Heat Wave

24 68
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Knock, knock 🙋. Tomi-Ajax is here again

I started writing this article in the early hours of today and I completed this article this afternoon.

Thursday morning (currently 2 am) and the weather is cold as a result of the rain that fell throughout yesterday's night into the midnight.

I am right now sipping a cup of hot chocolate drink plus milk, as I sit on the chair resisting sleep as the bluish light of my phone enters into my eyes through the cornea.

Hot versus cold

I can say there is no better weather than this, and from what I observe cold weathers are far better than the hot ones.

Although extreme versions of both contrasting weather are dangerous and harmful to mankind and animals

In a cold weather one can wear special clothing to keep his or her self warm, drink hot drinks or water, sit close to source of warmth or seek the warmth of a loved one (I really think this is the best remedy to cold lol…😅)

Whatever option you choose against cold, it shows that it can be easily defeated unlike the hot weather (which can be quite exhaustive).

Hot weathers will make you wear light or no clothing at all, although some may point out that hot weathers could easily be solved by bathing, drinking cold drinks and using fans and air conditioners the fact is that not everybody has access to cold water and air conditioners and also air conditioners and fans are only effective indoors.

Unlike during the cold where you can wear your cardigan or sweaters, gloves and socks and you can hit the road, when you are in hot weather like some certain part in my country close to the sahara desert where the temperature can soar to 43 degree Celsius (43°C) during dry season, condition like that can make you think you're in hell.

The effect of high temperature reminded me of heat waves that happened sometimes ago in various countries across Europe and America even though the temperature might be considered normal in some countries where the Sahara desert stretch, but when the temperature of certain region or country passes by far the normal average temperature of a particular region it can be termed as a heat wave and it can cause a lot of problems and crisis.

I once remember seeing pictures and videos showing water sprinklers deployed on the street as cooling center for passers-by to lower the effects of the heat.

Effect of heat wave

Heat waves has a lot of effect on humans body one of the first symptoms of heat wave is heat rash. Heat rash happen during hot conditions to the human body. Heat rashes are blisters or reddish lumps that can be itchy.

I remember during a power outage in school some months ago. Our hostel electric supply was cut off during the night and since there wasn't any adequate ventilation without the fans and exacerbated by the overcrowded situation in the rooms. The heat was unbearable and some of us woke up with heat rashes all over our bodies. Luckily I wasn't affected.

  • During heat waves there are higher chances of wildfire happening because the weather is highly favourable for fire to spread.

  • Heat waves can also lead to power outage due to the increase in use of cooling apparatus like fans and air conditioners. High electricity consumption strains the power grid and lead to outage.

Currently happening in India

I was browsing through the news today and I came across the news of heat wave in India. I felt it is interesting if I share the news with you guys.

According to the BBC news article it says that heat wave is very common in May and June in India, but this time around summer came early. And the Temperature in the Capital "Dehli" is going to pass 44 degree Celsius.

Heat waves do not only affect humans but also animals (as you can see in the picture below) and it also affect the plants too. Especially plants that are not used to high temperature like wheat.

Source: From BBC, belonging to Getty Image

Climate change

Heat waves are now happening frequently and more longer than before and also happening in areas that do not experience it before and this has been linked to climate change. Yes! The world average temperature is increasing and this is quite dangerous not only for humans but for every species on earth. Remember climate change is real. Let help to protect mother earth.

Support Bitcoin cash

One way of helping prevent climate change is by supporting Bitcoin cash over Bitcoin and Ethereum. Bitcoin cash uses less energy during minting and in transaction compare to its main competitors.

Till we meet again in the next publication. Au revoir 👋. I say "merci beaucoup" (thanks a lot) for reading 🤩

24
$ 4.79
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.07 from @Talecharm
+ 16
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Comments

Its nothing that an ice cold mojito can't solve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never drank a mojito before. Thanks for stopping by PVM it means a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, to me too, cold weathers are better than the hot ones, I never knew heat waves also causes power outage, I literally thought it was just the rains that causes such. You're right though, I noticed the level of heat we face these days are more tensed than the former. I hope it goes back to normal pretty soon. The heat can boil rice. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good observation Ella. And I like your joke at the ending

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the SmartBCH coming out, an NFT to be specific will raise money to fight global warming in a little way by planting trees across various states in Nigeria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good project, we are expecting it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We visited our cousins and relatives the past few days and the heat can be unbearable. I have to take a shower twice a day and even three times one time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry, that is really hot and unbearable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here, it not only comes twitch rashes but also fever. It is recorded that mortality rates increase during the heat season. Scary!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's is true, I ought have added that too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, my friend TomiAjax, I prefer the winter season because you can wear double clothes in the winter. In the summer friend. When the heat is too intense there are many heat strokes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heat waves does cause heat stroke. Thanks ate Jen for the addition

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome my friend generous TomiAjax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been very cold this winter, and I think we've had enough. I'm happy that summer has come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does that mean you prefer summer?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every season has different beauty. Yes, I love summer more. However, in the city where I used to live, it snowed in winter. It created a beautiful landscape.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The way i crave for cold weather make think that I'm not supposed to be from this country.🥱. I love it when the area is cool and I still drink cold water in the midst of cold weather

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fear you oh. How are you drinking cold water during cold. Just how 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, another great reason to adopt Bitcoin Cash (BCH). Bitcoin Cash is eco-friendly. Thank you, Tomi-Ajax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes BCH is eco friendly compare to some its rivals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer winter to summer. Mood is always irritable due to hot weather. And winter can be reduced after winter clothes. But in hot weather such opportunities are less.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're correct, I also feel irritable during hot weathers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t envy Indians oh must hard for them rn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It isn't a pleasant situation at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago