My body's reaction to the vaccine

38 34
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Our body reacts differently towards the vaccine and for me I don't feel positive reaction only negative.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Shot out to these wonderful people. I am forever grateful of your generosity.

God bless and keep safe.

It's been three days since I got my shot and only now I felt my body reaction to the vaccine. I felt so much mixed feelings after having my shots. I already know that there's would be a reaction from our body since our anti-bodies would fight to the virus that was given to our body. So, I already prepared myself towards it. I already set my mind and prepared for whatever it may be. I even buy medicine from the drug store before I went to my boarding house. I bought medicine for fever and for my stomach if ever it would be upset. But thanks God for the past days I didn't get to use the medicine for my stomach. Yet, today I think I might use the other one. And even buy medicine for sneezing. Just today that I felt the reaction of my body. I know our body would react differently and here's my reactions.

  • Tiredness

Since the first day I am feeling so tired. But I don't think it was just because of the shot because I was also traveled a lot after my vaccination. I even wake up early for three consecutive days. So I thought it was just that. But since today is already the third day, and I already sleep early and wake not so early, I think it's already a reaction from the vaccination. I make sure I get enough sleep, an eight hours sleep and more to be exact but whenever I wake up my body is still so tired. I am never that sleepy head and lazy before because I always wakes up early and prepare to work early. But now, I don't want to get out of bed. But I need to because I have work to do. I am trying hard to wake my tired body for another day for work.

  • Sneezing

I sneezed some other time on my first day shot. Continued the second day and keep on sneezing the whole day yesterday. I thought it was just because of the dust around or whatever. Or maybe because I keep on traveling. But it's more than the usual sneeze I ever had last night and up until this morning. I don't have allergies or anything such though. So, I think it's my body's reaction to the shot. I think I need to buy some medicine for this because it keeps bugging me in the office and I already disturb my office mates as well.

  • Headache

I also had headache but not that much. It's just manageable though. I thought it would just normal for a person who got shot but I guess it's not normal now that it's been few days. Though it's my bad that I didn't drink any medicine for it because I always thought it is just because of a lot of work that needed so much thinking. But today I guess I need to drink some medicine for this. It's manageable but its quite bugging me to work.

  • Always feeling hungry

I am not a type of person who is always hungry though I love to eat but not this type that even though I just eat I still feel hungry. I don't eat breakfast and sometimes I could manage to skip meals. But now I don't think I am because of this feeling. My stomach is always having this short pain like I have my hypertension kicking in but not. It would feel worst if I ignore it. I do need to eat something before it would gone worst. In my first day I already stored a lot of food and snack for me not starve my always starving self lol. I don't think it's a positive reaction to me who need to keep out from a lot of food because I easily get fat. Gash! I think I can't do that now. I hope it won't last for long.

  • Feeling hot

Sorry that I feel hot. lol No, I don't have fever and when I touch my body I don't have high temperature but I definitely feel so hot. I don't know if it's a reaction to the vaccine maybe yes because I dont feel this before. I always want to be near to a fan or an air conditioner. Too bad I don't have it at my boarding house.

Thanks god I had minor reactions towards the vaccine and thanks God that I could still manage to go to work and do my job. I am grateful that I prepared things for myself because I know there's no one around to do it for myself.

For those who hasn't done their shot. And to those who will be having second dose that did not feel any reaction in the first dose, still prepared for any of this reaction or even chilling. Buy medicines before your shots and store necessary things especially food. You might need some snacks from time to time to give energy to your tired body. I suggest you should;

  • Drink a lot of water

I keep on drinking a lot of water for me to replenish my body and also to keep my body hydrated. I think you should too.

  • Have enough sleep or rest

Getting enough sleep isn't even enough for me. But I make sure to have enough sleep or rest after my shots because it would boast my immune system which I needed on order for my body to fight. I think you should too.

  • Prepare some medicines

We don't know what will be the reaction of our body. Though mine isn't visible for the first few days but I think I could use the medicine that I prepare today. Make sure to have some any kind of paracetamol around, for diarrhea, and include some sneeze medicine if you can cause maybe you will be like me who keep sneezing a lot.

  • Eat enough foods

If you are on diet like me, better skip it for now because you might starve yourself. Make sure to have enough food to eat and eat those healthy ones. It fruits and vegetables to make your body strong and fight the vaccine in order to have any worst reactions. Also to energies your body as well.

I guess that would be all. That's the things I do, so I hope it would be useful to to you too and it would be of help.

But aside from the physical things we prepare make sure that "you set your mind for it" that is the most important thing to do because our body would react to that of our brain.

Thank you so much for reading everyone. I wish you good health and keep safe always.

14
$ 5.65
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 7
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, what brand of vaccine did you get? Indeed the effect varies from person to person. It looks like you had flu-like symptoms. hehe. I am fortunate I never had any worse effects at all, maybe because I had Sinovac and a good and stronger immune system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko din po yung nga side effect ng vaccine pero hindi yung nagugutom palagi. Tinatamad po ako KUmain Pag may sakit ako eh hahahaha. Pero nakakauhaw nung nabakinahan na. Inom lang po madaming tubig and have a proper rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah nauuhaw din ako. Hehe inom Ng inom, ihi Naman Ng ihi hahaha Sanaol do nakakain ako tumataba ako nito gutom lageh ehh😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take some rest and I hope you feel better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will coco. This weekend I will take full rest. Thank you dear. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. I hope you feel better now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you coco. As much as I want to have full rest but I can't I need to go to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy, mahadlok jod ko magpavaccine mamsh ambot. Haha! Mag una ahong huna2 sa mga nakita nahos FB ug Tiktok hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe mao rapud lageh .. dili man Jud ta ko mamsh pero di man ko ka work ug di pa vax. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry love, you need to take proper care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I guess I need to. But I can't have full rest cause I still get to work even with my situation right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kapaet ba pud ana imoha mam hehehe ako kay wala ra HAHHAHA naghuwat gani kog unsay effect unja waman. Get well soon mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat love. Makasanaol man ka uyy 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U need to take rest sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku Hindi makapag full rest sis Kasi pumapasok parin ako sa work.. kaya siguro medyo mabigat parin pakiramdam ko. Siguro need talaga Ng full rest to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakakuha ko lang ng first dose ko kahapun sis eh. Medyu mild kang talaga yung effects sakin. Actually kagabi lang talaga ako nilagnat tas headache. Ngayon heavy arm nlang nararamdaman ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear sis. Hopefully ma Okie kana at ako din. Ingat ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ahung likod Mamsh, murag gipatungan ug hollow blocks gahapon. Maju gani kay naulian ra. Karun na pud, sakit ahung ilokan. Pag.1st day kay nag-ngot² ang tinopukan uie. Di na hapit maalsa.. Hehe

Hmm..Pahuway lang jud sa Mamsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Harooy pastilan akoa pud likod mao sab ako nafeel mamsh.. dili man pud lageh ko kapahuway ug full mamsh Kay cgeh man kog duty pud. Kuwang rajud guro nig full rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani.. Pero karun, medyo okay naman sad.. Mada-da nam pud..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw maayu diay nuon mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My only reaction was a painful arm after my shot, but since I already had covid once, by body already had antibodies, so I felt ok. Hope you’re better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good news dear. I am fine but not totally. I hope I would be perfectly fine tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I didn't get the vaccine already,because my mind is not yet prepared,I still have fears about it,and can't handle it.My husband also is still on the effects of vaccines that's why It makes me feel hesitant to have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah don't force yourself sis. If you feel don't like it. But sooner or later you need to have it too. Kaya you need to accept it little by little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahuway ka mamsh. Relate kos permi gutomon. Ako sad mamsh bisan nagkaon nako feel nako gutom pa gihapon ko. Unya permi ko katugon mamsh. Sakit sad akong braso. Dili ko kalihok tungod sa akong braso mamsh. Amping ara mamsh. Pahuway gayud. Ayaw sa lamang hagoa imung lawas mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah madag dili mamsh nga nagsige man kog duty hehe kuwang rajud siguro full rest ba Hayss when man nga pati sabado hangyuon paman Jud ni sir maikod man ko mubalibad.. amping pud mamsh.. hehe kaon Lang paniguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba mamsh. Excuse sa ka lang mamsh. Ingna nga bag o lang nagpa vaccine kag kailangan ka ug rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha ta ug reaction mamsh. Murag normal ra na. Hehehe importante ok lang ta. Mawa ra pod na pila ka adlaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta mamsh.. normal rajud cguro kuwang Lang rest Kay niwork man gud gihapon ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon maamsh. Mawa ra na. Wa nuon pod ko batiag ingana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta mamsh uyy .. thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you’re feeling ok now sis:) Take a rest for a while:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you. My wife and I are on the verge of divorce over the jab. She wants it; I refuse to take an experimental drug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally don't want but I'm taking risk for the good of the whole family. Cause if I refuse I don't have job anymore. And it's hard knowing that I am the bread winner of the family.

I hope you won't end that way. Don't let evil destroy the family. She must respect your decision. I hope and pray she will understand.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If she doesn't out the door she goes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago