Expensive Coffee, Long Ride, Great Worship, Extremely tired and I'm back!!

30 67
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Mine

Hello you guys, good morning/afternoon one and all. oh my God what kind of two days we had at my spiritual tour I was talking about the other day that I was going. It's been three days here since I have been active but I already missed you loads. I was often talking about you people with my husband and Mom and they were like, "you should have brought your laptop here" lol. Sadly, because it is a heavy mountain region, we barely had network connection inside the rooms that were allotted to us and every time we had to call or send a message, we need to go out and stand in the corridor. But no complaints about that because I had an extreme busy two days with one thing or another kept happening, to the point where I even forgot to take pics to upload on Noise..

On Friday, we took our car from our city and had to travel some 140+ kilometers to reach the town which is my native.. by 4, we were tired and wanted some coffee but could not locate nice shops in the middle of the highway. We have to stop at an expensive shop called "Coffee day". But silver lining is that we had freshly brewed coffee even though it tasted like crap. The bill for 4 coffees and a tea was a whopping 850/- rupees.. In dollars, it is just $10 but in India, 850/- is such a massive unnecessary price to pay for one time coffee which we can get 4 coffees for one dollar in a normal street side vendor... After that sad experience, we promised ourselves we would never drink from that brand again lol..

By 5pm, we reached our native, which a well developed town and is under going some massive development and extension right now, with construction of new houses, bridges and everything has changed and we barely recognized what street is what.. My mom was there to help otherwise we would have lost.. We reached a temple which I was longing to go that belongs to Lord Rama and thankfully, there was no crowd in there.. we had a great and pleasant worship and we came out by 5:30 pm. My Mom went to some sweets shop and bought some treats to give to her Mom and grand daughter and then we went to a near by temple of my spiritual guru called "Sai Baba" and again, we had a great worship. I met my graduation bestie there after so many years and we had some nice time there...

It was getting late for us and dark as well because it is tough to drive through a mountain at night. So, we left the town by 7 and started towards the mountain. It took us 45 minutes to finish check outs and submission of documents to authorities to take the ride to mountain and we finally reached it by 8. It was our time to go scan the paper that they gave us while we booked for accommodation in the month of March. We waited for some time and we got the message that we were allotted a room not so far from the main temple which we were thankful for. We bought dinner and took it to room and took some rest finally as I slept like a dead body lol..

The next morning was our worship in the main temple and my husband and Mom decided to give their hair to God (it is a religious practice to give hair to God) and they went downstairs to finish it. They had to take bath first and then we both (I and my girl) finished it, had our breakfasts and we went to our worship by 1:30 pm in the afternoon. We sat there and waited for the ritual to happen which finished by 3 pm and we were asked to join in the line to go worship God inside the temple. There were thousands of people in the line waiting and pushing each other to see God which was so uncomfortable for us or anyone with kids, especially small babies because there were a lot of people with months old babies. It took us solid one and half hour to finally see God and that too for only some 15 seconds... But looking at the idol for that little time was so satisfying to the soul.

We came out of the temple and they gave us "Laddoo" food offering and we ate it. We finally had our evening coffees, went to the room and immediately packed everything and left to our house. I reached by Saturday but we all had massive leg cramps and back pain to do anything at home yesterday and hence I took a break for one more day but I'm finally here. Oh my, how much I missed all of you.. can't wait to be more active and interactive now.. By the way, I prayed for all of you guys, good days are ahead :))

Thank you sponsors and my friends, I hope you all had/having a wonderful and blessed weekend

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours, @Theblackdoll

From the pond near the main temple

23
$ 7.09
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

You were having a great day, I felt sad for the coffee though 😅 Hope I could also travel around our town soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your day was really interesting, though you must have been very tired from all the movement and fun. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes, took me 2 whole days to recover lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had quite the adventure these past few days and I a glad it went quite well. Sorry about the leg cramps and back pain, hope y'all are fine now? It's great to have you back Bhargi 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww missed you Kush, your entry to my posts always make me smile big

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Missed you too Bhargi 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have rest dear. I hope you had your internal peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That sounded fun but I felt the exhaustion with your description of the pushing inside the temple to see god .. Gosh!! Is it a requirement for your family to go or just a ritual?

Coffee please!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nothing is a requirement in Hindu religion sis, it's all our promises that we need to fulfil to God.. join me for Ginger masala tea sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you said ginger and i remembered I was preparing myself some ginger drink. !!! checking the net for ginger masala tea.... heheh thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha it's simple sis, just add some ginger few minutes before the tea be finished boiling.. that's it haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe ain't masala tea have some spice?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's indeed a busy one. Nice to know you enjoyed yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, so you really had a busy day eh. You had a good time there for sure 🥴🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes did but feeling so tired now lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to see you out with your fam :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like I'm getting fascinated by the background. It's so stunning dear. Love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Expensive coffee? Sounds like roadside robbery which is common here. Anyway, it is worth the trip and being offline.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it was 100% worth it because we could not realize what was day or night.. it been a long time since we have had that experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We missed you and your stories here my dear, glad you had a good time and pampered yourself, traveling is one of the best thing you can do to enjoy your time with family 😁❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I definitely had a great time :) thank you love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, the traveling was huge from one place to another, I would have slept forever, lol.. it a great picture of yourself and family. I can see you had a great day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you are India than its one of the most fav zone for me. Because I love indian movies a lot. I saw more than 1500 Indian movies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha you watched more Indian movies than me lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes in my student life I saw a lot of movies. I love to dance. Kabi to nazar milao.. adnan sami.. Chal Chaiyya sukhmindar sing.boom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your trip with your family is really tiring, especially if you are in a peak area that is far from the internet, it may take time to communicate in the virtual arena.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your God bless you and your family. Your country and you have very interesting traditions.) I wish that this trip would bring you peace. I think it was worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100% worth it.. I prayed for all the world ailments to end too.. hope it brings pece across the globe

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you! Thank you for your support and your help on read.cash Thank you for extending your sponsorship, thank you for not leaving me. Believe it! I really appreciate it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already told you once and telling you again that I will never stop sponsoring you ever.. Love you :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago