The choice is ours, so I am making mine

12 13
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

September 20, 2021

Lead image from unsplash

I would say in every aspects of our lives in this world the choice is ours. The choice is in us, from us, with us. If we choose to be happy amidst struggles or to be sorrowful because of those struggles. If we choose to stay positive amidst failing decisions or negative in between those actions. If we choose to stand up when life knocks us down or continue to weep and curl ourselves in the dark corner. Whatever we are facing today is a product of our choices. Of our decision making in life.

Every actions is a choice. A product of a decision may it be thorough or impulsive one. May it be influence by others or not. The choice is still ours. Whatever you will choose to follow in order to come up of a choice or decision it is our full responsibility to all the possible results yelded from those decisions we choose to have. It could be positive or negative it is our responsibility to face whatever the consequences of it. You will be the one to be blame and no one else even though your action was because of anyone's opinion or suggestion. Still you will be the one to face it and no one you could blame from whatever the result you may get out from it.

Better be wise and smart on choosing things and decision in life. Choose wisely and think the both sides of it. The positive and negative consequences of result of the choice you will be making. Don't let your emotions clouded your decision. Don't let happiness decide whom to be with and promise them good things. So as sadness as to what you want to do to yourself. Don't decide things when you are happy and when you are sad. Because when the emotion fade and not the same anymore when you made that decision then you would surely regret things.

Whatever you feel today it's your choice. If you are happy or if you are sad, it's your choice. No one you could blame or give thanks to that but yourself. Whatever the struggles you are facing right now it's the result of the choice you have been choosing. The success is from the choice of being brave to take risk. The failure is from the choice of settling for less and being afraid to try.

By the time we choose the better choice. Life would be easy. Life is much fulfilling. Because whatever be the result of the choice you choose to make that we feel is necessary and best for us, we won't have regrets. We won't have doubt. To ourselves and to God. We won't be graving. We won't be stuck. And we won't lose strength and will to continue choosing.

Today, I will choose to overcome my anxieties. Because it is my choice that I keep on thinking and overthinking things. Things that already happened and nothing I could do and things that not yet happened. I choose to be worry free. To trust God and never doubt him. To trust myself and have confidence.

Today I will choose to cultivate good thought in order to have hopeful heart rather than worried one. I choose to wake up with positive mindset that everything would be great and turn out well. And to sleep with prayerful heart and never doubt on the Lord's plan for tomorrow.

Today, I will choose to take risk. To venture things out from my comfort zone. To try things that is not 100% sure of the result. Yet, have a heart to continue pushing even if it fails. A brave heart to continue to fight the battle with strong well. A heart that never stops to aim the dreams and goals without afraid of failures.

Today I choose to be happy. To not rely on to the people judgement towards me. To not focus to much on hitting the standards that they set for me. To set my own timeline because this is my life not theres. I will choose from now on the things that what I think is good for me and make me happy yet not harming anyone.

Today I will make a better choice maybe not best but choice I would not regret. Choice I would be proud of. Choice that would keep me from choosing to move forward and not settle for less.

The choice is ours. Now I am choosing mine. What's yours?

Authors note:

Today's article is a product of the lesson I have learned and realizations from the writings of different writers here in this flatform. I would like to extend my gratitude and sincere appreciation to @Love_16 for an article that give tips on how to overcome overthinking. Realizing it is my choice for keep on overthinking things. To @immaryandmerry for the challenge and reminder to take risk in order to grow and get out from our comfort zone. To not waste the opportunity and that failure is part of growing. And lastly to @Willtravis for giving me the courage to continue to push and inspired me to not stop even though I will fail many times. To continue pushing.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading and I appreciate you all so much. Most especially to my dear sponsors and friends. When I say I love you, I sincerely do.

7
$ 4.55
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Yess po atee grace , everything is a choice we chosed what we will become and what we will be right now. But sometimes I'm experiencing mental health problem and emotional health problem that can't be done by just choosing to be happy kasi po full of anxiousness and utak na. But as far possible be happy po. Good evening ateee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good evening din sayu baby boy. That is totally fine to have those anxiousness Kasi ako din naman. But please let's choose to overcome those rather live with it forever. If ngayun dika happy Sana Naman bukas makalawa piliin mo na ring sumaya Kasi Kung iisipin mo ikaw pumili na di ka masaya at pipiliin mo Lang bang ganun hanggang kelan? Kaya choose wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true sis! it is for our good to choose for ourselves. just be positive always so that we make the right decision.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis let's be positive. For positive mind gives positive vibes as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So kanos a man ta magdecide mem? Hehe! Kasagaran magdecide ko kay kanang lipay ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kanang dli in the peaks of happiness and the lowest of sadness. Kanang peaceful ka ug makabalanse both sides of the choice na imuha pilion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In life we make decisions. Good or bad are our decisions. When we fail we must pick ourselves up and move forward. Because it will always be our decision whether we stand or fall.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we need to pick ourselves because who else will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choice is a personal affair, and is on two sides. If you are wise enough you will make rightful decision and on the contrary, the fools will make

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truly. Whatever the decision it is ours. So let's see the both side before choosing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear. You are right. We, the people should be more positive about every things. We should make smart choices. Well written dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating my writing dear. We need to be positive to encourage to continue and to be hopeful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago