The Mouse and The Peanuts!!

15 53
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Unsplash.com

There was once a mouse who attained his old age and he now has 4 grand daughter mouses in his house. He realized his time is soon going to be up and he wanted to keep all his investments into a safer hands so that the future of the family is not destructed and maintained well after his demise. He called all the mouses into his room and explained them this

"Hello all my lovely grand children. It feels so good to see all of you smart mice in my family. I think I'm going to go join your grand ma soon in the heaven. But before that, I have an important test to give it to all of you to see who is more smart and responsible among you all so that you can save our family and it's assets.. Over the course of years, I have saved several bags of peanuts and have been wisely using them to run this family. Now, I need to know whom I can put in charge of those peanuts so that the family's future is secured. I'm going to give one bag of peanut to each one of you, you need to show me how effectively you are going to keep that safe.. Good luck with it"

Saying so, the grand pa handed over all the 4 peanut bags to each one of them and asked them to leave. Days went into weeks and weeks into months and one fine day, the grand pa called all the mice back into the house and asked them..

"Now, I wanna see what you all have done with your peanuts.."

The first mouse proudly steps forward and tells the grand pa that it found a secret room in a tall tree house and it saved the peanuts bag in that room. They all went to check the bag and to the mouse's shock, half of the peanuts have been rotten and mold was running into the rest of it, spoiling almost all of them. The grand pa was so disappointed and looked at the second mouse to see how it saved the peanuts..

The second mouse stepped forward and pulled two gold coins from it's purse and proudly presented it before him saying how she sold the peanut bag to a merchant and made lot of money.. The grand pa then took all of them to the merchant and asked the second mouse to go pay him back and collect the peanut bag back.. The mouse excitedly went inside the shop but came back quickly with a sad face and told the grand pa that the merchant is now demanding 4 gold coins to take the peanut bag from his shop... The grand pa was again disappointed and looked at the third mouse..

The third mouse proudly stepped forward and told the grand pa, "the first one spoiled the entire bag and the second one lost the bag to a merchant but I actually was productive with it.. I kept eating the peanut bag for months until it is empty and by consuming it, I was able to protect it by not saving it in a tree house or bringing losses to the family..". The grand pa was devastated to see all three bags has gone from the family and how is the family gonna survive the future.. He lost confidence and looked the fourth mouse with pity and hope in his eyes..

The fourth mouse held grand pa's hands and took him to the backyard of their house. There, grand pa saw something that made him jump out of joy. The fourth mouse smartly planted all the peanuts from the bag and cultivated a huge peanut crops and now they are ready to be taken out. The grand pa and the fourth mouse tirelessly worked on the filed and collected hundreds of bags of peanuts and kept some for them and sold rest for huge profits thus saving the family and it's future. Grand pa couldn't be more proud of that fourth mouse. He gathered everyone around and said

"I guess you all know my decision of whom I should announce to be the head of the house and decision maker from now on. It's the fourth mouse. If it is not for her, we would have lost all our savings and food I have been saved for all my life.. She turned our fortune upside down by INVESTING the rest of the savings and made huge money for us making us rich. From now on, you would consider her the prime member of the family and abide by her rules in this house.."

He gave all his duties and responsibilities as all the other mice watched with happiness....

My daughter told this story while I was giving her head shower today and asked me to write this haha.. I was thinking about it and realized how true this is to our crypto too isn't it?? Savings and investments play a huge role in our lives you guys, let us save and invest more for a better future :)

Thank you sponsors, love you all

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

17
$ 5.46
$ 5.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Tamia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

what an interesting story, your daughter is smart to tell you this kind of story..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter has a future in storytelling as she can visualize more and I really love how you end the article by relating to the crypto world we are living in today @Theblackdoll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful and motivating tale from your daughter. I believe we may also base it on the crypto world, like you said. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job to your daughter! How smart she really is. Great lessons too that we can derive from that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An inspiring and interesting story.... "He who fail to economise will have to agonise".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, your daughter is a great storyteller hehe I think now you should make a series of stories about your daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Investing is a good habit we should culture. Good your daughter knows this story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The third one's answer was hilarious and innocent,lol . Ah, I don't want my investments to loose it's value with time. I have to invest in things which will increase the productivity value of my investments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm beginning to love all the stories your daughter do tell, I'm sure she must be very smart. And I'm proud to say I learnt something from the story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol itโ€™s pretty hard to know that the fourth mouse saved the peanut. Nice writing doll as always doll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I smiled when I read how the fourth mouse saved the peanuts, and that's by investing. Only smart people will be able to pick out the morals of this story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter told you a funny story. She enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo, that's a cool tactics I mean the fourth. If we really want it to grow we should really look for ways. That's awesome hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sell high, buy low but the second mouse sold his peanuts at low cost and attempt to buy them at a high cost lol.

Kudos to your cutie daughter she has a lot of stories to share and is worth pondering. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a funny story. Your daughter is so intelligent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago