Diwali - Photo Dump!!

36 68
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Hello my lovely Read'ers.. welcome to my super short blog today,.. hope you all are doing well. I hate to keep on saying or asking this but I hope you guys are not mad at me for not visiting you all, because as I said, my M in law is till in hospital and she keeps getting oxygen under ventilator and on the other hand, I had to look after the family and also celebrate the festival even at the minimal way I can... so yesterday we fired a lot of crackers and so did the neighbors, I was so glad to see people around my community happily participating in the rituals..

Last year was different, maybe because of the shock of the pandemic or fake activism against Hinduism and it's festivals is happening in India, people did not even bother to celebrate Diwali to the massive amount it actually is.. when I was young, we used to light fireworks of 3 to 4 massive boxes, we used to spend a lot of money on it.. but people seemed to be so fed up in their lives and because of depression... nobody seems to be happy these days right? so when I heard the amount of crackers burnt yesterday, it was like a competition of who will burst more... people are literally so done with the pandemic thing and want to find happiness and in every way shape or form...I was happy to see this occurring as we need to find peace in festivals, this is the true meaning in spirituality... everyone is busy in their lives but festivals exist so that people can take a break, step back and celebrate with their families :)

Once I offered food and prayers in my house by evening, we went down by 6:45 pm in the evening to burst the crackers (we live in first floor).. so many people were already bursting them, we started lighting flower pots and sticks but I did not buy bombs this year... because my daughter is not interested in them and hence I thought to pass on that idea... and after some time, I washed my hands and took my mobile and spent at least an hour to take snaps, slow-mo videos and videos... I'm sad that I cannot share videos here but here is the snaps I took... enjoy them

This is how flower pots are burst

Hope you enjoyed looking at the firework pics because I like to see them, especially during nights :)) Have a wonderful day guys

Thank you my beloved sponsors, you make my day always better :)

Yours Bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

22
$ 8.31
$ 7.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.18 from @Tarakins
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 16
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

The Diwali festival it's more than a day celebration?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful the photographs and the celebration. I hope your mother-in-law is improving her health. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is lovely. We do this kind of of fireworks during Christmas and it's always lovely. Our also, it's coupled with bangers and make people scared hahah🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Diwali, may your year be blessed with good fortune. My family is also celebrating as my brother in law is Indian so we celebrate 3 new years each year, British, Chinese and Diwali.

don't stress about not having the time to respond to people when you are already so busy. I pray your mother in law makes a full recovery soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is so amazing to have a diverse family, that way, we can celebrate as many festivals as we can :) Thanks for the wishes and wish your family happy Diwali too :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's very interesting. I am a buddhist and I love the Indian culture and visiting the temples.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully we also have fireworks this new year:D I'm missing it by looking on your photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully your government allows it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fireworks brings light and happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bless you dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool I imagine happiness in India while celebrating that event, sadly here on Philippines fireworks and crackers are prohibited by the government during new year season due to many cases of accidents, the new year is so boring without lights and crackers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well, crackers were banned here too but people celebrated anyways lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, there is nothing more beautiful than fireworks in the night sky; I wish I were there to blow some at least.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww that is so sweet, maybe in future you might get to travel to India during Diwali :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your mother-in-law's recovery, these are beautiful pictures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear, bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You definitely had a great Diwali celebration judging from the pictures, the world is gradually recovering from the damage of Covid in the previous years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like a New Years celebration, I hope this festival will mke your people feel better despite all the stuff that happened during the pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is the reason why people celebrated this festival in a massive way this year, they are just fed up locked inside for log time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such beauty...I hope you had tons of fun. I pray your M inlaw gets well soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those lights were so much exciting to eyes. We only see these types of lights here on new year. Take care of your mom. May God give her a speedy recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually my Mother in law, and thank you for the comment, bless you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let this burning light of yours spread in everyone's mind. The whole world will be enlightened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Diwali in there! It looks amazing, those sparkling lights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter look so beautiful

It looks like when new year in the Philippines, we have a lot of fireworks

Get well soon to your inlaw too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fireworks always brings some kind of happiness and excitement :) thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your absolutely right sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will pray for your mother in law doll that she will totally fine. I know God will help her.🙏

Wow! You're fireworks makes me happy doll. It's really give a scentiliate night for festival. 🎆 I love watching fireworks I feel it's Christmas..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diwali is much more massive festival than Christmas, am not comparing sis sorry.. but we celebrate Diwali for 4 days and it is the biggest festival of India :))) I like Christmas too.. :) it's so joyful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. Wow I felt your enjoyment and happiness doll. Yes festivals are the best dolls.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are so so sweet to say that, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much doll. You're always welcome.❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The festival of light and happiness. Wow!! Both are looking gorgeous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear, you are always sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is such a fun activity Dolly. I hope to light firecrackers too thuis upcoming new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to show me a lot of crackers through pics:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago