Met Peter the rabbit

46 46
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

This is in response to @JonicaBradley's prompt #10 about pets. Thanks for giving us this wonderful idea miss Jonica. I would love to share to you our new pet in the house.

Thats Peter when my sister let him roamed around the house.

Peter is my sister's pet but I am fond of him and I put powder on him most of the times. He is just few months old when he arrived in the house but I just don't have time to play with him. His a bit shy to us, though I could tell his a good little fella. Peter has a cute amazing blue pair of eyes and a brownish complexion.

Why Peter?

My nephew and I watch this rabbit movie entitled "Peter the rabbit". Where Peter is the main rabbit character. He has 3 little sisters and 1 cousin with him. They live with their human friend after their parents died. Though his not the same complexion with the Peter that we have here in the house, still we love to name him Peter because of Peter's characteristic and behavior.

Peter's characters

Peter is a shy, timid little rabbit but he love to be cuddled and behave himself most of the time. I could see the sadness in his eyes whenever he will be put inside his cage because he is just alone in there. We can't let him roam around without someone look up to him because there are also dogs in the house that would surely catch him and worst bite him. Well, you know dogs tend to hunt rabbit because of their natural instinct. So better to put him in a cage to make sure he is fine.

Previous rabbit

After Bryan, our previous rabbit lost, we couldn't afford another one to be lost as well. Bryan was not put in a cage and free to roam wherever he wanted because we believe it would be better for him and that would make him happy. But one day Bryan did not come home and we were all sad that time. Bryan is really a good rabbit. He is smart and teachable.

Peter's food

We feed Peter potato leaves and also rabbit food. My sister just alternate the food every other day so that it Peter would still like them. Some other time when potato leaves are not available she would just feed him some banana leaves. Though we could give Peter different leaves to eat but we must be careful not to give him anything that would produce a white sticky substance because it would be poisonous to them. Example of this is papaya or jackfruit.

Closing thought

Whenever I see Peter in the cage I would be sad too. And I am thinking of buying Peter a pair. But for now since I don't have enough amount yet, I suggest to my sister to let Peter visit his siblings sometimes so that it would ease his sadness. Since Peter's parents and siblings are just living in the neighborhood.

Having someone to be with in life is not just applicable to us human beings. It also applicable to animals. Like us they love to be loved, to be cuddled, to be nurtured. They need to feel safe and comfortable.

Whenever we see Peter we are all delighted and happy.

That's all for today folks. Thanks for reading.

If you wanted to join the prompt feel free to do it. Here's the rules

The rules are simple.

  1. Join PromptlyJonica here

  2. Write anything on Pets

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

Have fun!

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 9.95
$ 9.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @aaskelter
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Peter is so cute I never tried having a rabbit pet but I want to adopt if I have the chance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to have rabbit as pets you should try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute naman ni peter. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaso medyu shy siya or baka kulang Ng kakulitan siya lng KC mag isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay kaya pla. malulungkot talaga si peter pag walang kasama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only you are near, I can give you some rabbits so Peter can have company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have rabbits? Wow! Pedi ba napapadala Yun 😁😁 Medyu Mahal KC dito kaya kailangan ko pa mag ipon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bunnies are cute pets. I hope you can get together to buy him his mate. He will be so excited when you give him a love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope too. Cause he's bit lonely I know. The cuddle that we have isn't the same if he would have mate to be with

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po, I'm planning to make one tommorow morning po same concept from you. Can I tag you po? Salamat ateeee in advance Edited,. My prompt po pala, sama ko po kayong dalawaaa if possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure.. thanks for reading 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Peter! Do have a mate and name her Harry, short form for harriet haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa ko kagets 😅😅 Nganu Harriet?

Hmm maka gets pako Kong saint 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Harry Peter hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy hahaha medyu slow sab ko da 🤣🤣🤣 Di ko naisip Yun ahh

Ay Wala pala akong isip 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh. I want one. But dili ko hilig mo alaga. Maajo ra ko mo ingon "cute" hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nganu man? Nga dli Mani lisud alagyamon den foods lag and kunting powder sapat na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na maamsh. Pul anon man ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, ang cutie cutie 😙. Maganda talaga sana mag pet ee. Kaso, sa huli iiwanan din naman nila tayo. Un ang masakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😢 sad truth. Pero oks Lang di Naman to sakin Maya Hindi masyadong attach hehe nakikipet Lang Naman ako eh 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay same tayo, nakiki pet lang din ako sa alaga ni Mommy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede diay na sila butngan powder mem? Makahinumdom kos peter ngan sa crush naho sa una hahaha! Naa na sijay anak ron pero lahi ra jod sijag dating naho hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm mem pulbo man maka pahamis sa Ila balahibo

Ayehhh napukaw Ang nahitug nga kagahapon 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba mem? Hahaha! Kalata jod oy. Alangan sukad elem hangtod college sija ra jod ahong crush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kagilok ba 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na pero naa naman anak s krass oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sige Lang ikaw sab puhon 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na. Live in2 sa ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oks Rana mem importante nagkasinabot.

Pang crush Lang Jud cguro Ng mga Peter mem 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao lge mem. Pang crush ra jod cguro mi kutob

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a cutie. I've always loved rabbits. I had quite a few of them while growing up and going to school then made it hard for me to keep them for long as I had to leave them for others to take care of. I am still going to have more of rabbits when I finally have a place of my own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peter is so cute, mars! Sometimes it is better to be with our pets than humans. No hate. Just saying. Baka may mambash. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peter is cute and adorable! Indeed human should love pets like a human too because they also have feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Animals too want to be loved and not feel lonely just like Peter. I can imagine how Peter would feel being alone in the cage and I hope you have the money to buy a pair for him so he doesn't feel lonely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pets are always loyal and act innocently.I am totally loving Peter and also feeling sad for Bryan. But that's good you are thinking to buy another rabbit to make a company for Peter.The food you are giving to Peter is also appropriate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh cute cute ni Peter mamsh! 😍💗 Dili ra lisud alagaan mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dli Jud mamsh .. lisud pa Ang uyab alagaan mamsh daghay demands Kani food and cuddle Lang's 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha mayra gyud wala koy uyab. 🤣 Di ra mamaak?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dli Jud mamsh .. mas kulba pang uyab mamsh 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay may ra sad na wala koy uyab hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I'll join this prompt later, I have also dogs here and I want to introduce them to readers here. Its gonna be fun, maybe I'll postpone my story for now to write this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be looking forward to it 🥰 Enjoy writing 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute2 ni peter ❤. Gusto ko din nang alagang rabbit mars. Di ba sila namamatay pag sila lang isa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi Naman Mars basta bigyan mo Lang siya Ng tamang pag aalaga at cuddle time 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman aiguro kakainin ng pusa ang rabbit diba mars?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko Alam Mars .. pero Hindi Naman ata KC nung c Bryan pa alaga namin Wala Naman kaming issue regarding sa pusa

$ 0.00
2 years ago