You Are Your First Priority!!

28 44
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Hello my fellow readers, how are you all doing? I had a busy day today and that is why I wasn't that active today and has not posted anything yet... I was doing some work when this idea hit me to write about this, growing up, I always kept other's happiness in front of mine and did not participate in decisions that were life altering. Sipping my morning tea every single day, I keep thinking "I wish I knew when I was young..." to always make myself a priority....

There is a saying that no matter how hard or how much you try hard, you cannot satisfy others completely. I was considering to impress others by dressing according to their expectations, eating items that they selected and so on and I was not happy. Still, I was doing it because I wanted to make them happy. Surprisingly, despite my efforts, they all ended up very unimpressed and disappointed in me and I was seriously tired of seeking validations from others.

This is all I did when I was in my teens. As my age went by, I learned that we are our first priority. If there is anyone who could make us happy, is us. Eat whatever you like to eat, play according to your rules, be always confident, bold and straight forward. I mean, I don't want you to be rude or something but there is a thin line between confidence and being arrogant. Learn your boundaries and always be kind and straight. Make yourself happy and content first before trying hard for others. It is all worth at the end, because if you cannot love yourself first, you cannot love anybody else..

Thanks for visiting guys, hope you put yourself first before others... you are important, your happiness is worth to you :) good luck

Thanks for reading guys.... and also Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Pics credit: Pixabay.com

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

19
$ 8.65
$ 8.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.06 from @aj_u2
+ 11
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

First Time on here about you're article . It's really amazing And Very Impressive Combination Of Word and very interesting. This type of activities and write an article make us very Nice you're mind capacity is full of new ideas and thinking. Wishes you Best of luck to you and your day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am guilty of impressing others before. But thein I realized that we are the only ones who can make ourselves fully satisfied.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we all can relate to this :) I'm glad you realized, that is success itself :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess most of us are struggling with this. Thanks for this reminder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes this is your reminder Indeed... Love yourself :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here.. this past few days, I'm struggling with that .. trying my best to prioritize myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep trying sis, you will achieve it soon... don't give up. And be brave to say no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always been a free spirit and don't care about pleasing others. Sometimes I might appear selfish because I always put myself first, but it is better to appear selfish than to build your life around other people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos for putting yourself first even if it appears a bit selfish, at the end, it's your life and you have to live it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, dear. Let's prioritize ourselves more than anyone else. Loving ourselves is the first step to happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% yes sis :0

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can never please everyone no matter what you do. They will still complain and discourage you. This is why you should follow your mind, love yourself and do what you know how to do best without waiting for people's recommendation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was too late once I realized this and I' m not trying to please anybody in the world now.. I'm so happy and at peace now, should have known earlier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no way to satisfy another person, they will always want more and when you cant do it they say you are a disappointment!! We should focus more on our own life than others, after all u didnt come into the world with them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should put ourselves first, because in the end, we only have ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wise words, if we can't keep ourself happy, who else will?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that the first thing I need to prioritize is myself. The rest follows. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, always put yourself first before considering what others think. If you don't prioritize yourself, you'll be left alone to clean up all the mess that others make in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg exactly what happened to me in my life...and I was dragged deep into the mess before I know it... well, not anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't need to satisfy others.we don't need to please anyone. We just do whatever we wanted and what we love. As long us we are happy and not hurting anyone in our sourrounding it's okay to do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. We shouldn't seek validation from others. We can do whatever our heart desires so long as we're not hurting other people. Let's do what makes ourselves happy 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is called self confidence. Lack of it will ruin everything. We should take care ourselves as everyone is finding a way to ditch us. Well written dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, Dolly. We should only have ourselves to please and not other people. They steal happiness anyway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we don't put ourselves first, hardly other people will. So true what you've said!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all appreciate you too and ypur value input here as they will never go unoticed. Good night angel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the sweet words honey bee :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago