Surprise yourself

22 32
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Is it possible to surprise yourself? If it is, how? How can we say we are surprise if you are the one who made the surprise for yourself? Well, I don't really know. But you know what I always surprised myself every year. Yes, every year on my birthday. This act of mine, started few years back in college.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Before telling you more of the story. Let me give my warm thanks to these wonderful soul I have here as my sponsors. I appreciate you all.

Kindly check them as well they are good writers. Thank you.

How it started?

It actually started with things going on in the boarding house way back college. Every birthday I always made a surprise for my mates. It was not lavish or luxurious but it made from the heart. Sometimes we collaborate with the others to make it successful. Sometimes it is initiated by me or other times if they are busy I just do it alone. I just made some fudge bar and buy some candle. Light it and sing birthday song for them. And from there I experienced being surprised for the first time in my life on my birthday. It was unexpected because they didn't talk to me that whole day nor greeted me. But they do it secretly. I was really teary eyed that moment.

A SS photo from Facebook way back 1st year college
A simple cake they made for me πŸ₯°β€οΈ

Every year, we do just like that but one time no one do a surprise for me. I don't really expect but I really wanted to be surprise. But no surprise happenned. I don't get mad about it. I just realized something. And from then on I always made something for myself. I don't wait someone to do it for me. If no one do it for myself then I will. And it made me happy. Whenever I see something that I like to be done for my birthday, I do it myself. I don't let anyone be responsible for making myself happy. My happiness will start from myself alone. Though some people may find it funny yet I don't really mind. Laugh all you want. But it will not even shake me. I know what I am doing. And I know what I want. And most importantly I know this would make me happy. And there is nothing wrong unto doing things to make yourself happy. Don't keep on saying, "Sana all" "I hope all" to others. This won't make you happy. Don't be envious of things that make others happy. Be happy for them instead. If you know having those things would make you happy as well, then do something about it. Don't wait others to do it for you and you will wait in vain.

I don't put my happiness as someone's responsibility.

Last year, I really want to have those craped paper hanging on the wall with my name on it. Then I made it myself. And I am so much happy with the result. I enjoy taking photos with it.

Sharing to you my last year DIY birthday decor.

And now another year to surprise myself with the things that would make me happy. It doesn't necessarily means it would cost a lot just simple would do. That is why I made myself this one.

While finishing it earlier.

I hope it would made my day. And I will be more surprise. Happy to see the end result of it. I will share to you tomorrow. Wish me luck.

How aboutout you? Have you ever surprise yourself?

If you wanted to have the flowers buy it yourself. If you wanted to have some sweets for cravings buy it yourself. If you wanted to eat outside in a fancy restaurant then go give it to yourself. Don't wait someone to do it for you. Don't expect it form someone whom you see willing to do it for you. And please do not put these standard to your love for them because it's not love anymore. If you fail to do it yourself then you can't really find true happiness because happiness will always start in you and with your love towards yourself. Don't go and try it to find to others because you can't have genuine happiness for sure.

I don't know what I wanted to emply to you today but I want to highlight these 3 things, first don't depend your happiness to others, it start with yourself. Second, if you think the thing would make you happy then do it. Lastly, don't put happiness as the standard of your love.

Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate it. Have a blast day.

As always, I love you.πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

8
$ 4.38
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't tried surprising myself mem during birthdays kay di man pod ko ganahan mag celebrate ambot. Hahaha! Pero ahong grandma mao jod maghikay. Sakto jod, let's not depend our happiness to others kay ug mawa sila, okay ra gihapon ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okie Lang na memsh naa man ko Kaila ing ana pud dli mahilig mag celebrate. Bisan pud talig di magcelebrate doesn't mean we are not grateful pud siguro sadyang Wala Lang nasanay. Ohm Jud memsh mas maayu Jud ug ing ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jod mem sakto ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not a bad thing to pamper and surprise yourself with something classy, my friend. Last year, October 20th... I pampered myself with a brand new PS4. I am glad I did, really. That's life...we need to make ourselves happy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it isn't. Wow, I am looking forward what you will give to yourself this year. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I have nothing planned yet and I will see how it goes haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I believe you will have a blast day and God will surprise you of a blessing you much deserve πŸ₯°β€οΈβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. I really look forward to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel that one atee, you're always active on surprising other's birthday but no one will remember your's... However, secant blame them not get bad let's just accept it. I love the way you surprised yourself, a little celebration for yourself on your birthday, relying on no one but only by yourself. Apaka string independent women namann this girl po, happy birthday to you in advance poo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much bboy. .my response is a little bit late but it made my day and it empowered me. Thank you for seeing me as such kind. πŸ₯°β€οΈ Much appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung afford Naman why not. We deserved it hehe. Last birthday ko Naman may cake ako sa sarili ko haha. Deserved ko Yun e πŸ˜‚ pero Yung handa handa tulad pakainin buong baryo , ayoko non hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

We all deserve and so much more. Yes, pero pag Hindi Naman afford Ano sis pedi Naman wag na muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you expressed the truth here. It's so true how often "we"(Ladies mostly) depend soley on another individual to spark their day on their birthday. In my country, anytime a lady is celebrating her birthday, there's always a super guy behind sponsoring all the finance. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, such a great country you have in that case. 😁😁 Though every girl would definitely love that I supposed the happiness is different if you, yourself give it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven’t surprised myself. But surprised others many times.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your such a good person πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i saw the title of your atrticle first thought was, how are we supposed to surprise ourselves then.?..

By the way, happy birthday in advance to you sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe Hindi ko Rin Alam sis pero ginagawa ko Yun sa sarili ko πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thank you sis ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Hapoy Birthday in advance maamsh! Excited na ko ugma haha. Unsaon naman ning way talent sa lettering? Huehue

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha Okie Rana den pedi man magprint 😁😁 Laban langs

Thank you kaayu den ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is correct sis, if you want to surprise yourself, why not!! You deserve it as a reward of working hard

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely and well deserve .πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago