Loneliness

21 71
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Loneliness is the feeling of being alone and a lack of social connections. It is a complex and usually unpleasant emotional response to isolation. It is not just a matter of feeling "sad" or "blue."

Loneliness typically includes anxious feelings about a lack of connection or communication with other beings, both in the present and extending into the future.

Loneliness has become a very common phenomenon in our society; its causes have to do with modern life. Sometimes people feel lonely even if they are in a crowd of people, or with family or friends.

Loneliness is one of the most painful emotions we can experience. It is often seen as a negative feeling, but loneliness has both positive and negative aspects.

Loneliness has good and bad effect on humans. Understanding the effects of loneliness can help us to overcome them. So let's take a closer look at how loneliness affects our lives.

Positive aspect of loneliness

  • Loneliness makes us appreciate our friends and families more because we miss them when they are gone or not around. This will encourage us to spend more time with people who are important to us and show our appreciation for them.

  • Loneliness can help people gain understanding of themselves. Lonely persons actually find themselves with a lot of time to think. They can learn a lot about themselves during this process. This insight into their own behavior, personality and thinking styles is often valuable for the lonely person, who can use it to grow as a better person in the future

  • Some lonely persons may find that they are able to achieve a greater understanding of life. They can reflect on the situation and circumstances that have led them to the current state of loneliness. This can make them wiser, more creative and more useful people overall. It gives them time to think and consider the way they are living their life and make changes in order to feel better.

Negative aspect of loneliness

  • Loneliness makes us sad, because when we are alone we would think about the people that are not around us and this would make us miss them and make us feel even more lonely.

  • Loneliness makes us to get easily discouraged, loneliness can make a person to feel very miserable and down. This can lead the person to a dark place where they don't have enough motivation to do anything, it makes them depressed and sad.

  • Loneliness makes us feel like everything is meaningless and pointless, because without someone around you it's hard to make sense of life, there is just no sense of meaning or purpose to life.

My conclusion

In life there is time for everything. There is time to be lonely and there is time to be with friends and loved ones.

But despite the benefits of loneliness, I believe only few humans can handle loneliness.

Loneliness is actually only a nice thing when we need to clear out head and thought but when loneliness comes without us wishing for it, it becomes a problem

A person who feels lonely should tell others they feel this way because loneliness is a disease that needs to be shared in order for it to be solved. We shouldn't feel bad about how we feel, but instead we should try our best to find friends and loved ones because we need to realize that none of us is living on an island.

THE END

Noise cash

It is of great joy and pleasure coming back online to see noise cash working perfectly and fine. I had a scare when the platform was misbehaving. For every Noisers who is currently reading my article you can check me out by clicking 👉 Click here.

And for those who are yet to join the platform. You should swiftly do that because the micro blogging platform is such an interesting place to be. 🧏

Thank you for reading.

26
$ 5.99
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
+ 16
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Comments

I think it depends on the kind of person you are. Some people think positive written when they are lonely while some people think negativity when they are lonely so it depends on the particular person that you are also some people think of how to make things go better I will dear life will be sweet and what some people think of I will neglected bihar so it depends on you. Loneliness works positively for some people while it works negatively for some people too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've practically been lonely for a very long time of my life, that I've come to love it, I dislike public spaces(nothing I can do about that though cause I still have to go out and all that). I don't even like meeting new people. But then again only a handful of people are like this, a lot feel loneliness the way you explained it so to a lot it is very bad, as you said "only a few can handle loneliness", and some even love being alone. But then again there's a difference between being alone and being lonely....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, there's a time to be lonely. You can't always have people around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend TomiAjax I am your person who is rarely sad. I want everyone to always be happy. So once I was sad. I only listen to music that can help my grief

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You do look like a cheerful person good for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am someone that loves being on my own most of the time, but I tend to get lonely when I do it for too long. If I am not around people, I always get lonely and bored. But the funny thing is if someone is with me, I won't even talk with them. Just the feeling of knowing there's someone near by is enough for me not to be lonely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes isolation might aggravate the feeling of loneliness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loneliness is subjective. An introvert may prefer and appreciate loneliness. If he/she does then the positive aspect of loneliness would become the negative for him and the negative becomes the positive. For extroverted persons, you are on point.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lonely, I am Mr. Lonely, I have nobody to call my own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You reminded me of the song, funnily I have it in my playlist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loneliness sometimes teaches you to feel yourself and sometimes it makes you feel bad. We need to be alone sometimes to give ourselves time. But if this loneliness brings trouble, then the day of sadness begins. I like to be alone sometimes to give myself time to understand myself. I feel differently happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choose the best that suite you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loneliness is the worst disease. I have friends who have fallen ill because of this. It's okay in the community, but when you get home and can only talk to the walls, everything changes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thing is I like my space a lot sometimes I be thinking I need somebody over to stay with me but once they get there I feel some kind of uncomfortable unless they are family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably because you're used to be alone. Well that doesn't translate to loneliness though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm really. ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loneliness isn't about being alone. There doesn't have to be a time to be lonely. Aloneness and Loneliness are two different things and like you said, a person can be in a crowd and still be lonely and a person can be alone but have no feeling of loneliness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right Doc, being alone is far different from loneliness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get yourself a woman 🌚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really, that all you could say. 😅 You must be a clown

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or you must be a very lonely man 🌚

$ 0.00
2 years ago