Sometimes We Forget The Basics!! Real life horror story!!

18 63
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

Good evening friends.. so this real life story is about something I heard from one of our family friends when I was in my college.. This experience was faced by him, I was playing when I heard him sharing this with my dad.I'm going to explain this story from the uncle's point of view

Dtnext.in

It was the time when "Share auto" also called "Share cab" concept was introduced in India.. you can check it's pic above.. basically which means a stranger can hire a car and the car will pick random strangers on the way until one destination.. Simply, random people who do not know each other will share the same vehicle until they all reach their destinations.

The cab can take up to 10 passengers at a time and this unfortunate night, I finished my shift very late. I usually leave office between 8 pm to 9 pm but on that day, we were celebrating the business'es first anniversary and our manager asked all employees to stay back for dinner as they ordered us a treat from a good restaurant. we ate great good food and lot of fresh juice, ice-cream after, it was finally time to leave. I checked the time and noticed it was almost 11:30 pm

I called my wife and informed her that I have started from office and would reach the home soon. I walked up to the nearest share cab stand and was waiting for one. Even though my office building was on a national highway, because it was almost midnight, there were no people walking on the roads.. a couple of bikes and a car once in 5 minutes was only running on the roads... it was so deserted as if he stepped out after a zombie apocalypse.. I did not stay up to late before but today, so it was all weird to me to see how abandoned the night looks....After few minutes, I noticed a share auto slowly approaching my stand... I thought "Phew... finally!!"

Before entering the cab, I noticed that there were two more passengers inside the cab sitting in the middle isle.. the chair beside the driver and also at the back were empty. I decided to sit next to the driver. He gave me a smile and started the vehicle. I need to travel almost 30 minutes to reach my house and the couple in the back seems to go much further. 10 minutes passed and one of the couple in the back asked our driver to stop at a medical shop or departmental store or something as they were feeling very parched. They wanted to buy some drinks for themselves. The driver replied them

"Sir, I need to reach the destination within given time. We cannot take breaks, if I'm late, my owner will cut the timeout from my salary as he sends the vehicle to another area immediately to operation. Not only that, as this is a highway, unfortunately, there is no shops around until we reach the streets inside residential places"

I agreed with the driver because I know these areas very well, being living here and working in same office for 10+ years, made me very familiarize with the roads. I told the couple "sorry but the driver is correct, you should wait until we reach a crowded place in residential area".. the couple sighed sadly. After few minutes, the cab stopped at unknown destination in the middle of the highway where there is no "cab stand". There is no reason for the cab to halt

A teenage boy crossed the junction from right to left and quickly jumped inside our cab at the back seat.. The driver said "sir this is my nephew.. he goes to the tuition in these vicinity and Pick him up by this time everyday".. I smiled and did not say anything even though it was almost 12 in the night and who picks teenagers by this time?. The driver looked at the boy and asked "do you have any water left with you?". The boy looked inside his bag for a water bottle and there was plenty of water left. He gave it to the couple as instructed by the driver and the wife was so happy she finally drank some water..

The couple then offered the water to me. I took the water and took only one sip from it. Drinking water always feels good. Sometime later, just when I was about to reach my house, I noticed the couple in the back were fast asleep on each other. I was about to instruct the cab driver about my street details when a cloud of fatigue hit me out of blue and I slowly went into a deep sleep.

Unsplash.com

I woke up God knows how many hours later. I initially thought I was in my house and looked around for my familiar bedroom situation, but I noticed I was lying on a carpet, inside a cabin, with chains tied around my legs.. I quicly sat up and looked around to see the couple from the cab were in the same situation as I was, but they were at the other end opposite to me. I wanted to scream or shout but this is my time to be smart not stupid.. Thank God for my hands to be free and not tied, I quickly looked for my office cabin's keys inside my pockets, picked them up without making any noise. It has a bunch of keys of several sizes and shapes that belongs to my office and I started working on the lock..

Many many tries and efforts later, some random key worked on the lock and I'm out of the chains soon. I removed the stuffed clothes from my mouth and I slowly crawled towards the couple to wake the up and remove their chains. I touched them, moved them and even hit their faces gently repeatedly to in vain.. I suddenly remembered I only took 1 sip from the bottle while these two almost emptied the huge bottle.. no wonder they can't wake now.

My heart dropped to ground when I suddenly noticed some shuffling outside the cabin as I heard footsteps just few feet away from me.. I got up, my whole body shivered and I do not know what God I need to thank but there was a back door inside the kitchen and it was unlocked for heaven's sake... I ran for it...

I did not even bother to look back if anyone was chasing me.. The drugs they put in the bottle was still making me dizzy but I know, if I stop for even one second, I will be brought back and God knows if I can even think about escaping after that... I also noticed I was in the middle of some kind of woods.. I ran and ran until I saw a small tea shop, went inside and gasped for air and fell on one of the chairs. The people drinking tea noticed how despair I was and offered me water. I promised myself not to drink anything until I reach home safely but out of respect, I just washed my mouth and face with that water. I asked what place it was, they told me it was outskirts of my city.

There was a bus stand near the tea stall and I had no intention to either stay there even for a second or to take a car back to home even though it will be much faster to reach home as bus stops for destination.. but I need to be among crowd.. It took the bus almost 2 hours to reach my house and as and when I reached it, I noticed there was already a police car. I realized that y wife already filed a missing complaint regarding me and thank God she did.. There is no time to waste now and I need to save the couple.

My wife practically jumped on me hugging me as she saw me. The police asked me where I was and were shocked to know the details. They asked me to eat something but I had no intentions of doing that, I need to save those... time is very important here. The police asked for back up with guns and took me to show the place of the cabin in the middle of nowhere..

7 police cars reached the spot and we finally located the cabin and the police went in asking me to stay with a couple of police outside with guns. They went inside and after some 20 minutes, came out very sadly talking to themselves. They made several calls to other departments and even to hospitals.. My heart was racing as I reached one of the main cops and asked for details.. what he said shook the world beneath me....he looked straight at my face and said

"you are probably one of the luckiest or smartest people I know. We noticed the couple were inside.. but as dead bodies, with their bodies cut open and organs removed... both of them were missing their hearts, kidneys and liver...even their skulls were shattered and they tried to remove the brains but could not... the worst thing is, it seems this was done while they were alive and conscious and this is the 3rd case of this month.. you need to come to the station to identify the driver and his nephew"

I knelt down to the ground and cried and cried for several minutes. Couple of cops held me and sent me to the government hospital to get some trips because of the dehydration and I had to undergo therapy for almost a year after developing all kinds of mental issues after that incident...I still remember how the wife seemed so happy after drinking some water.. I could never forget that smile...That is why I took a loan against all my jewelry and bought a car to travel. I wouldn't be taking any sort of public transportation ever... if I have to, definitely not during nights...

Back to my reality, My father asked his friend "you are a 40 year old adult, I'm still processing how could take a drink from total stranger?"... That uncle looked down and quietly replied "Sometimes we forget the basics...." while my father gently patted his shoulders...

Be very careful out there guys, Do not, I mean DO NOT take anything from strangers.. internally or externally.. it's not going to be worth it...

Thank you spons :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

18
$ 4.01
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

I liked your story. It is a wake-up call to remind us not to trust strangers. Let alone accept drinks from strangers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

definitely an eye opener for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really sad. I felt for the couples who Lost their lives. Thanks to God for saving your Uncle from them. God! This is why I am too careful to receive anything from people I do not know. In fact we also need to be careful with those we know because we can never trust anyone. The teenage boy has been used for such cruel act.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh we can't even trust teenagers now.. he did that knowing what he was doing,, not so innocent according to the police :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite crazy 😧 when I read the part about the teenage boy offering them water, I just thought to myself; "who the hell accepts water from a total stranger?!" And your dad also had the same thoughts, because everyone know that's the first rule on the safety handbook; don't take things from strangers! I am glad your uncle survived it and finally learned his lesson

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah not taking food or drinks from stragers is so basic that sometimes people forget and fall in death traps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't blame your uncle. I mean, who would suspect a teenager? However, the area where he came from is suspish. Good thing your uncle was able to get out of that situation. Really sorry for the couple.

I read somewhere that as a tip, we could call someone or at least pretend to talk to someone over the phone making sure that the driver is listening and say to the phone that you are expected to arrive at a certain time. Also, relay the plate number of the car. That would hopefully give the driver caution and not to go through with whatever evil plan he has.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was many many years ago and people are following such measures now itself... not during 90s and people used to be believing others...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how old we are, we should always be mindful and cautious with our surroundings, especially when dealing with strangers that we've just met.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What has this world become? Really 💔 Every news we hear nowadays are nothing but heartbreaking 💔 I can imagine how damaged that man must have been when he was told that the couple were dead 💔 Naturally, I don't like accepting things from strangers and I don't even fancy eating out but I'm glad you've brought this to my remembrance. I now have more reasons to always remember the basics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't like accepting foods or drink from strangers. Even my relatives, I don't accept if they give me some

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scariest one, attacking me again 😱😱😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God!! This is such a scary encounter. I'm glad his life was saved but he will probably struggle with survivors guilt and that's terrible. I also feel bad for that couple. It is really true that sometimes we get too comfortable, let our guards down and forget the basics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So terrific! Thank God for his life. Humans need to be extra careful especially at night. the day is dangerous but the night is more dangerous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear God, what a terrifying experience!! That man was truly saved by the almighty, sadly he is now part of a minority because I see in the news that this is a very common practice around the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That kind of transportation is also popular here on my country which random people will picked up by strangers via van or cab, there are cases of kidnapping and missing people and maybe those syndicate are using that method in order to abduct passengers after that they will be chained and worst their organs will be removed, since many rich people wanna buy those organs in black market. It's scary that's why I always choose to ride with crowded transport vehicle at night to avoid experiencing that kind of nightmare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is not just an abnormal incident but it is happening in bigger numbers in India and other Asian countries. Organ trafficking is illegal but it draws huge money to corrupt people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a story! Public transports are common with this deadly acts especially the road sides(I mean those without a recognized terminal). It's always advisable to patronize a we'll know transport company when plying the road.

$ 0.00
2 years ago