Why???? why me????

35 62
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Unsplash.com

Hello you guys, how are you all doing? how do you guys feel if you have wrote a whole ass series in your horror story genre and it contains of two parts, the story is amazing and you have made sure you can post the story for 2 days without fail and just when you are about to once again, the power goes out. and when the power comes back, the articles are gone???

arghhhhhhhhh

This is my mind set right now.. I'm screaming internally, am so mad and frustrated. The story is very interesting and spooky and I decided to make it into two parts. I loved how well the first part turned out and I was writing the second one and the power was gone. My mistake was I also kept the first draft open in another tab and when the power came back, my second draft page asked me "we have another draft, do you want to save this or delete?". I thought the page was asking about ONLY the second draft I was still writing and said "save" and when it got saved, my world underneath shattered when I realized both drafts had same content which I was working currently, that was the "finale" of the story which I just started to write.. I quickly pressed the back arrow mark button to see if it would take me to the previous page I was working on but gone!!!!.. everythign is just gone...

You might say "well, it's your story, write again!!!"

Dude plsssss..

Firstly, I can never bring back the same level of emotions and energy I put while I finished my first draft, the exact same lines, expressions of those characters etc, the creative juices mixed with my own emotions work only once right? the second time writing the same will seem like a robotic person writing it.. I think authors who write original stories can understand this point am trying to make...

secondly, it took me an hour and 30 minutes to make my "part 1" of the story as I was thinking, imagining, creating and talking to myself as I was writing it and another 30 minutes to start the "finale" part and finished half of it... this unfortunate incident happened when I came to the climax part. Who knew, it predicted my climax duhhh..

I'm exhausted writing this article, I have been typing, erasing for more than 2 hours now and my hands and brain hurts a lot. I still distinctively remember the story, oh frikkin heck, I wish I did not do that stupid mistake and close my stupid part 1 before starting my second one... I definitely learned something there not to do in future. My heart hurts you guys, many of you would have thoroughly enjoyed reading that post because it had both fun and terror elements in it with a beautiful twist at the end...arghhh am crying, somebody hold me please..

Leaving this stupid useless post with tears in my eyes, otherwise, you guys have an amazing day and love you all for supportng me all through the times... thank you sponsors...

at this point, I cannot even think or type staright... why me?? why

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours stupid me

@Theblackdoll

27
$ 5.20
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

Gosh! That was pretty frustrating 😭, I've lost some of my articles here to and I can't stop blaming myself. I feel you sis❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, I see many people have gone through this already.. yesterday was my day to face that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about that Bhargi. I always advise people to make use of an external editor when typing their article because doing it on readcash inbuilt editor is risky and a lot of people have lost their articles just like you. If you're using a laptop or desktop computer, then try using notepad or Microsoft word. If you're using mobile, then you can use ColorNote (this is the one I use).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well, learned something there didn't I?? thank you Kush

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, I am very sorry for what happened to you. I completely understand you. Sometimes one has to be in a certain mood, so that what comes out of her mind is effective and unique. And that feeling may not return to us again. But we love all kinds of your stories and by reading them we become overwhelmed with emotions. Be sure to try again my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for the comforting words dear, I will try to make it again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've experienced this twice and it pained me to my bones. That's why I'm too careful whenever I'm writing. Infact I've changed to writing in my NOTE app then transfer to here when I'm done.

To start all over again on what you've written before is hell💆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I might start doing the same thing :) Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think all have that experience once in here. Me too and that’s why I choose different way. Because once you get distracted anyhow, the next time the emotions and feelings do not work like before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

seriously though,.. pure emotions cannot be returned twice.. I was so excited to write that post, everyone would have loved it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This happen to me once on read. I so hate my self because of that. Good things is I'm not writing as story that time. But yeah the same feelings and emotions that u put on the first one are much intense while to the new one. You can really feel the boredom because when I wrote it again, I am so annoyed. Seriously 😒

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a person who also writes original stories and that too, long ones, I know you can definitely understand my frustration.. and am not looking forward to write it again huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, no! Hugs! Sorry for that happened to you. I hope never again.

I can't relate to that but what I can relate it to is my other earnings that is saved in another wallet that I can't access. It still pains me to see it there but I can't do anything about it. It's hard not to come across it since I can see it all the time when I check my account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh no that sucks, did you lose seed phrase or something? there has to be one way or other??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know exactly how you feel and I'm so sorry ... It happens to all of us once in a while. Hell, I'm very sorry it happened this way. I mostly write articles on my phone, and even if the phone eventually shut down without me Savin. Later, I would still be directed to a "restore" button that would take back to where I had left off

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really did learn a lesson not to keep several drafts open at once lol..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel the same once my writing is interrupted.. The thoughts and emotions for writing will be different once I resumed... Btw, if you drafted straight here in readcash, it can be restored... Where do you make your drafts then? But hey, this isn't a nonsense one. I kind of free writing I must say

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I made draft here only and I could not restore it, I tried in several different ways,, thank you anyway, your words are comforting Jane

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never faced that problem. But Its useful for me when i will start writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can very much relate to this as it has happened to me before. Rewriting what you have already written is difficult, so I just cancelled the article and wrote another

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure you can still do it, I mean you are good at anything ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well yeah I can but it is so much effort and human hours to write exactly the way I did previously

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh man that sucks. This has happened to me as well and I try to save everything I do regularly, but still we sometimes just get unlucky...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh so sorry for that Dolly. I feel you. It is frustrating. And even when you start a new one, it would never be the same again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eaxctly my point, I can do it again with ease but the emotions wil be robotic and not natural, thanks for understanding my point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really sorry for this, I know that writing one of your stories takes a lot of time because it's so neat and wonderful, sorry for your effort wasting. don't give up, relax and try again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last week i faced the problem. I wrote and lost. More than 2 hours i spent to wrote it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is artocious, sorry you had to go through that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happened to me before sis and I know how frustrated it is. It is not a joke to write it again but not having the same energy you put on the first one. I learned the lesson the hardway. i was writing for wattpad before and It usually happens to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry for what happen sis. I never encountered this one coz I always saved draft even it's too little.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saved my post too, my mistake was to keep both drafts open at once and the content overlapped thus saving the same data in both the posts and erasing the part - 1 content completely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You must be careful in future, I also suffered this problem many time that's why I make sure to save my draft

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saved my first draft too, my mistake was to keep both drafts open at once

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is frustrating and infuriating and draining sorry about this sissy!! arrghhhh......

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know right? I was exhausted after writing almost the full story and when I realized it was gone, my body and brain drained off energy... I just couldn't handle it and I closed everything and went to sleep... My body did not have energy even to react to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago