Have I ever?

27 60
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

While I was in confusion about what to write today lucky I came across @Kacy01 's article with a lot of prompts written in the picture below. So I decided to have some fun by answering some of the questions

(The pictures refuses to upload, you can visit kacy's article for the picture -- Have you ever )

Have you ever swam in the sea?

Haha, No I haven't. I remembered my first time at the beach. My Dad was wary of people swimming in the sea, he kept on saying how dangerous it is to swim in the sea. My Dad didn't allow me to go close to the water.

It has been a long time since I last visited a beach and even if I visit one today I won't swim in it why? The reason is that I don't know how to swim, so until I learn how to swim, I won't enter any water body.

Have you ever burnt food while cooking?

Yes, I have, when I was still young it often happened to me but I as grew it rarely happens. The only reason why my food will ever get burnt while cooking is if I get distracted or I go out to get something and I miscalculate the timing.

Have you ever experienced an earthquake?

No, I haven't, and the reason is that my country is far from any earthquake fault line. For those who don't know what a fault line is, I would define it -- fault line is a long crack in the surface of the earth. Most earthquakes happen along fault lines.

Have you ever broken a bone?

Breaking a bone is a very painful dilemma that nobody would ever want to experience, it takes a lot of time to heal and sometimes the broken bone might be irreversible. I haven't broken a bone before and I hope not to be involved in any accident or have any disease that will make any of my bone breaks.

But I have broken a lot of other types of bones -- chicken bones and cow bones while eating meals (lol)

Have you ever been to another country?

I haven't travelled out of my country before but I hope one day, I will be able to leave the shores of my country and visit or reside in other countries. Some of my preferable countries are the United Kingdom, Canada, France and also I should mention Philippines and also India (maybe I would be able to visit @TheGuy @Bloghound ).

Have you ever sleepwalked?

Haha, this makes me remember my childhood. Yes, I have sleepwalked numerous times but when I was still young around 8-10 years of age. My Dad doesn't find it funny and also taps me to wake up. One day, he said that he hope I won't sleepwalk and open the door and go outside at midnight. (lol). I no longer sleepwalk anymore.

Have you ever called a teacher "mom"?

Yes! In fact, I have lost count of how many times I have called my female teachers in high school "mum," and this is because I attended a public school.

When I was in primary school we often call our teachers: uncles and aunty. But when I got to public high school I discovered that because most of the teachers are much older, they are often referred to as mum or daddy, while younger teachers are referred to as masters or misses.

Have you ever bought something expensive?

Well, the word expensive is relative because what is expensive to me might not be expensive to you. The most expensive thing I have ever bought so far is my laptop. The nearest to it would be my phone. I know I would soon break the record as I grow older.

Have you ever lost your wallet or a purse?

I am not a fan of wallets or purses so I don't use any of them. I often take a bag when I need to carry more information or I rather keep things in my pocket. I prefer keeping money in different pockets than keeping all my money in my wallet because once the wallet gets stolen, all my available cash at the moment is gone. I also feel wallets are one of the easiest things to steal.

10-10-2022

3:00 PM

Thanks for reading!


Author's links

17
$ 2.53
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 11
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

You are welcome here, I will be your guide. I also don't use wallets at all. Every pockets deserve some amount of money, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my policy (lol). I distribute my money to all my pocket

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never broken a bone, the same. Byt maybe chicken bones? Lol!

And yes, when I was in high school, I used to call my close teachers 'mom' because they used to call me 'nak' too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What does nak mean?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its like "my child". ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok thanks for letting me know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never break but chickens bone 😅😅😅😅, funny bro. I have broken my bone twice, it was really painful and will never want that again now that I have grown up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What led to you breaking your bone? Stay safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never broken a bone too. But I think I have dislocated one before. Painful experience, even more so because it was New year's eve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ha, you were doing rough play Abi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm. This one wey you put the United Kingdom bayiii. Abi you sef wan japa. Make we sha gather go UK when u dey go. No be only me go remain for here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you want me to take you, better leave your boyfriend 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah I no get boyfriend😭😭 Oya make we dey go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So quick 🤣. How am I sure you won't abandon me when we get to the UK

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No baby You're now my baby Any other person is a counterfeit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaaan honestly speaking I wanted to travel abroad and meet my dot platforms friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same Here too. Hopefully one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have called my teacher mom before especially when I was in Jss1

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have called my teacher mom before especially when I was in Jss1

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. It is quite general

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Would be great for you to come and visit the Ph, my friend,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is on my list. Once I'm rich 🤝😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not a fan of wallet or purse too. I never fancied it because of the way people talk about it...once it get lost, everything inside go with it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, I have never used one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't swam on sea before I won't try it because am scare, am constant in doing that burning food while cooking, I haven't experience earthquake and don't wish to, I have brought something expensive and I treasure so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What is it you brought that was so expensive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is dear friend, imagine saving money for three months to get it

$ 0.00
1 year ago