Foodie In Me is Satisfied!! New Prompt Idea!!!

27 51
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Mine

Good evening my loves, how are you all doing today? Do you know those kind of unexpected days that you just go by and within two or three seconds, things completely change for you? that happened to me yesterday.. I posted the valentine scam post and then read few articles and commented in them.. I later spent some time on noise and it was our snacks time promptly.. So, we had tea and my husband cut some guava into a bowl, added some salt and red chili powder, shook it and gave it to me and my daughter. We love eating fruits with some spice, duhh what can I say, being an Indian, we love spicy food.. is it even a surprise at this point? lol..

One of my husband's friend who returned from US suddenly called him on his phone and asked him to meet as it's been so many years since they had met.. It was almost our dinner time and we hesitated to go but why decline offer when delicious food at stake lol.. We promptly got ready and met them in the restaurant he invited us. He brought his family there and they are a family of 4, wife and hub and 2 adorable kids. I noticed that they are twins.. one is very silent and one is so naughty that he kept yelling in the place of talking. His mother spent half of her time calming the child hahaha...

This is the pattern I have seen so many times in twins, one would be silent and following while the other is loud and dominating the other. I have also seen them communicating through their minds without even saying one word. So weird.. anyway, we have ordered good amount of food and since the portions are decent, I told my husband not to order more and waste food.. These are the items that we ordered for ourselves

American Cheese balls

This was the staple and second most famous food and starter or that restaurant which they make such creamy cheese balls with crispy texture outside and creamy inside with stuffing including some parsley, potato and corn.. it was so freaking delicious to say the least..

The Sizzler: Main course:

This is the most famous food that the restaurant is famous for and no matter how many times I go, I always order only this.. This is a cup rice with some gravy on top and has a ton of vegetables and very soft paneer (tofu).. This is a Vegetarian restaurant, and they would add lot of it on the plate and serve it on the pan taken directly from the oven.. The pan sizzles and makes noise as they are bringing it our tables and thus the name "Sizzler" and if we want, they will distribute rice and veggies to our plates as you can see because they are experts in knowing how to serve....

I swear, you cannot even imagine eating it for 5 minutes as it is super hot but God knows how many times I burned my tongue because the sight of this always makes me hungry. It's worth the pain...

Freshly made Pizza:

Does pizza need any into guys? I guess no matter what a restaurant is famous for, but there is always that one person in our group that always orders pizza isn't it?? haha.. Their pizza looked different from regular ones and they added a lot of cheese.. My husband's friend ordered this for himself and he did not add any toppings as their specialty is to make pizza with vegetables inside the bun. how cool right?

Naan stuffed with Cheese and shredded veggies:

Naan is a very staple and normal food of North India but not so much in South where we live.. so it's normal for us to buy stuffed naan and this is what the wife ordered for her and her kids.. This was stuffed with potatoes and other shredded vegetables inside with cheese and it was so soft to touch and eat..and spicy too.. yum

Mint Lemon Soda:

No matter what I eat or where I eat, I cannot finish my dinner in a restaurant without drinking some Lemon soda.. This time, I asked them to grind some mint leaves in them which aids greatly in our digestion. And I always drink my soda with salt as I hate Sugary drinks.. That's just no no no for me.. Always choose health over taste is my policy...

Anyway, after all this, the bill was around $50 guys and we shared it .. if anyone is wondering $50 for all this is not costly at all, the conversion of $50 into Indian currency results in 3500+ rupees which is somebody's house rent for a month.. lol..

PROMPT IDEA FOR YOU GUYS:

Anyway, lemme know in the comments if you had gone to any impulsive dinners like this? what was your experience??, include pics of your fav restaurants, favorite foods that you always order and other details about it......maybe make a post about it.... and tag it #Impulsivedinner and add the same in Topics section....

pic credits: google.com. I was so busy in eating that I actually forgot to click any pic. But here copy pasted all the food I ate and posted this for u guys....

Thank you all my friends and sponsors..

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

26
$ 4.36
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.06 from @MD_Tibro
+ 17
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

You guys ate a month's worth of house rent in one sitting, that's really funny ๐Ÿ˜‚ but I approve, those foods are worth every dime ๐Ÿ˜‹ I would love to try the American cheese ball, I believe you when you said it's freaking delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait! wait! I'm already hungry๐Ÿ˜ž I just ate earlier and now by looking at the food, my stomach starts to growl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG that pizza heyyyt, it's too cheesy and looks sooooo delish. Where is that place anyways, I'd love to visit that even in my dreams ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคค๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a vegetarian nor a vegan, but everything you shared with us in your post looks pretty delicious. I would try them all. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, because I'm not used to these, they're now looking extremely foreign ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These foods look so scrumptious, It will be nice to have that drink right now lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Always yes to Lemon Soda.. it's just lemon juice mixed with unflavored carbonated water with some salt.. I asked them to grind some mint along with the lemon too.. and absolutely no ice.. because ice dilutes the taste, I never put ice in my drinks to savor the original flavor.. and voila, it can be made literally in 2 seconds :)) Try it at home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yummy! That delicious food for $50 is definitely worth it :D Did you give tips my dear or was it allowed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tips are always option here and we did not include any this time because the manager himself would say no need to tip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what's the taste of mint lemon soda as I haven't tested it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I guess I am craving after those delicious foods being served. ๐Ÿ˜ I am actually having a hard time thinking of a topic to write about, maybe this one's I could take part too . hehehe thanks for the prompt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww that's amazing.. can't wait to see all the delcious food you gonna attch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those meals are really mouth watering and I would love to have the American Cheese balls, it looks really great from the picture.

I am not the restaurant type but I still go there once in a while when I am craving for something I am not good at preparing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, these foods are so delicious. A beautiful day with family and friends in a wonderful restaurant is really great. I thought the price of food was expensive, but it was worth it, because it conveyed a good feeling to you and your family. It's always worth it no matter how much we spend for our well-being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me hungry now. Food prompt for us? Thinking to take part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh you should.. can't wait to see those delicious Malsala foods and sweets lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sweet๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹I can taste all the foods in my mouth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pizza, its too cheessy. I love it! I miss making homemade pizza with cheese overload.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the foods are mouth watering sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How should I join in this prompt if I have no food to eat, just kidding, the food seems delicious and there's no meat on it I also love vegetables but I love the combination of eating and veggies since the two aroma of those ingredients made me hungry. Maybe if we have a fancy dinner I'll share it here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing.. and nobody talks about it much but vegetarian food is the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That cheese ball looks yummy sis and oh mint lemon is my fave always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mint lemon is the love of my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, why there's a lot of cheese here. I love it! I am not fun of eating cheese alone but when it's combined with other foods, it became special.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i just had dinner but this made me so much hungry, why though๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha i can relate.. anytime I see food pics, it makes me drool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah! I just finished eating my dinner but after reading this one, I am hungry again. They all looked delicious my dear.. ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago