Insecurities

15 44
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

All of us here in this world have insecurities. It could be already surpassed or still an issue. May it be physical, emotional or things we acquire or don't acquire. Still it is an insecurity in general. We are an insecure being that lives to see perfection that is and was never be possible because there is no such perfect in this world. Insecurities are just a part of the process and growing up. It is inevitable. It could lead into a positive habbits or attitude or form into a negative behavior or manners. The only challenging part is how you will manage those insecurities and overcome them. If they never leave at least you have known how to make it as a strength that would make you become "you" which is very unique rather than a weakness that might eat you whole.

Those insecurities of ours are not just merely because of us but mostly because of the people around us. The people that put so much standard and norms of the society that now become so hard to fit in. Those insecurities were not born because of you alone. It was ignited, and fueled by the people around us. People who have so much insecurities as well that only throw theirs to us because they can't contain it and they see that you are better than them. People who are passing negative energy and is very much toxic to be around. People who never tried to fix themselves or choose not to, that's why they become broken. The brokeness inflected you and everything surrounded. That's why nothing's positive come out from them, from their mouth. Their soul has been eaten by negative energy because of insecurities.

I myself have insecurities towards my physical feature, specifically my height. Yes, that's the only insecurity I have. I am not insecure when it comes to things because I am not materialistic type of person. It just that whenever I see myself in the mirror or the people around me I could only say one thing, "if only I am tall..." Why? Because if and only if I could have like this and not this. I could have been attractive physically. I could have been slimmer and not look fat. I could have been not bullied. I could been so confident. That and more, if and I could have been because of the things I see around me that become the standard of the society that become the reason of why I seems not fitted. But then, things are just only that "if and I could have been" and I couldn't do something about it. I couldn't be stuck just because of it. Life is more than that. Life is bigger than that. I shouldn't be in that side when I could explore the spectrum of beautiful life and everything it offers.

There's so much more to be focus, to be wasted some energy. There is more than that dark armpit or that zigzag teeth nor that frezzy hair. There is more on this life. The struggles, the challenges we are facing. Even just the food in the table. The food that gave us life. How can we be so cruel to ourselves when we know it is how it is because of the struggles it been through? You should have been more proud. I am proud. This height that the reason of my insecurity is the product of the hardships in life. This is the proof of how I win life over and over again. This is the product of how I am as a farmer. A lot of job done just to survive. Even do things that is not supposed to be making by a young woman. But she need to, I need to. From that, I learned to embrace this insecurity, whatever I have and I made it as my strength, my advantage and I am proud of it now.

The society doesn't know what you are struggling physically and emotionally. Thus, the only thing they could see is your appearance. They didn't see the struggles that made you who you are. Thus, don't let them judge you. Don't let them ignite those insecurities and fueled them up. Don't let yourself be drown and never let yourself tried to fit what they build which is a perfect world. For there is no perfect. Even the most beautiful woman in the world they could still see something that is bad at them. Or at least tried to find if they don't see one. Because as as I have said, or as what we all know, there is no such thing as perfect in this world.

Let's be thankful instead, of what we have. A complete hands and feet. Can walk, can see and can talk. Whatever you have right now you are who you are. You are beautiful because God made you from his image and likeness. Embrace it. Love it. Be proud of it. You are beautiful whatever you have. Be contented with it for you to become happy. For life is a one shot chance. Therefore live with it accordingly. Never let yourself live with insecurities.

That would be all for today friends. Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate you all.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

My huge thanks to this wonderful people above who choose to journey with me. I am so blessed to have you all. God bless you and keep safe.

9
$ 5.60
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @RDMoy
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Lahat talaga tayu !ay insecurities eh heheh. Pero ako contento na ako anung meron sakin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you are love cause that's important. We need to be contented of what we have for us to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to say some pleasing words but I see that you are already pleased, strong, fabulous, beautiful and an outstanding woman. You've grown passed your insecurities and used it as an instrument to fix yourself. No matter how you think you are that bothers you. All I know is you are alive and Doing good always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words dear. I appreciate it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La inseguridad al final es bueno. Porque es este yo interior que quisas te está alertando de algo malo que puede pasar. Ojo con esto y no pasemos desapercibidos ante inseguridades

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cierto que no debería ser. seamos conscientes de qué es y de que debemos hacer algo al respecto porque puede que sean las cosas que solo vivimos y no es bueno. gracias por la visita y el comentario. Lo aprecio mucho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right!..lahat tayo may insecurities. Pero depende na din siguro sa standard na iseset mo sa sarili mo. Kung ilelevel mo palagi ang sarili mo sa iba, dun na nag uumpisa ang insecurites. Lahat naman tayo may kaya at hindi kayang gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Dapat ganun. Unique tayu sa isat Isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeps..may kanya kanya tayong kakayahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nmn maiiwasan Yung insecurities , may naalala tuloy akong quotes na Sabi parang ikaw dami dami mong gusto na Wala ka pero Yung iba nagwiwish din n mging ikaw sila.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True. And Yun Ang laving pinapaalala ko sa self ko Ang faming Tao na gustong meron Sana sa mga bagay na meron ako. Maya dapat maging grateful tayu at kontento

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us focus on the brighter side. Improve what needs to be improve. Do something if we can and run our own race. We are created uniquely and beautifully. Our God could never go wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Indeed He never be. Let us always be grateful instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have one or two things we are unsecured about but we should never forget that those things make us unique and different and also standout from others. Thanks for this writeup

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed we all have and we all should be. Your welcome and thank you for the visit as well. I appreciate it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago