Summer Skin at Point!!

25 46
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Unsplash.com

Good evening my loves, how are you all doing? Do you all have issues with Rusty Random rewarder? because I don't understand it anymore.. I'm not doing well on each article but suddenly, I was blessed with $10 on one article and again, very slow... no matter what the size of the article is, @TheRandomRewarder has been very inconsistent with me.. I'm NOT complaining, but am just curious to know whether you all also having the same issue with our beauty here...

Anyways, coming to this post, Summer is here right? It is the time of sweat, tears and wanting to pack our bags and move somewhere near Antarctica and be neighbors with penguins... But we cannot physically do it, but there are ways to keep our skin nice at least. I have been following these few tips to have a good skin through out summer and let us see what they are..

WATER:

Even though water is a basic necessity regardless of what season it is, bless your body internally and externally by drinking it religiously. Check the below chart to notice how they provided a list about how much one should be drinking water.. Not only this, to maintain a healthy skin, prefer to drink it lukewarm and avoid having carbonated or sugary waters.. Trust me, they are doing no favors to your body except manufacturing diabetes in the future. Your options should be either water or fresh juice, lemon juice, coconut water, etc.., if your body is hydrated, the toxins are properly released and thus proving you with a glowing skin...

Pinterest.com

HYALURONIC ACID:

This has been researched a lot and making sure your skin care that you use on your face has this amazing ingrediant called "HYALURONATE" helps you to have a juice plump skin and also helps with reducing your fine lines and wrinkles.. How does this work?

This ingredient literally grabs water and stores into it thus lubricating the skin properly and keep it always moisturized. There are lot of budget and also high end serums or creams available in market with this in it.. buy something vegan and cruelty free and use it as the second step, after toner on your skin to have a beautiful plumped skin.

SUNSCREEN:

Unsplash.com

No matter what season it is, a Sunscreen on your face is literally a must let alone during summers and in scorching heat.. whether you leave your house or not, it does not matter you guys, apply a good 50 PA+++ UAB UVB sunscreen on your face 30 Minutes before you leave your house. It will shield and protect your skin from the harmful radiation, uv rays and heat waves thus avoiding excess unnecessary tanning on your face. Brands like Neutrogena, Olay, Innisfree etc have some good sunscreens available...you can either use a moisturizer quickly followed up by a Sunscreen or use a moisturizer that also provides Sun shield benefits.

VITAMIN C SERUM:

Vit c serum helps your skin in multiple ways. It brightens your skin and works on pigmentation a little bit too. It makes your skin glow. It evens the skin tone and helps in generating cells thus working on fine lines and wrinkles.. because of it's amazing anti-tan properties, you can alternate between Hylauronic acid serum and Vit c on your face or even use both at once... .. see the below benefits and it is one of those ingredients that is a must during summer skin care..

eminenceorganics.com

EAT GOOD FOOD AND WELL:

This is one of those points that we should follow regardless of season but more during summers.. include more greens in your diet and also foods that can cool your body down like cucumbers, citrus fruits, watermelon, Tapioca pearls, coconut water, sugarcane juice etc., this will give you energy plus keep your body cool.. if possible, massage your head with castor oil to help you with your body get cool after spending a lot of time in Sun..

Not only these, use things like

  • Umbrellas while going out

  • Sun glasses while going for long distances

  • Carry water bottles always

  • Try walking in shade or streets that has lot of trees

  • Avoid going out unnecessarily

  • wear lose clothes, especially in light colours as Black attracts heat more than whites..

These are some crucial points to follow to keep your body hydrated and skin on point during summers... hope you all shall have an amazing season you guys...

Shout out to my amazing sponsors

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

17
$ 3.18
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 14
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for tips, I needed this. I am trying to get my skin in better shape, but right from start water is problem for me. Hopefully I will be more consistent with it and get better skin soon. As far as Rusty is concerned I have no idea. I am more active now, and just started to get rewards, so we will see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Rusty's issue is affected by the price of BCH, I noticed he tips lower if when BCH dips. He might be giving you the same amount of BCH as before but because of the price of BCH right now, the amount might look lower in terms of dollars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I'm lack of water but I'll work this out. I also use suncreen when I'm in the house or even going outside but I don't have any serum

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't pay attention to uncle R because if I do, Ya know what's up :D I just write my heart out! Skin care: I need some lessons 'cause I rarely use em :( Morning, doll! Anything god happening? I have been "very" busy as hell :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter is starting her exams from tomorrow.. it's going to be one hell of a 2 weeks from now lol... Good luck to my other doll Ari <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and the real challenge begin. goodluck, doll. you're a super momma!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So are you,.. and Happy women's day too... world needs strong women like you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand rusty myself but I just keep writing :)

This reminded me to buy some sunscreen for we ran out of it already. Depending on your activity, drinking water is a must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Water doesn't have dependence hehe.. we need it even when we are sitting idle and has to meet that 3 L margin :)) .. Go go, get one Sunscreen now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me, we are all experiencing that I think 🤧 but it's okay as long is he's still there 🤧☺️

Anyways, to those you listed above I think only eating good food is what I do. I don't reall take xare of my skin that much coz you know. I am lazy af 🤦🤧🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha... Food gang for life 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you change your hair colour? Referencing to the picture at the end. Also. All you've mentioned help the skin maybe add carrot oil to the mix too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single clip hair extensions sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, it is a few days, Rusty visits me less, and that worries me. You said good things to keep our skin healthy in the summer, I read them carefully and the use of vitamin C serum and HYALURONIC ACID was new to me, I will definitely use them, thank you for your useful information...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Water is important to our body to keep fresh, cool, and hydrated. Those regimens for skincare where I lack, just used body lotion and a cleanser on my face, sometimes I apply face cream when I feel it too, but as summer is at hand I need the sunscreen cream to combat unwanted tanning.

You are gorgeous my dear Dolly😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sweet heart <3 much love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was going to say.... Wait, what!!! Did you just dye the hair white-ash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, hair extensions bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personally, I take at least 3 liters of water everyday. I even wake up in the middle of the night just to drink water. The weather is getting hot here, so it helps my body well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow you are already doing a good job.. keep it up sweetie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you really value your skin tone madam, I'm not that guy who had skin care routine as simple as washing my face is enough that's the reason why I had lots of dark pimple marks that I don't know how to remove. I also tried some other brand of soap but my face already into safeguard soap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try organice charcoal soap and aloevera gel.. use them religiously and your pimples will vanish in a month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good ideas for good and also your skin looks good maybe that's all the reason behind a flawless skin , we need drink plenty of water cups per day , some times people ignore water and keep continuing their day which is bad for health and skin for good we must drink a lot of water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one🙌. I'm not a good user of cream, if I buy it'd last for a long while because I'd forget to apply on my skin🤣. But come cool with water, yeah I drink water a lot.

Also, if someone is working in a closed door, the skin is maintained without troubles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

even if you are in closed doors, you still are not safe because UV rays travel throu walls.. sunscreen is a must

$ 0.00
2 years ago