I will never forgive men

20 41
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bitterness

Men! Men!! Men!!! Can I ever forgive you for all you have done to me?

My name is Tracy. Right from my childhood, my dad never allowed peace in our home. He was a trouble maker. He beats my mum over little arguments. He was always sneaking out of the house for parties and unreasonable discussions with friends. I was always happy whenever he wasn't at home.

One fateful day, I was reading my books at our backyard when I saw my dad trying to sneak out of the house. I shook my head. My mum discovered and started to shout that he should at least stay at home with us. My dad gave my mum the beating of her life. I couldn't sit down and watch my dad's action. I rushed to save mum from him but I was beaten in the process. Eventually, my mum and I escaped.

My uncle visited the following day. My dad had gone out with his friends as usual and my mum was trading at the market. I was thinking and crying when he arrived. His visit was not a surprise as he was used to coming to our house anytime since he wasn't married yet. I usually welcome him with smiles so, he was surprised to see me crying. He asked me why and I told him I didn't understand why my parents were behaving like cat and dog. He consoled me and told me to go and change my clothes that he would take me out.

I gladly went to my room and searched for one of my best dresses. I settled for a pink gown. As I was undressing, my uncle came into my room as I didn't lock the door. I asked why he came in and he told me that he loved me. I struggled to free myself from his grip but he was very much stronger than me. He successfully raped me. No one was near to hear my scream. All I saw was blood. He left my room as soon as he finished having what he wanted with me. I soaked my pillow with tears. I never thought he could do this to me. I couldn't believe I was raped at the tender age of eleven.

I wanted to tell my mum when she came back home from the market but she was busy cooking so that my dad won't complain that his food was late. Uncle came to me again to beg me to forgive him. I began to cry again. He tried holding my hands but I told him to leave me alone. He left when I was about to shout.

I went to my mum's shop after school the following day to have a good time to explain what happened to her. She wasn't expecting to see me as I ought to go home after school. I told her I wanted to tell her something the previous day but she was busy. She apologized and began to express her feelings of how dad was treating her. She was in so much pain and I was lost in thoughts of how I was about to add salt to her injury by telling her about the rape...

To be continued...

Thanks for reading πŸ’

9
$ 1.70
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bitterness

Comments

Okaay this is a good example about bad men, I take it this is just a story right?, else that's some really messed up stuff with your uncle there. But not all men are like this though. Some of us are kind, sweet, and very gentle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍 Are you one of the good men? 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, some men are just so wicked and deserve to be penalized, while some deserve to be castrated. How can someone force 11 years old girl to bed or how can a father keep beating his wife? What example are they making for the young ones? That so bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very bad. Some men see beating women as a norm and other abominable things too.

Thanks for reading πŸ’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this just a story or is it your truth?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wrecked family, both father and uncle are poisonous. But please not all men are thesame.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only God who knows the heart of all men can help us to find the one that is best for us. Thanks for reading πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That your uncle is a fool that needs to face the fire of the Law of the land, he rapped his niece, what a stupid thing i did. Sorry for all you and your mum have been facing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have many situations like this in our society. Thanks for the commentπŸ’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are really facing a lot of hardship, research has shown it that most teenage that misbehave and are found for juvenile act are those from a broken home. I'm enjoying the write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Thanks πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! That was so painful dear. I really just hope that this is a fictional story though. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is. Thank you πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Tife.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoh, if this ain't fiction, then this is so painful. Raped by the uncle at the tender age of 11, mother being beaten daily by the father. God will console you dear cause this one is borderline out of control

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very pathetic to experience. Thanks for your comment πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so tragic and sad... I can just imagine the pains you feel, first it was dad and now and uncle... Sighs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very sad. Many children are in invincible pains. Thanks for reading πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh dear why such you've great hatred with men? I think you've gone through the past with such bad experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. A lot of bad behavior exhibited by people today is as a result of past experiences. Thanks for stopping by πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago