Day 17 of 31 days of Halloween !! Short Spooks - 4!!

35 52
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Spook 1:

I took the Uber and wished the driver good evening but he didn't reply but looked at me... He didn't seem friendly or chatty type.. after passing 10 minutes looking outside the windows, I thought to check my phone only to see the message..

"your Uber arrived to pick you up and waiting for you near your door step!!"

Spook 2:

I Was scrolling through the channels in the television when I came across the news headlines...

"Serial killer that terrorized the city had been finally caught.."

Poor guy, he looks just like me.. I thought to myself and silently switched off the TV..

Spook 3:

Alone one night, power went off... Was searching my phone in the dark to switch on the flash... My phone rang suddenly.. I jerked off and picked it up and the voice at the other end said...

"you're welcome"

Spook 4:

I was video chatting and dropped my phone on the floor... as I picked it up my husband's face changed

he held his hands to his lips as if saying be quiet, and to my horror, he wrote in the chat "There is a man under your bed... get out of the house right now"..

Spook 5:

I was tucking my daughter into the bed and she pointed at her closets and said "Mommy, check those closets for monsters.. They scare me everyday"..

I smiled at her and told her I'll check just to assure her and opened the closet only to see her all curled up deep inside the corners under her clothes and she said "Mommy, there's somebody else on my bed"....

Spook 6:

I was lying on my bed and wanted to surf my phone for some time before going to sleep.. I picked up my phone and unlocked it and was surfing when I felt something weird... I thought

"this is not my phone... This is my roommate's... How did it come to my room and she has facial recognition feature set and how could I open it with my face?"... I was immersed in these thoughts and then I looked at the ceiling...I saw my friend hanging from the fan, the blood from her feature less face dripping down showing the second layer of her skin......and I suddenly thought, "Oh dang, I forgot... my bad" and adjusted the mask on my face....

Spook 7:

I was having a great and pleasant sleep and was dreaming of the tropics when suddenly I was awoke by what sounded like a hammering.... I quickly fell back to sleep and later could barely hear the muffled sound of dirt covering the coffin box over my own screams..

Spook 8:

That particular day, my dad was not home from his work yet. I tried to call him several times and he did not pick it up. He must have been very busy, I thought to myself and went to watch the TV... 30 minutes later, I heard the bell ring and jumped up from sofa to greet my father. It was pouring down heavily and as and when I opened the door, I saw dad slowly walking towards me. I hugged him very tightly even though he was dripping from head to toe... My dad did not reply anything but left to his room to change...

I came back to my sofa happily and sat down to see a notification in my phone, I picked up my mobile and almost dropped it when I read "I will be working extra today, have dinner and go to sleep sweet heart, dad loves you"....

Spook 9:

My husband got a job transfer and we packed all stuff into the transport vehicle and I looked back at the house that we happily lived for 6 years. I had so many memories here, I got engaged, married in this house. I had my daughter here too. It will remain always special in my heart... I entered my car and saw my 5 year old daughter waving at the empty space near the shed.. I called upon her and asked her whom are you waving to. She did not even look at me when she replied, "I was saying good bye to Jack"... "Who is Jack???" I asked her....

"You know, that little boy who comes out of the shed everyday to play with me after you and dad leave for work??? that little boy's name is Jack".... My daughter replied in one single tone... it cackled me up thinking how adorable kids are and their imagination. we got into our car and we were on the way to the city that we are about to start our new life.... My landlord called to check up on us and during the conversation he said, "well, Jack's parents are moving back into the house now, it is good that you guys got transferred at the same time Jack's parents too, the timings is perfect...." ... "Wait, Jack????" I almost screamed that surprised my husband.. the landlord said "oh sorry, I never mentioned Jack before, he was a 4 year old kid who got electrocuted in the shed and died an year before you guys arrived to lease the house......."

I went numb to the rest of the journey as I took the landlord's word one by one...

Gif credit: Giphy.com

That is all for today folks, hope you all enjoyed my short spooks part 4 and I cannot thank my sponsors enough for your support

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

13
$ 7.24
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

For me the spooks regarding calls are scary. It gives the impression that someone has took over or predicted some nasty things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow that is disturbing as it is lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen spook five before in a horror movie and i have forgotten the name. This time it was a father and a daughter, and she told her dad to check under the bed for monsters. He did, but he found the real daughter hiding there and she said "dad, there's someone on my bed" it was truly creepy 😯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh well, it has many versions across globe... that is what i love about fiction... you can make your own version of the idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah, I'm not good when it comes to horror stories, you're the expert here 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spoke 3 sound familiar to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw few of its adaptations in horror movies, maybe that is why they seem familiar to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read some experiences with the spook 1, happens a lot of time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes, that one is close to reality... so scary too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading horror stories as well as watching horror movies. Glad I found this stories of your. My favorites are spook 4 & 5. I can't imagine what will I do if I was in their position. That's creepy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My profile is full of them... enjoy all paranormal stories :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spook 4 and 9 are the creepiest for me. I am video calling with my boyfriend and I don't want to experience such thing when the person you are talking too would say someone is under your bed. It's also creepy to find out that the person you've been talking to the whole time has been dead for years. Gives me goosebumps. 😨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you know, ghosts do not scare me, humans do lol... am more scared of bad people than any spirit ever...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omyyy those are weird experiences Dolly. I think I would go crazy if I go through all of those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha no you should never go through any of these... bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were at your place I will make one article on one spook. Haha, you put 10 different stories in one article. Hatts of to you mate. By the way, spook 4 and spook 8 gave me goosebumps. In spook 4, what if the man inside her bed, be the boyfriend of the video call girl? 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stalkers scare me more than actual ghosts you know....

And yeah, I added 10 stories in a post because the mere concept of this post format is "short spooks" which means short horror stories haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, what about cockroaches 🪳? 😆🤭. That was great concept because people from different mindset will love this because there are 10 different stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not scared of cockroaches and spiders.. in fact, I'm the one who kills them in my house..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brave girl spotted on read cash. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many suspicious incidents within one article. I tried to expose some mystery but it's complicated. And also that mystery can follow me._😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your so good at making horror spooks, even if it's a story, it's really happen in real life, specially those kids that have imaginary friend, it's really scary that children are attach to paranormal entities cause they might use that connection to make the child suffer from fear and illness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why demons attract children the most because they are vulnerable... I hate kid ghosts or kids who can see ghosts lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those spooks are scary. Sorry, I wasn’t able to catch your previous article due to internet disaster in my area. But, I'm back here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is alright, no need to apologize. I'm glad you are back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of it are so scary doll. In our barrios there are a lot of horror stories and it is true. I got interested to hear this scary story since I feel it because of what I've experience too before....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to know, please make a post on it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already make an article with it doll. I think it's been last month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que miedo me dio risas espero dormir bien y no soñar con tu historia. Aunque te confieso que no lo haré con Liz apagada por lo menos por esta noche. Linda noche para ti. Mi saludo y besos desde Cuba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halloween is now fast approaching. I might scared when I'm alone specially at night huhu I'll cover myself with the blanket

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha covering up in blanket is the best way to escape ghosts.. but not the grudge one because it comes from inside the blanket

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this quick form of various stories. You even have a sci-fi one practically. I liked the one with the mask a lot. It will be because I am a fan of technology ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol you can have your own mask if you have a room mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago