Financial stability, Where are you?

26 36
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

It was 2 years ago last May that I graduated my Bachelor's degree but up until now I wasn't financially stable. I would always asked myself what happened? Where am I? What is my goals and why do I still not financially stable?

Financial stability? Where are you?

I asked while I am sitting on that familiar place which become my comfort every morning. It is the best place for me when it comes to thinking and the best place to release all those feeling down below. If only problems could be flush out together with my waste product I would definitely do that. I want to feel free of the worries that money had given to me. But I can't so I will just suck it in. I have lots of plans -for myself, for the house, for my family, but then I couldn't seems to accomplish it because of financial unstableness. Eventhough my parents is not asking for it but I felt so pressured by the time I graduated. Eventhough they wouldn't say it but I know they are looking forward that I could fix the house and help them in financial aspects but what would I do? I am not yet financially stable.

What happened?

By the time I graduated, I immediately took the Liscensure Examination. I just have few months to review and since we couldn't pay for a review center and the exam itself. I applied for a part time job. I teach in my College Alma Matter and was able to manage my time teaching while having my review. By God's grace I passed the examination by September and unfortunately end my teaching contract by December. I thought I could stay there in the University for good. I had lots of plan there and committed myself. Willing to render myself there. But I guess it wasn't God's plan. So by January, I went to Cebu to find another job. I became a call center agent in a company. That time was very smooth and fine, but then pandemic hits us. March 2020, the lockdown started. We had hard time at work especially that the company did not gave us work from home set up an continue to let us report in the office. It stressed me out and I quitted. By June, I went home. I hardly find job in the province. When an opportunity of a call center job knock, I immediately grab it without thinking I could get scammed. I did, we all did. The COE did not pay our compensation up until now. Because of it I was so vigilant when it comes to applying for a job.

Where am I?

Currently I am giving tutorial sessions to kids in my neighborhood. The compensation is not quite big because I don't do it for the purpose of earning big amount. It was a way of helping them in this trying times, especially that the kids got modular learning and parents have hard time comprehending the lesson. The earning that I get is quite just ample enough for my needs. Though I can give few penny to mom but I know I could do more than that. I don't asked for money from my parents anymore by the time I graduated. I felt a shame doing that. I know they would give me but I just don't want to.

With the money I earned from my tuitorials I was able to prepared my documents for my application in the government school. I filed for the ranking and we are almost done. It wasn't a 100% sure decision but I gambled anyway. Even if it's a bit risky, and I am investing money from it though I don't have stable financial ability. But with faith and hope in me. I still pursued it.

What is my goals?

I have so many goals that I am very eager to achieve.

  • Become regular in a teaching job

One of my goals in this year is to land a stable job in the government. I know it is difficult but I pray the Lord and asked for it to give his divine Providence with it. If He does, it will be my key to achieve the rest.

  • Buy a land/space

This is the very reason of all the hardships that I been through. To buy a land or space for us to build our own house. Since I was young this is my struggles that we have been struggling so much. We move to different places and house from time to time because the owner of the land demanded. It was difficult especially to my parents. That is why I always wanted to buy our own land.

  • Build a house

Since we don't have our own land, we never experience living in a completed house. It is one of my desires to build a house with my own room. Since I was young and up until now, we always had small house with open kitchen area and one room for all of us. When I say open kitchen area it is the room that is the only close place in the house. We barely had a comfort room up until i was in third year high school. Imagine how hard it would be. But since we are used of living that way. The hardships made me motivated to do the best in my studies.

why do I still not financially stable?

I believe in God's perfect timing. Everyone of us has different timing. Maybe it is not my time yet. I don't have stable job yet that's the very reason why I am not financially stable yet. Still, I am thankful to have my extra income that could suffice my basic needs without asking my parents and giving them few penny if I have extra amount or they badly needed it.

Since I don't have stable financial income yet. I always makes sure that my money would be in its proper place and do this few simple ways.

  • Truck my income and expenses

I always makes sure to make a list to my money since it is few and make sure it would be in its right place and be spend in the right way. I put a list to all my income to know how much money did I earn to all my side line and extra job. And I also make list for my expenses to truck where my money go. For me also to know if I am spending it wisely and if ever I would be needed to change few unnecessary spenditures if I will be out of money.

My May and June trucking.

  • Make a list for my wants and my needs

I also make sure that I have sorted things when it comes to my wants and needs. I don't want to have my wants comes first before having my need first. So I made a list of it and make sure that I come to buy my needs first before having my wants. Or buying the most necessary things such us personal needs and hygiene that would keep me healthy and clean.

  • I save

I know my income is not enough yet but I save few amount for emergency purposes. This money comes from this flatform. It is an advantage for me to do it since converting my earnings here would be in a long process so I could have hard time spending it. Within one month I accumulated almost six thousand pesos but right now I just had five thousand pesos because my best friend borrowed an amount for her masteral.

Captured it last night 😍

Closing thought

Looking back from the past two years, I know my time is not wasted. Yes, I wasn't financially stable yet but I know God has been preparing me when that time would happen. I knew financial stability would come soon and I need to prepare for it cause it would be a sensitive status taht needed to be learned and master. A lot of people have stable job but still not financially stable. Its because of the attitude towards money is mishandled. With my experience right now, and the ways and hows of spending money is a training, a thought lesson that when I have stable job I would become a pro in handling money thus making me financially stable in life. Hard as it is, but I am more than happy and willing to take on the process and learning from it. Yes, I have my goals but God is the great planner of all. We should always let His will be done in our life. Yes, I have doubts and feelings of pressure but I don't look into the negative things but I ponder and look behind me, of how far I have gone and the long journey that made me who I am today. Let us not be too focus on the unreached goal but the process that made who we are. Be proud of it, and how it made you. I am proud to say that I have survived for quite long enough and even become wise of things and decision making.

Financial stability, where are you?

I would be waiting here while preparing myself whenever you came in my life. I would not rush you. Or maybe if you'd not come I will be the one to make my self financially stable. Yes, I would. In my small ways and small earnings there are lot of ways to do it. Even without stable job, all I need is small money to start up my own business. And manage it wisely. I do hope and pray to continue to save few earnings here in this flatform and make possible my financial stability in my own.

How about you? How's your financial aspects? Are you financially stable or like me who's not? How do you manage your financial matters? I want to hear and learn something from you. Feel free to comment down below. Thank you.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading. My deepest gratitude to my sponsors who never get tired of supporting me. Also to my friends old and new for the warm messages and upvotes.

I appreciate you all. I love you πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

10
$ 3.03
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I am not stable financially yet but I do hope to be Someday and before then, I should be able to save up the little I earn as a student.

I am always trying to manage what I buy especially getting only those things I need instead of wants.

Also, trying to invest part of what I earn too so it can keep accumulating.

To be financially stable, we need to cut our coats According to our size. We need to be on budget of what is important and focus on savings too.

These are what I am doing and preparing myself when it comes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would agree more. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend really we are in a world where we keep hoping and finding and fighting to survive until we all grow old...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least natutulungan mo mga bata jan sa pagtuturo mo. At at least, my read at noise na pinagkukunan ng extra money 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis bless nku sa mga bagay na meron ako ngayun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis bless nku sa mga bagay na meron ako ngayun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all want to be stable financially and help our parents, in also a guilty with this matter for so many years after I graduated though I'm not a degree holder but I still feel the pressure of not paying back my parents.But I have realized that I already have a responsibility today with my family and in Gods time I can also provides my parents needs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be guilty about it. My parents told me once that to have my own family someday is how I could pay them back. To love my kids and my own family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakabait pala ng parents no king ganon,your so blessed kahit na hindi ka stable financially.God blesses us always and more to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. He will bless us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka.relate c.e ko ani ma'am.. hahahaπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ Pero sige ra laban lang jud ta's kinabuhi memsh.. Maangkon ra lagi nato ang kalampusan. In God's perfect time and will..πŸ˜‡πŸ™πŸ˜Œ Saleg lang jud ta!😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. With faith in Him he will not abondon our prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AMEN!πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here meem, hopefully one day we will able to grab all that goals will be already laying in our palm... but for now let’s just be thankful for at least we had another way to earn money online at least, diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud mem .. puhon Jud sa kalooy sa ginoo magmalampuson atu mga plano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon meem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having no stable job after I graduate is my greatest fear. My family is hoping for me to take them out from poverty. But you are right, we all have our perfect timing. We just need to trust the process and God's perfect timing. We'll definitely achieve all our dreams in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Let's just have faith in him and he will make our dreams come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting! Sabi nga everything happens for a reason. Kaya tiwala lang talaga. You will be financially stable soon po. Hopefully you will achieve your goals! πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope and pray. Thank you for hoping with me. I appreciate itπŸ₯° I will in God's name πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of now, I still can't say that I'm financially stable. I took a leave from my job which is online teaching because my body needs some rest. Before when I was working as online teacher, I can say that I'm financially stable that time. But even now, I'm not working yet, I have my way of earning which I found here on read.cash. It's been so helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to take some rest sometimes mem. Yes it was so helpful indeed. Labi na nku nga way work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time will come for us dai na ma employed na ta. Thanks God we found this platform that save us during the time na wala tay makuhaan. Di jud kabayran ang pag abot sa read.cash diri nato. Di pa mn ta stable nuh pero blessed japun ta. β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜— Kay naa tay kakuhaan despite sa kalisud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Jud ate. Mao Jud thankful ko kaayu nimu for sharing this flatform to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago