Here I'm, After 5 Days of Nothingness!!!

33 62
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

Good morning my lovely community... OH MY GOD I missed you all guys. I never knew that I could miss a community as much as I have missed Read and Noise, being in blogging community for 8 years, I know that writers often take breaks, it is either because of writer's block or because they want to take it because they are going to a vacation or something.. but my break was unintentional forced one which I hated every single day. I often spent good amount of time thinking about each one of you of what have you posted, do you remember me? what if random stops visiting me thinking am not active anymore?

As most of you people know we had a massive flood situation last week, it was kinda okay from this Wednesday, we finally got some Sun and I could finally do my laundry thankfully.. my laundry bag was over flowing with clothes as I was washing essentials only everyday but not the casual wear. As and when we got the Sun, I put three loads of laundry and took them to dry in the Sun. Ahhhhh, the feeling of Sun touching my skin felt real good. Our city's climate is always so freaking hot so much that you would end up thinking whether you guys are in a city or a desert lol. But past 2 weeks made me realize how the world would be without the Sun and I quiet hated it hahaha.. not gonna lie, once the clothes were dried, I put them on my bed ad jumped on them lol... who also does this???? I liked the crisp feeling of dried clothes and the warmth we had been missing for weeks.. here are some pics I took once the Sun was back

Flowers of Aloe vera :)

By Wednesday, I thought this was all over as we were deprived of our regular routine, schools and online work for 2 weeks and I was much relieved to go back to my works. But, life does not work that way isn't it? we be tested and tested and more tested.. that came to me in the form of lost Wi-fi connection... We lost it by Thursday morning and I'm sure that my husband would have called the communications company for at least 30 times by now to give us the reason why the connection was lost.. They gave a lie as a reason saying the winds blew off the wires and lost connection because of water logging on the grounds... Mind you, this was after the cyclone had passed our city and Sun came back 2 days before. We did not lose Wi-Fi even DURING the cyclone and they gave the floods as the reason AFTER it was over, like it makes no sense honestly.

All the follow ups we made were useless and we never got a proper answer. They promised that it would be back on Friday, then Saturday and I literally got the wi-fi JUST NOW.. and I came running towards read cash to make this post and interact with you all... I couldn't do anything this whole week because of all the chaos and natural disasters suck dude... and humans suck more in my opinion... what say??

Nevertheless, it feels so damn good to post again here after many days... Love you all <3

I genuinely hope you all are doing well.. I need a lot of time to catch up with you all, and I hope you have some patience with me :) Thank you guys, for always being so supportive... Thank you my lovely sponsors...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

18
$ 5.30
$ 4.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Infinity
$ 0.06 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 14
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

I wondered what happened, I presumed your back was playing up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's random 🤣🤣 why? because I posted about my experience that happened years ago? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking a break is fine. But terrible wifi feels so bad. A few months ago I was away from everything for 15 days. I enjoyed my offline life so much. Your photos are lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss the month of terror! ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

come here, I will terrorize you 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back Bhargi, we missed most especially me.. I’m happy everything is okay now cause I was a bit worried. Take good care of your self.. Besides that plant is quite rare, I haven’t seen something like that before… it looks interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you King, you are the best :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to be back, I would love to read more of you article. At some point last month I went off for over 3 wks and I know the feeling of being back here and writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome mate here again. I wasn't active also for the last two days. Actually, hehe I also need time to catch up with all the folks here again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've caught up on your laundry. You also took some pictures of your beautiful plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. Welcome back dolly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to have you back🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Missed you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought aloe vera would bloom so beautifully.I can even smell the freshness through your photos.Glad you're doing well and in a great mood!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back my queen of fear & darkness. Missed you and your stories a lot. Nice pictures. Aloe vera flower is new to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the cutest and yeah, I have never seen Aloe vera flower too seriously :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I missed you so much. I have missed your beautiful articles more. I hope you will be regular from now on. And yes, every picture in your collection has become very beautiful. Love you doll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love you so much too sis :) Missed you all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back Doll! Glad that you are safe and sound. And can relate with the internet connection, some companies just give reasons that they can't even justify, lol! Anyway, what's important is that you are all safe and that your wi-fi is now back :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are so sweet my sis, I'm thankful to know people like you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Doll, and so are you :) Enjoy your weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im glad that disaster is gone and totally stop doll. I'm happy that I see already the sun in your pictures. The weather is in good now. I don't like rains too since it give struggles to the people and everything. We pray always.🙏 Take care always doll and your family too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God, I missed you.. hope you are doing okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed you too doll. I'm okay. Thank you.🥰❤️ You too doll I'm glad that you're okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the sweetest flower ever... Bless your heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too doll. You're so sweet.❤️ Thank you. God bless you doll.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to have you back ma'am. it's unfortunate what happened to your WiFi but I am glad it has returned so you can continue blogging 🤗 I usually don't use WiFi and I rely on mobile data because it's more portable and I can easily switch to another service provider in case the main one goes off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, you are always so sweet towards me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to finally have you back.....😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Missed you ma man!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for that, Dolly. I hope you are all fine by now. Anyway, welcome back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to catch up with you all sweetie :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago