Blessed through my scholarship

19 32
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

September 3, 2021

As I share my journey of doing God's mission yesterday, in my article "Doing God's mission in a day", I mentioned there that I became a sharer after the talk to give a testimony of my journey being a scholar before. So, today I would extend this testimony to you my dear friends.

What is my scholarship?

My scholarship is called ANCOP which means Answering the Cry of the Poor. It is a scholarship funded by CFC community from different countries around the globe.

What is CFC Community?

To give you a brief details and enlighten about the community, CFC Community is a religious community of Roman Catholic church. It means Couples for Christ, it has many sister community under it like Servants for Christ for the widowed man, Handmaid for Christ for the widowed woman, Singles for Christ for the young man and woman, Youth for Christ for the teenage and kids for Christ for the kids. It is developed to extend and live out the faith outside the church. It offers teachings, values formation, housing projects, scholarships, and many activities that help many individuals living in the same faith and extend if needed. In order for each faith to grow and strengthen. Doing mission like Jesus Christ, which seeks to renew the face of the earth through helping people and sharing God's word.

Before I got my Scholarship?

We are four siblings and I am the youngest. And my siblings never gone into college because of financially reasons. We are not poor I could say because we could eat three times a day and more because we have two snacks sometimes, morning and afternoon. We could buy our daily needs all time and sometimes our wants depending on its use. But sending to college is too much for father who had unstable job. I know that too. But I pray to the Lord everyday and that's my deepest desire way back, to go to college and finished a course in order to help the family and elevate from the poverty. I attempted to become a working students to an old couple but then their children won't agree so I go back home with sad heart. But then I never lose hope. I prayed to the Lord that He would give me a chance and if he will I will do my best to my study. Prayers would not be possible without actions therefore I work hard to have my dream. I applied for many scholarship I have known and took the exams. But God is planning something bigger for me.

How I got my scholarship?

It was because of a family that I work as a part-time that introduced to me to the scholarship, believing that I would be a good candidate for it because I am active in the church and excel in school. In order to have the scholarship, my parents needed to be active in the church through the community thus they took the path of being the members of the community. It was a blessing that came from God because as I applied and had my profiling for the scholarship, there was an available slot since the scholar graduated that same year and I would replace her. And that moment I've got the scholarship without any problem.

My journey with the scholarship is a journey with the Lord

I was enrolled in a University and it was a smooth sail. While studying I was also actively serving the lord through the community. I became a leader in the Youth for Christ doing different mission in different places. Sharing the goodness of the Lord through the community and the scholarship. I was so blessed and I am grateful beyond words. My heart leaps for so much joy that I couldn't contain it to myself so I share it to others as well. My studies wasn't easy but with the Lord as the center of it, I made it. Every struggle I prayed to the Lord and he never leave me. Yes, studying and being studios is one of the key but being prayerful is the key of them all. I believe that in everything you do if you put God with it would be possible and become easy because God will put everything into place and according to his plan.

Conclusion

Because of feeling so blessed and being grateful even though I already graduated with my course and wasn't a scholar anymore, I continue serving the lord and sharing his goodness because I can't be wherever I am right now if it's not because of his endless blessings and goodness.

I could say as well that if you plan for yourself tell it to the Lord. Surrender it to him because he is the great planner of us all. Remember this verse,

For I know the plans I have for you,' declares the Lord, 'plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future. '” β€” Jeremiah 29:11.

Source

Thank you so much for reading. God bless.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

My endless thank you to my generous sponsors and friends. God bless to you all.

Please know that I appreciate you so much. As always, I love you πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

12
$ 6.57
$ 6.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yen
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Glory to God. I know He's in your journey now.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Iba talaga yung help na nagagawang scholarship sis dba? PraisebGod for what He has done to your life πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your scholarship :)) Glory to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️ glory to God indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Lord has surely brought you this far. And He will never forsake you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe it as well. Thanks for visiting πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a blessed journey ans I can feel that you are guided by God all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It truly is. We are all guided by God all the time. God bless us always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your testimony is a blessing sis grace! And a good proof of God's wanting to grant persistent prayers!

God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 indeed God hear all our prayers. Just never lose hope and faith cause prayer is very powerful. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indee thanks sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessed to bless others. Congrats sis. It is now time to give back to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope in this way I give back to the community that helps me a lot. Soon I hope I could give back more than the service. Now that I can't I am more than willing to offer myself and my time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atee congrats poo, yung blessing dun talaga yung ano, yung nag kascholarship kana tapos mas lumapit pa ung connection between God and your family po and that's a big nice Job by God and yours parents too. Hirap po tlaga ng Buhay it's like my oldest sister muntik na din po syang di makapag tapos dahil sa financial problems po buti po napilit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super talaga .. Buti Naman Kung ganun happy ako na nakuha pang itawid. I believe blessings din Yun. Sana ikaw din soon makapagtapos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag tatapos po akooo 3 years nalangg kakayanin po yan! ✊✊✊ Claim it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit. Just never forget to pray in between those moments. My prayer is with you. Aja ! Fighting πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed blessed, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Praise God πŸ™ lahat tayu blessed in god's own way need Lang magkaroon Ng grateful heart to see it. Small or big things are blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago