when I was introduced to reading cash, I was told that I would have to write a minimum of 600 words in a day. I was scared, even though I love writing; I only write short texts like poems, quote, etc.

If I had thought of the difficulty in writing that amount of words every day I surely would have backed away. But now, writing 600 words seems easy.

Doing too much of almost anything in life always comes with side effects, and so also, is thinking.

Overthinking always becomes a burden for the mind and it often weighs us down. Overthinking makes task looks bigger and more difficult than they might actually be when you start doing the task itself.

Summary

Today, I would like to tell you that you shouldn't hesitate to start whatever you have been thinking of.

Thinking, and planning are important as they guide when you take action. But too much thinking won't result in action or bring about the result alone.

Some things are better done by first taking action. Then you will see things fall in place just like this article I wrote. (lol)

28-08-2022

11:50 AM

Thanks for reading today's publication.

You can reach out to me on these platforms

Hive | Noisecash | Instagram | Twitter | Telegram

20
$ 2.53
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 10
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

You see, the questions of "What if" this or that is what has made a lot of people not to get things done. They are always thinking and calculating. Risk management is good but they some people are extreme. They think of all the worst possibility without solution. Work it out and get things done that's how it should be, when problem arise think of another solution. Also, always be prepared.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know whenever I begin a new chapter in my book I always get fixed in one place. And I over think and I end up actually not writing but I realised that I just have to relax and just right even if it's nonsense.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, when we put to much pressure in our minds we most times don't achieve anything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true 💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me my friend, sometimes even how many times I pushed myself to think what I'm going to write it doesn't work that's why what I did was rest and busy with the other things and after that I could get some ideas what I'm going to write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice idea. With that you don't put too much pressure in your mind looking for what to write about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend because even how many times I will pushed it, nothing happened. Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thinking is good but what's the point in thinking without taking steps? Someone joked and said, "Don't tell me overthinking does no good because most of the things I overthink about hardly come to pass".

We need to be able to back up our thinking. Thinking too much even make us lose out on better ideas that should hit us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I get the joke.

That's right sir, most wonderful ideas hit us suddenly and not when we put our minds to a lot of pressure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly...just like the story of "Eureka". The guy that coined that popular saying of "Eureka - I found it". The idea came to him when he wasn't even stressing himself to think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for bringing this up. According to the story he ran naked in celebration. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣😂😂🤣🤣 answer hit him...he had no choice than to do that 🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we keep thinking and we aren't taking our actions, the thinking will become imaginations, but when we put them to actions, they become reality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More of wonderful realities are what we need

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right. Pondering on the issue would not solve the problem. Action is the only way to solve whatever problem that one is facing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Bisolammy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago