I will never forgive men 3

12 46
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago

Happy Sunday everyone! How are you doing today? I appreciate every of my subscribers. Thank you all for your comments on my article series.

Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty

Many thanks to @Talon , @Adrielle1214 , @Chelle18 and @joydigitalsolutions for being my sponsors. Thank you so much.

Let us continue with my story. This is the third part and I hope it will be the final. Here are the links to the first two parts.

https://read.cash/@Tife./i-will-never-forgive-men-9a429fd2

https://read.cash/@Tife./i-will-never-forgive-men-2-7290d005

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My eyes became dim and I passed out. I opened my eyes in the hospital. I was in so much pain. I wondered how God even created men with so wicked a heart. The first and only man I ever loved, Dickson, had a bet on me. I never believed in true love again. I felt all men were the same starting from my father, uncle and Dickson.

I didn't want to live alone or get pregnant for just any man so, I decided to get married to have just one child who will take care of me in my old age. I met Elias during my nysc. I played well along with him until we got married. Immediately I got my first daughter, my attitude towards Elias changed. I became very hostile to him. All I had for him was pure hatred. I never trusted him on anything. I treated him like a dog. Even my daughter noticed it and most times she would cry. I was suffering silently in my heart.

Despite all my bad behaviours towards my husband, he never hated me for once. He always talked with love and understanding. I didn't believe he truly loved me because my past was seriously craving for vengeance and I was ready to make my husband suffer for all I experienced. Most times, I would shout at him and order him like he was my mate. He never exposed my flaws before his friends even though they saw it in my actions. He visited a marriage counselor who told him that there must be a story behind all my actions. She told my husband to give her my contact number and she called me privately.

I met her and I narrated all my experiences from childhood till I got married to my husband. She saw it as a great wickedness on my part to make my husband suffer for what he knew nothing about. She counselled me to forgive everyone that offended me and go back home to beg my husband and to seek his attention before I lose him. The marriage counselor said she saw great potentials in my husband.

When I got back home I met Elias with our daughter telling her to stop coming home late at night. My daughter had also started misbehaving. I entered the house and queried him for reporting me to the counselor. He said he didn't report me and that he only wanted a better wife in me. I rose up from my seat and gave him a hot slap. My daughter screamed aloud. I was scared too. I thought Elias will beat me up or even slap me back. Instead, he took his car keys and left the house. For the first time, I felt Elias's love deep in my heart. I wondered why he couldn't slap me back. My daughter hissed and was about walking to her room when I help her hands and told her that I was deeply sorry. She said that was the first time she would hear sorry from my mouth.

I tried Elias's contact numbers but they were not going through. I knew he left the house because he did not want any other provocation to beat me. I was ashamed of myself. How could I have given a loving man so much pain for fifteen years. He endured all through and I had nothing to say against him. He didn't come home to sleep that night. I went to his office the following morning but his secretary told me she had not seen my husband. I went to the counselor's office and she reminded me of her earlier warnings. I regretted all my actions. I reported to the police too.

That evening, I got a phone call from a road safety officer that my husband was involved in an accident. I told my daughter to be praying while I left for the hospital. I saw my husband lying down unconsciously. I knew I was the one who killed him if he eventually dies. I wished he would wake up to tell him how sorry I was. My heart was bleeding. Elias never came conscious again. He died and I just wanted to kill myself if not for the doctors that held me back. How would I live with this guilt in my heart forever?

I reconciled with my father. He was already paralyzed and his second wife had disappeared with the son. He begged me to forgive me and I did.

I have learnt my lesson the hard way. No matter who has offended you forgive and let go. All those who brought bitterness into my life are still alive while the only person who loved me wholeheartedly is now dead.

Thank you so much for following my story. I never planned it to be as long as this but ideas kept coming as I was writing. Thanks for your support 💗.

10
$ 1.06
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 5
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Not a bad end, but she went from one tragedy to another till she caused the final one by herself... Very well written, this should be a script for a nollywood movie lool. But all in all a very interesting story if I must say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm! What a touching story. Hatred doesn't do any good. It is like drinking poison and hoping it will kill your enemy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It might not be easy, but we just need to forgive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real Human being always like to forgive. Devil do effect but we should careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. That's why we need God's help. Thanks for stopping by 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story has interesting turning points in it I personally love to read about those stories which have climax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waw,do you really think it so easy to forgive. My dear,in real life it so hard to forgive,even if you forgive can you forget,the more you remember the more the pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite a tragic Story. Resentment led her to her doom. I pity the young Man that suffered for what he knew nothing about. She killed a man for the guilt of another man, not all men are the same btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a great pain in her heart 💘.

$ 0.00
2 years ago