Can you be trusted?

14 27
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Trust
15TH MAY, 2022.

91ST ARTICLE IN ALL. 

A man set up a business in his country and handed over its management to another man. Six months after, this man paid back the original capital to the owner of the business. The owner was excited that the manager had made a lot of gains too surprised . However, the man who was supposed to be his manager said: "I have paid you back your capital. Now I am the owner." It turned out that the manager had changed all the papers and converted the business to himself.

It was a very sad incidence. The owner trusted the manager wholeheartedly but he betrayed his trust.

When the eight plotterssurrounded Julius Caesar and began to attack him with daggers, the stab of Brutus was the most brutal and the most painful. He was heartbroken. Brutus was his closest and trusted friend. It was very painful.

King David suffered the same fate in the hands of his trusted friend and counsellor, Ahithophel, who sided with absalom, David's son to wage war against his father.

Nehemiah could be described as a faithful man that feared God greatly and he was already the ruler of the province. He built the Lord's house faithfully. Everything that was entrusted into his care was properly managed.

Can you be trusted? Can you watch over money, car, children or property? Can people keep their money and valuable assets with you and be safe? Be careful! God watches everyone's faithfulness. Be a shining light in the midst of darkness. We shall reap the fruits of our labour.

Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty

Happy Sunday to you ๐Ÿ’

9
$ 1.56
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 6
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Trust

Comments

Trust is very important in building relationships among friends. But money is the root of all evil, it has always been the reason for every betrayal. May God help us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. We shouldn't love money. Thanks for the comment๐Ÿ’“

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money is powerful and it can really make one misbehave...for me though, I know myself, no matter the position I'm in, I can always be trusted... judging from my past jobs, I'll boldly beat my chest and say "I'm the loyal kind."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's beautiful ๐Ÿ’–. God will help you to do more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i must say that in all these examples, there's one thing in common - ambition and jealousy .... the reason why they turn from those who trusted them.

we must guard our hearts at all times...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. They desired other person's possession to become theirs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

and it is covetousness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we really can't just sit back and relax and give all the responsibilities to the person we called friend's as we really can't be sure that they will remain loyal to you. I'm not being judgemental here but mostly when it comes to money, people easily forgot the relationship that they have with other people. Just like what happen to the business owner, who trusted his friends, that who he thought can be trusted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. We shouldn't put all our trust in man because man may betray us. I appreciate your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I am a trustworthy person. I have been watched a great deal at this age of mine now. Because I know what is not mine is really not mine. I have a conscience to steal when I don't own, I know God looks at everything I do in the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a conscience that is alive. God watches everything and he will reward us accordingly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The truth is that I know myself and I also know that people do change when they see what they've not seen before, when the time comes sha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should make up our minds from now to always be honest no matter what. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago