Learning to have my own Mantra

24 24
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Today is a great day that I am starting to renew 360 degrees of my mindset, though I know it will not happen in one snap of a finger but to end this day with positivity and feeling being renewed and productive, I must say it is a small start that I take note from @Peter-Molnar . A small start of taking risk everyday. A small start that would create big changes.

To have this small steps, I wanted to start in my mindset. To cultivate good thoughts and positive thinking all throughout the day, one must have a strong word to hold and give strength to push through the rest of the day. Thus I am learning to have my mantra.

"I need to act now. If not now when?"

It's been a while that I was demotivated to do anything else than staying in my bed. Curling myself and tack in my blanket. Looking pass through the wall in the deepest pit of mind. Letting overthinking drive me insane of those anxieties that will, soon become true if I continue to dive in with those worries.

If I would not act now, then when?

Thus I need to do something. To push to do the things I needed to be done now. Because if not, then I would soon lose the chance to have those dreams to be in reality. Every waking up is an opportunity to choose to go back to sleep and continue dreaming or get up and make those dreams come true. But I have my choice now and that is to act, to do something today. To make a small difference that would create a huge impact.

" I can do it because God is with me."

Lately, since anxieties strike so bad with me and overthinking keeps me awake 'til dawn, I lose the confidence to face the reality of the world. Even to face my own family, is very much difficult because I feel so worthless, useless and a trash. I don't know why did I feel all of that. Maybe, just maybe because of the doubts, the fear and the feeling of unworthiness that was the very reason of my dry relationship with the Lord. I don't have prayer time, yes I attend every Sunday's mass but aside from that I don't have anything more intimate connection with the Lord. But one day, one morning, I wake up feeling tired of being tired. And decided to claim the strength which is only seen and gain with the Lord. Thus, I call upon him and I am glad he responded and never abandon me.

And now I am empowered. I know I can do anything with God who strengthens me. And I can do nothing without him thus I would always ask His guidance, His divine Providence to be with me always. To wake me up every morning and to strengthen me to fight all the struggles that I face and would be facing. Whatever would happened I know I can do it because God is with me.

These two mantra of mine that serve as my fuel to push to act and believe in myself that I can do anything because God is with me. It serves as a stepping stone to mark the journey that I choose to face now rather than hide under my blanket dark and weeping. To skip out of that overthinking and be inspired everyday through my mantras which would remind me to act and to believe in myself and in God.

I know there would be more mantra coming as I continue to journey the path I choose to take. And I will be happily welcoming them for they will help me and remind me whenever life would knock me down. Whenever struggles would slap me hard, I had something to hold on to that would remind me that there is someone holding me too and I could lean as well.

How about you? What's your mantra?

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to all my wonderful sponsors and friends. To the new and the ones who renewed their sponsorship with me. I am more than blessed to have you all. I appreciate you all and when I say I love you, I sincerely do.

8
$ 6.97
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 7
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Sa ngayon... "Guard your heart.." the past few days yan kc nasa isip ko heheh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy bakit sinong bang balak magnakaw hehe joke Lang sis. We all must guard not just the heart but also mind and faith Kasi the evil is just around dressing like angels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These types of believes will definitely take you to the edge of your goals. Full positive vibes coming from your writing. Wow!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear, I guess I bounce back from the downfall 😊 thanks for always affirming and motivating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our mantras plays a very vital role in our life. It will serve as a water to our weary soul. I have observe that it will be base on the situation thatbwe are currently facing jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true. Thanks for reading sis. I appreciate it. Kaw Ano mantras mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, we really need this kind of Mantra to make ourselves move and do the things that need to be done. And it's like cheering for myself. As for me my Mantra is "Let's grind hard for the love of money " hahaha. Yan ang nagmomotivate sakin ee tbh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is. Wow ganda Ng mantra mo. Parehas siya sa mantra namin Ng friends ko nung nagwowork pa kami "bawal mag absent Kasi daming bayarin" hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, kumikilos para sa kwarta huehuw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis para Naman din mahiyang maging tamad si self 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your mental strength and your ability to see everything through God's eyes. It's not always easy but it's the best step in the right direction and yes, you can do all things through the help of God. He gives strength.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would always include him because he is the one who gave me everything. Life, health, and strength. Without him I can do nothing. Praises and glory is for him through doing the purpose he has for us in this world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hallelujah. I am forever indebted to Him for His love and mercy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And on me ate Gracee I have this 5 seconds rule that when an idea enter my mind I should do it before time ends because if not I'll gonna do itater or never in my life. But sometimes I procrastinate sometimes this sometimes become most of the time. I always look for the motivation and the reason to di it before doing it fist. But atee ganda ng motivation mo, do it right now because God is with us. And that's right we're not alone in our fight instead of laying all day starts to move around na po. GoodMorningg pooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good morning baby boy. Yes kailan ba natin gawin kailan ba tayu kikilos pag ubos na Ang chance na pedi pang gawin? Ganda din Ng rule mo ahh? Naaapply ko siya sa mga drafts na gawa ko hehe pag may pumasok sa isip ko na topic dapat sulat ko agad para di mawala at makalimotan. hehe thanks pala for appreciating my mantra 🥰 I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang memsh jud. No room to feel pity on the situations we are in as of now. we just dont stop chasing what we aimed for.. gora lang gyud

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes memsh wa Jud though it good to rest but we must never stop Jud. Karun paba diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. It's only our mindset that needs to be set properly. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Yes Yoww

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done Grace. You just did the first step to a better life. Thank you for the mention.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're most welcome. I am honor and much thankf to your words that motivates me. Thanks for reading 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dunno whats the definition of Mantra but I'll made my own based on what I learned on your article, my mantra would be don't be lazy and do important things immediately, you know I'm too lazy to do important things, I'm waiting for deadline until I do the works, specially on my study, I always lazy to do my activities that's why I have low grades, now I will change it, I will focus now on my study and pass necessary requirements of teachers.❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you learned something from my writing. That is a good mantra. Well, mantra is something na uulit ulitin mong sabihin when you try to surpass struggles to motivate you to move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago