Favorite Quote - Prompt!!

36 222
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

Hello my loves, Good evening one and all and hope you all are doing well... what a busy Monday I had.. apart from doing everyday chores like cooking, daughter's modules etc, I had such a "on my feet all day" kind of Monday today.. not only that, I have decided to be active in both read and Noise today as it is been quiet a while I have dedicated a good amount of time in both... I'm very happy as I was active here and there for a good hour, read so many articles and liked so many pics.. what a productive day... But not so productive for my own profile as Rusty is not visiting me properly at all from few weeks every since I started taking breaks from read by not posting every day because of our cyclones few weeks ago remember? I'm not sure is this happening to me alone or for everyone, but am not complaining because I love this lovely community regardless of money.

Moving on, my day started with a pain... I woke up today, got refreshed and was heading towards the kitchen to bring some tea for my husband when the back of my feet decided to bump hard against our bedroom wall.. Ouch!!! It was so painful but I did not give it any attention and went to bring him tea and honestly forgot about it... I went on with my day, made meals and had lunch and later went outside to get my blood report back as I had to get mine and daughter's blood for thyroid levels... yes we both have it.

Complex health issues has become so easy these days as everyone is getting affected by it some way or the other.. but we have it under control, that is the good news.. now we need to get an appointment from our doctor as we need to have the report read. By evening when I sat to again spend some time in Noise and here, I started noticing a pain on my feet and checked and noticed a massive bruise on the area that was hit.. the whole place turned brownish peach color and it is hurting me lol.. I now need to apply a stupid hot pack to it... sorry am just annoyed...

Istockphoto.com

Coming to the actual post, this is a thread or a prompt I'm starting here in read or you may also consider this as a new post idea.., not sure whether somebody already did this or not but I wanna know "Your favorite quote that you have ever heard.. your fav quote that inspired you so much so that you actually take it very seriously in your life and Live and swear by it??" you can mention either one or couple but not more than that. This is one of my favorite topics to write as it motivates at least one person who reads it.. comng to my favorite quote, it is

IF YOU HAVE TO WIN A GAME, YOU HAVE TO BE THE MASTER OF THE GAME...

I read the above quote 15 years ago in a Novel called "Master Of The Game" written by Sidney Sheldon. I'm a fan of his novels and I started to read those as a part of my English language development course but ever since I read his first (the first one that I read) "If Tomorrow Comes", I was hooked.. I bought another couple of his books and my favorite among all the books is "Master of the game".

I always found the particular quote that I mentioned as an amazing one because how true it is, to achieve something, we indeed have to be a master in that topic, otherwise, we may never end up succeeding anything in life.. The quote simply signifies that before you start something or aspire something, you better start to develop knowledge regarding the same to avoid failure and losses.. This is also exactly why I don't do trading yet haha....

Now go ahead and write your favorite quote and when did you first listen it and why it inspired you very much and why you like it.. also mention that where did the quote help you in life??

That's it for now guys, thanks for reading.. lemme flex my spons :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly,

@Theblackdoll

24
$ 5.97
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 16
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Mine is, "you aren't buried, you have been planted". Thanks for this article beautiful, it somehow gave me an idea on what to right next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have to win a game you have to be the master of the game that qoute tells me alot about victory if you want to be victorious you will simply have to be a master of victory. That is you have to prepare and work hard for victory. My favorites quotes is " what goes around comes around " Nice meeting big sis. I hope you are feeling okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite quote in life is "hoping for the best but expecting the worst". I heard it from a song titled young forever by Jay Z and Mr Hudson, that's what I will write about for my entry for this prompt 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lots of quotes that triggers my system. One of them is "It is foolishness to be shameful on what is gainful" when a good opportunity comes, keep your pride and shake away and jump on it. Quote by a church leader, Bishop Oyedepo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice quote :) thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"PEACE begins when the expectation ends"-Buddha Here's mine. I used to expect that if I genuinely treat other person right then I'll get the same. I was wrong. Now I'm not expecting that I'll receive right treatment just because I gave it. I just wanna have peace and be satisfied for what I have and not expect too much so I wont be hurt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually a lesson I need to learn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine is; " to make hay when the sun yet shines".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my fave quotes is "beauty is in the eye of the beholder", right sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes 100%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite quote uptill now is: "When life pushes you to the ground, then you are in a perfect position to pray".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading this friend, i am now starting to think of my favorite quote too hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha please think and write about it sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think every quote that I have read becomes my favourite but I will try to balance and do some analysis of which of them is my favourite. But right now I can say that I like the quote which I read from a blog last night which is "The more you learn, the more you earn".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's a beautiful one and so true too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your leg... My favorite quotes??? One of them is by Oscar Wilde... "Though education is admirable, it would be nice to remind ourselves from time to time that nothing worth learning can actually be taught..."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that......Preach louder so that our stupid educational system can hear that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually have a lot Sis, but what I like most is "Don't settle for less". Btw, I was wow to Belozoriana's comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right?? I was astonished to see that hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many quotes came to my mind right now. 😃 I will try to chose one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awesome :) can't wait to read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Everything that happens in our lives is for the best." Even if the situation is bad (if that's what you think), it's the right thing to do! There is even a parable: Once upon a time there was a king and he had an advisor who believed in God. No matter what happened, the advisor always repeated:

  • Everything that is done, is for the best. God arranges everything very well and wisely: something we get is good, and something we don't get is even better.

When the king's plans did not work out, the counselor would say:

  • It's for the best! At such times, the Tsar did not like listening to this:
  • There is no way that if something bad happens and we fail, it is all for our own good.

One day they were walking in the woods, and while they were talking, they went deeper into the woods. The king was looking for a path and stepped on a thorn of a very poisonous plant. The counselor did not hesitate to take out his dagger and cut off the king's toe where the thorn was embedded, saying at the same time:

  • How well God has arranged everything! The king was furious:
  • You cut off my toe, how can that be good? The counselor replied:
  • If I had not cut off the finger, the poison would have spread all over your body and you would have died. And a simple example from my life-if I had not left my first husband, I never would have met my good second husband, and I never would have had a child. After my first divorce, I ended up in the hospital with depression and a nervous breakdown (I was so nervous), but now I have a happy, loving family and a robot.Do conclusions;)
$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do not have anything except to give you a huge standing ovation for writing this.. this is basically an article itself sis.. you better delete this comment and post it as an article haha.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve never heard of this boor or the author. The quote is so true though 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, that is why I never do trading even it yeilds awesome results some times, as I do not have req knowledge.. I might lose all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that’s true sis. I dived into SmartBCH couple of months ago and learning everything step by step. I read a lot, but I learn best by doing it myself :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a walking inspo sis.. I wish I had the time... having kids in Asian educational system is a curse lol... you never get time as they are always busy and hence the parents too.. I really appluad your knowledge and hardwork

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis and yes, I understand. My friends with children can never give as much time to this as I do, so they just ask me to invest their money 😅

I still have a lot to learn, but I do this every single day now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don’t jump in the water if you don't know the depth. That's probably my quote. And I agree with it. Little knowledge is dangerous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's a famous saying in our regional languages too... I can actually use your fav quote to my life, as I got married stupidly without knowing the issues I get later.. I wasn't ready at all omg.. it's a nightmare to even think about my initial days of marriage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! That's a mess!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressively done! Thumbs up for this! You gave me an idea what to write today and this is a perfect prompt that I would love to give a shot! Hehe thanks for this pretty!🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww I'm glad sis, can't wait to read yours :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will start thinking now what's my most favourite quotes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please do and tag me, can't wait to read yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago