A baby is born

27 69
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

In a normal scenario it takes 38 to 40 weeks from the time of conception for a baby to given birth to. In terms of months that is roughly 9 months and some few days.

Growing up, learning that it took 9 months for a baby to be born, I once decided to find out the month I was conceived in. So I counted nine months backward from my birth month.

Well for those who don’t know I was born in July. The date? I was born on the seventh of this month. I just love the harmony between the number of the day and the number representing the month: 7/7.

On counting backward of nine months, I realized that I must have been conceived in early October or very late August.

Ok I know this article is weird. You might be wondering why on earth am I discussing my time of conception, right?

Nine months

The reason for this discussion was that, this morning when I logged in on read cash I noticed something different in my profile in the articles section.

What was it?

Well I noticed that I am now a 9 months user. Wow! I never intended to make a statement about clocking nine months on this platform because it won’t be nice to celebrate my monthly increase of being a writer on this platform every month.

I think I did remember that I celebrated my 8 months monthiversary in the article: Eight months ago. Perhaps I did that also for my 6th or 5th.

But the reason why I’m talking about this is because I remember the significance of nine months to humanity. Apart from children that were given birth in abnormal circumstances, we all spent roughly 9 months plus or minus some days in the womb of our mothers.

A woman who conceive around the time I joined read cash would have given birth or about to give birth by now.

The journey

I’m sure that a lot of my old readers must have read many times; of how I joined this platform so I won’t be recounting any such tales in this article.

Clocking nine month on this platform on my birth month is special. One can liken my first three months on read cash as the early pregnancy stage.

Then I had little subscribers, at the beginning too I wasn’t earning well. I left read cash at one point like a wife who decided to run away from her husband to her parent’s house.

During those moment I thank goodness there was noise cash. I spent my time on noise cash while I forgot about read cash. Later I got tempted to give read cash a trial but this time around I decided to open another account.

Some of my old readers might be familiar with the new account I created. The account was doing well and within 2 months I had over 100 subscribers but unfortunately for some reason not totally known to me, the account was spammed.

Ah what a setback, I had to leave read cash for some time, the pain was a lot; seeing all my hardwork become irrelevant within seconds. But luckily thanks to the good friends I have; I was motivated to try read cash again.

This time I went back to my old account; the one I’m posting this article with. Unlike the beginning; the article I posted after more 2 months hiatus on this account attracted the attention of rusty.

I remember that day vividly, and I was in my hostel. I celebrate that moment as it was the first article he visited on this account.

Ever since me and rusty lived happily ever, even though sometimes I do get jealous when I see other people earnings. I keep myself in check by remembering that there was a time I wasn’t earning anything at all.

2nd of July made it exactly nine month I have been on the wonderful platform; through ups and down, through thick and thin. A baby is indeed born! His name is Tomi-Ajax

Thanks for reading

22
$ 2.82
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 16
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

i am sure in your 9 months in read cash, you have plenty of learnings and experiences already. you are a good writer too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I did.

I appreciate the compliment. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How cliche it is! You were born July and you are currently 9 months in read cash. You are being born again here too. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Born again you crack me up bro 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, your work has started fully

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely it has!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your long work. May the path of your Read.Cash be more successful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen! Thanks Sonali for the prayers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In 7 days we will do the christening. Congratulations bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, thanks bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the date 7/7 and the repetitive appearance of the number 7. What about those people who were born on July 7, 1977? They can mention their date of birth as 7/7/77!

PS. After completing the time of 9 months in the 'womb' of ReadCash, I think you may consider writing your custom bio in place of the "No bio yet" bio!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the advice, you can check my bio now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your bio looks good and speaks for your personal brand image.

Now, recover and update your LinkedIn profile.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Could you send me a connection invite on LinkedIn? I viewed your profile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm.. Omo 7/7 I guess we are both 9month on readcash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I noticed that. Happy 9 months of blogging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I may respond, seeing your story proves that in everything we must be patient and consistent, both when our conditions are difficult or even easy. congrats to you my friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the congrats. Glad my story inspired you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. You're welcome. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should I say welcome to the world of read.cash Ajax since you are born today? 😅😅😅. It hasn't been an easy journey but I thank God you were able to scale through it, keep it up bro, you are doing well. In addy to you bro, that day ma loud gan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That day don come oo, you guys should make it loud on read cash😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh your birthday is coming... Let me greet you in advance too. Advance happy birthday tomi and congrats for being 9months old here.. You will be born by July 7 hehehe.. I think you are overdue already on that date hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I'm overdue 😂. But today is the day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is your old account now Tomi? Good thing you recovered it. Happy 9 months of blogging and interacting. We had the same situation when you gave noise.cash a little attention over here 😅. I forgot my anniv date.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes this is my old account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago