When your body tells you to

39 51
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

When your body tells you to do something, do it at instant. Because when you neglected it you will be the one to suffer from the consequences of it.

I have been in active in the last five days because of a flu. I know it was because of my hard headedness and now I face the consequences of it.

The consequences

  • Over fatigue

It all started with an over fatigue I believe. I washed my clothes Sunday morning, August 1, right after my get away with a friend in the Southern part of the region, which my body aches from hiking in a tourist pilgrimage spot. After washing my clothes in the morning my neighbor friend asked me to jog with her, and because I thought the body aches would go away after some jog, I accompanied her. At night I feel the opposite of it. The soreness of my legs and thighs became so painful. They are all swollen. And the over fatigue started.

  • High fever

Monday night i've got high fever that gave me so much chills all over me. I couldn't sleep because of the coldness I have felt and the aches all over my body. I don't know how much of temperature I have reached that time because I don't have any thermometer. Mom gave me medicine and massage my swollen legs. After few hours I feel calm and was able to rest.

  • Hard cough

The next few days was wost, not because of a fever but because not a hard cough that keeps me awake at night. It was really hard that it gives me back aches whenever I cough. my throat was so itchy and painful. So, I asked my sister to buy me some medicine for the cough.

  • Sinusitis

I also had hard time sleeping because of sinusitis. I couldn't breath because of the clogged nose and whenever I tried to get it out there's nothing in there.

  • Headache

Because of the sinusitis, I had also headache. It's not just the normal headache but its the head ache that feels like I would break my head anytime because of so much pain.

The lapses

I had so many lapses that is why I should bare the consequences of it.

  • Late sleep every night

I always tend to sleep late every night that maybe the reason of poor immune system. Sleep is very essential for us thus we must put a good night sleep to our body. In order for us not to easily get sick.

  • Unhealthy eating habit

The whole month of July was very unhealthy for me. I ate all sort of unhealthy food. I constantly ate street foods, pizza and sweets. I barely eat vegetables and I forget my healthy lifestyle. I don't know, I wasn't aware I would ended in a bad shape that I constantly neglected the food I ate. Now back into square 1.

  • Too much radiation

I spend so much time with cellphone. From morning to evening. I know that some of the reason why I got so much headache because of my eyes. I know that it was already dry and wounded by too much radiation.

These and more lapses that causes my immune system to went down and my body to easily get sick. When your body tells you to

Rest

You should rest. Our body is not a machine. It needed rest from time to time. When it tells you to rest you should rest. Rest is very essential to our body in order for us to survive.

Sleep

When your body tells you to sleep, you should sleep. Sleeping is a way of recharging our body and boasting it's immune system for us to keep away from sickness. Sleep is one of the most important aspect for the human body.

Eat

When your body tells you to eat, then you should eat. Eating the right food for us to sustain our needed vitamins and minerals to boast our immune system. Eating is very important to our body as well thus we must not neglect it and put extra effort to eat nutritious foods.

Urinate

When your body tells you to pee, then you should comply to its necessities. When the waste product in our body wouldn't go out when it is supposedly get out then we are the one to get contaminated with it. As urine when stuck in the kidney the bacteria will multiply and would create a Urinary tract Infection or UTI. Thus when your body tells you to go to the bathroom then go for it.

Closing thought

After suffering to the consequences of my actions, I would probably make some changes. I know it's a little late but there's never too late for a few changes on my routine that would benefit my health. Before it would totally destroy myself I should never be neglectful with it. To start with the food, to the sleeping time and to the time allotment for my gadget. This would not totally affect my day to day routine though it would create few changes but it's for the good of my whole being so better stick to it.

And if you think your are like me, I hope you change your ways too before it's too late for you. What I experience was a bad experience and I hope it never happens to you. And always remember

When your body tells you to do something then do it right away. Don't wait for your body to suffer the consequences of your neglectful attitude.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading. Thank you also for all the generous people in my life -my sponsors and friends. I appreciate you all always. I love you. πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

Lead image from unsplash

13
$ 5.63
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Tinuod mam. Gikan rapod ko nasakit tungod sa ka abusado sa laway bisan di na kaya, pugson. Maong nakalearn na ko na paminawon jod naho ug unsay mando sa ahong lawas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anha Raman lageh ta makat on Kung Humana pero at least nakat on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaajo. Maong mao pa magbasol ug nahuman na lge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mauwahi man Jud Ang basol Kay hinay man mukamang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haroyyy! Naisahan ako dun ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ohm naisahan ka Kay USA Raman Ang basol wamay S 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon grasya πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Carl 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A person who knows his body well and can measure his reactions well, senses all the diseases he may experience in advance and benefits from the advantages of early diagnosis and treatment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes even knowing the truth and have known what would be the result we, as human being become neglectful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're finally okay now mem. So that's the reason why I haven't seen you here for days. I am afraid I will get sick soon too because of lack of sleep. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no ! Never let that happen. That would be very bad experience I would tell you.. Mao prevent it before it would happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lge mem. Karon sugdan na nahog tog ug sajo jod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"When your body tells you to do something then do it right away. Don't wait for your body to suffer the consequences of your neglectful attitude."

I've been trying my best to do this. Na trauma na ako dahil sa katigasan ng ulo. Wag talaga natin abusuhin yung mga katawan natin. We only have one body. Let's take care of it properly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama talaga sis. Yun talaga na realize ko after I experienced so much the past few days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last week when I visited my doctor, he told me the same thing, when your body cannot handle something, it will send you signals to take a break from what you are doing and you have to listen to that. Great post :). Sub'd to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a must that I neglected. Thanks for reading and sub'ing πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a rest and don't force yourself too much. Stay Healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will. Thank you so much for the advice. You too stay healthy πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy.. Guilty gyud ko ani mamsh.. I sleep late at night and sometimes over worked myself.. Hayystt..🀦 Tas karun, kay nagpasagad ra ko, ag ahung skin allergies usa pa gipa.check up nga nangitom na ag ahung mga gipangawot..πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Harooy daghan diay ta mamsh.. pastilan Mao nay giingon nga paningkamotan Jud natu nga ma change bisan gamay. Get well sa imuha allergies mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi mamsh.. "Health is wealth" baja lagi.. Hmm..Thank you mamsh..❀️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Jud labi na natu mga gwapa ahws poor diay 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.Angkunon na laman jud na nato mamsh uie..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I sleep very late at night, but I always make sure to take a nap in the afternoon. As for the food, we always eat vegetables here. The healthy ones are straight from the garden. Though some of the veggies are bought in the market.

Yes, when our body gives us the sign to relax, we should comply with it. I was also sick a few months back due to a lack of sleep. A severe headache was killing me so after that, I tend to sleep before 10. However, I'm now back to my routine again wherein early bedtime means before 3 am. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

I guess time to make it before midnight. Time to change the habit. Anyway, stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you should before it's too late. It's better to prevent things from happening than curing it. Napakahirap magkasakit. Ingat ka din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka! Thanks for this. Great reminders sa mga mahilig mag puyat at magbabad sa phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is none of your mentioned points that one can restrict from

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but siguro to put it on the right ways is the right thing to do. Gaya ng pagkain sa tanan oras at tamang food, sleep Ng 7-8 hours at Hindi palaging bad Ang Maya sa selpon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That too much radiation is the reason why I have a no phone rest in almost everyday. I always said eat, sleep, and rest and yeah there's one more important which is urinate. Yeahhh noted notedddd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Lalo na pag may ginagawa kinakaya Ang Hindi umuhi hanggat kaya pa naku dapat pag naiihi umihi agad.. lesson learned na talaga ako πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're feeling better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not fully better den trying hard hehe dia pay ubo nga gahi pa sa akoa ulo 😁😁 nagpabilin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care your body ate, it's difficult to have illness nowadays due to threat of covid, stay at home and drink all medicine and remedies. It's also important to drink vitamin C so that it can help you to boost your immune system.❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh Wala Rin Kasi akong vitamins na simula nong umuwi ako dito sa bahay.. thanks for the advice. πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I needed to hear this today, sis especially young sleep time. Yan diko kaya. My earliest na matulog is around midnight tas gigising din ng maaga :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis dapat econsider natin Ang 7-8 hours na tulog. Isa Yun sa dapat natin bigyan halaga. If not tulog nlang sa afternoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago