5 months old

11 45
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Hi your favourite writer and friend "Tomi-Ajax" is here again.

In the late hours of yesterday (2nd of March) while was browsing through read cash. I clicked on my article to see the overall performance (which includes views, what I ever earned so far and the number of comments made) of the last two articles I wrote.

While I was doing that, something caught my attention in my account description above. Then a noticed that the time frame for how long one has been a part of this platform has changed and it is no longer writing"4 months user" but now "5 months User".

With excitement I quickly recall that I actually joined this platform on the 2nd of October, 2021 making it 5 months since I joined this community(how quickly time flies).

My five months journey here started in a humble beginning like everyone with zero subscribers and no article. At first rusty evaded my numerous articles and didn't visit any of my article but I kept going but after sometime.. I got quite discouraged and left read cash and decided to focus majorly on noise cash.

The way I came back to this platform and the fact I'm still using this account is a story for another day.

One thing I have noticed about this platform is that it actually test your patience and resilience.

Many newbies who join are eager to start earning and making it big, they want things to work out fast, but things don't work that way. And due to their lack of patience, resilience and lack of creativity they decide to opt out.

I thank goodness that I still gave this platform a chance after abandoning it for close to two months. I have now been favoured by Rusty and I now have a growing audience of friends.

Partially due to my experience here, I have decided to write about resilience

Resilience

Life is filled with adversity and surprises both good and bad. How we prepare for challenges and how we respond to them determine how we cope with life and how far we get. In this post we shall explore what resilience is and why it is important for success.

Resilience is the capacity and ability of an entity to continue to achieve goals in the face of adversity, stress or major setbacks or to quickly recover from very strong, adverse conditions, challenges and shocks.

Examples of such challenges include abuse, neglect, poverty, violence, humiliation, discrimination, loss of loved ones, and severe accidents.

Most people, when faced with a difficult situation, will give up or walk away. They won't keep trying to reach their goals and dreams, or find another way of achieving them. But people with resilience are different. They don't give up. They have the mental toughness to deal with the struggles they face, and they know that obstacles often create learning opportunities they can utilize later on to build even greater success.

Even when we are faced with failure or adversity, if we dust ourselves off, do our own internal review, learn from it and move forward, then we are resilient.

A resilient person maintains their balance, knows who they are and knows what they want. They know themselves so well that they don't feel overwhelmed when life gets difficult knowing that they can bounce back quickly after a setback.

If you want to strengthen your resilience, here are some things you ought to start doing. You have to start becoming mindful and start thinking in positive way and make positive changes in your attitude, habits and lifestyle

You also need to accept who you're. Let go of the past and learn to forgive yourself for any mistakes you've made in the past. Get involved in activities that inspire you and bring meaning to your life. Most importantly take control of your thoughts

Remember just with a little resilience, you can achieve and get better things.

Special thanks to everyone who is reading this article.

14
$ 3.86
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 13
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Comments

I am happy for you that you decided to return back here and your act of resilience has helped you thus far. Congratulations friend and you definitely will celebrate more months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for being 5 months in this platform already I am wishing more success in the next following months. Well as more me its my first month in this platform yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations tomi breaking new grounds everyday .. let’s get it my man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats man for being here for 5 months now. I am wishing for your success not only here but also in the platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy five months Tomi-Ajax. Resilience and patience are really important if we want to succeed here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 5 moths my friend. Congrats to a good goal in ur life. God bless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations and happy anniversary brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your first 5 months. Take a look at your accomplishments, they will be your indicators that you are doing great, congratulations, you are doing well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sir, honestly; I initially thought you've been a read.cash user for atleast a year plus, judging from the number of sponsors and subscribers you have attained. Knowing it's just "five months" is alot to take in. Resilience Is key, thanks so much for sharing how your begining was like... I needed this article, based on it's what I'm currently facing. Thanks once again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on being 5 months old brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations friend 🤗 Resilience keeps one going in all

$ 0.00
2 years ago