I will never forgive men 2

8 27
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
21ST APRIL, 2022.

Happy weekend! How are you enjoying your day? This article is the second part of what I wrote yesterday. If you have not yet read the first part, here is the link https://read.cash/@Tife./i-will-never-forgive-men-9a429fd2

My mum discovered I was lost in thought and she drew me closer to herself. She hugged me and told me she would take me out. We packed the goods into the shop and locked the door. For the first time, I felt my mum's love and was going to tell her everything. She took me to a restaurant and we were at the reception when we both saw my dad eating with another woman. My mum ordered for two bottles of soft drinks and doughnuts. We received our order and left immediately in tears. My dad spoilt the most precious moment I would have had with my mum.

I arrived from school the next day and the house was empty. I inquired from one of our neighbours and she told me that my dad beat my mum to a state of coma. She said it sarcastically. I broke down in tears and requested to know the address of the hospital. I met my mum lying down helplessly on the hospital bed. She was later discharged from the hospital and when we got home, she told me something I would forever remember. She said she was sorry for not having the opportunity to take good care of me. She said my dad was very loving and caring during the period of their courtship. She said his bad behavior began when I was five years old. She advised me to watch very well before I give my heart and love to any man. She said MEN CANNOT BE TRUSTED. She was rushed to the hospital that night again and died before daybreak.

My whole world crumbled. I didn't know how I would survive it but I kept living. Two days after mum's death, I received the greatest shock of my life. Dad brought in another woman. It was as if he had been waiting for my mum to die so that he could marry another wife. Life changed for me and I became a stranger in my own home. My dad never cared about me for a second. There was a day he couldn't find the money he kept in the drawer. He called me and beat me blue black. His wife came out later and said she was the one that took the money. My dad was not humble enough to apologise. I challenged him and he told me that he has disowned me from that day. He said I was useless and that even if I make it in the future, I should never remember that I have a father somewhere. Those words pierced my heart.

I gained admission into the university and I was very happy. I focused on my studies and working at the same time. I never gave any man a thought. I only related with my coursemates as mere friends until I met Dickson. It started as mere conversation but I told him I would not be going into any serious relationship with him. On the long run, he won my heart. I felt loved. I saw in him a father, mother and a lover. He showered me with so much love and I decided to give him a chance. I promised myself not to give my body to any man till my wedding night. But that fateful afternoon, I broke my promise. I gave my body to Dickson and that was the most terrible mistake I made in my life.

As I left his house, I remembered I forgot to pick my phone. I went back and as I was about opening the door, I overheard him talking happily to someone on the phone. I thought the person sent him some money but I was wrong. He had a bet with his friends that he can have his way with any lady on campus. He even said he did a video recording of what happened between us.

Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty

To be continued...

Thanks so much for your time. I hope you like it. God bless.

7
$ 0.71
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.02 from @Chief_Mekus
+ 1
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Now this sounds like something from a nollywood movies, so definitely not real lool. Nice story though its really entertaining, I'd like to see how the next part goes, keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was real huh πŸ˜… you have a great article about this and I am excited to read more for the next part of this huhuhu. I'm glad to see you here around and by the way nice meeting you Tife πŸ‘‹β˜ΊοΈ I'm being curious to what will happen to the video recorded the man did πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you're here. Watch out for the next part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some men are just so heartless laying a bad example for their children and the upcoming generation, fornicating and beating up their housewives without any genuine reason. I understand you better when saying you won't give any man a chance in your life cause of what you've experienced with your parents. And at the same time, I understand why you give Dickson a chance in your life, cause when we close our eyes for bad people to pass we won't know when the good ones will pass also. You've really been through a lot of shit, I hope you find the right person in your life who will be a father, mother, and a true lover not a player like Dickson or a fornicator like your dad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I appreciate this πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting eagerly for the next episode. The suspense is surreal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That will be my next article. Thanks πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago