A Photo Dump - That Rare time I went to a Zoo!!

38 47
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Hello Read'ers... how are you all doing, today's post is very small in writing but I'm gonna share some pics from my last Vacation, not a big vacation perse, but it was one of those special times I went to a zoo to meet my relatives .. just kidding, to meet some animals... First of all, let me start with saying, "I hate Zoos"!!!.. The mere concept of captivating the animals and confining them to one small room boils my blood... I do support the concept of Sanctuaries though because they bring in animals who were either abandoned or lost or injured from poaching and give them medical and food care to them until they get well and then leave them into wild again..

The place I went few years back was part Zoo and part animal sanctuary. Even though animals are kept in cage, they had better conditions than a zoo... lions, elephants, other big to small wild animals were not kept in cages but had some space to roam around. I do agree, it's not a jungle though... I was watching those faces, some looked happy, some looked sad and some were pissed because they all wanted one thing, FREEDOM!!... I could feel their concerns just looking at their eyes, they were fed well, but I think nothing is great than eating or sleeping or hunting on your own terms and not some human terms...

I went with my brother's family and he has a DSLR with him anywhere he goes and we took few pics using those, I have hundreds of pics but I'm not gonna share everything with you all but few of my favorites... And unfortunately, they did not allow us to click wild animals for some reason, but allowed to click only monkeys, deer, and few birds.... not sure why though ....I hope you enjoy looking at animals... here you go.....

The above picture is a macro photography, found a colourful spider that I have never seen in my life, so we had to click it. My brother is great in macro photos and that spider was making a quick run towards a hole and he had to click it quickly lol....We also found an interesting light deco, which we couldn't stop clicking.. It was so beautiful that reminded us of Light festival that is celebrated in Japan....

Thanks for reading and hope you loved the pics... I wish I could have clicked Tigers and Lions, Lions being my most favorite animals of all the time... Let me know in comments what is your favorite animal???

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Pics credit: Pixabay.com

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

18
$ 6.95
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 13
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

raaawr !! those are cool photos..! the bunnies looked so clean! and that was one angry parrot.. he is not a people person or maybe he woke up at the wrong side of his cage lols!!!

although that spider is small.. i still get goosebumps.. not really scared scared.. but .. something else hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha the parrot was the cutest, he actually took sunflower seeds and ate like a champ :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You perfectly captured those pictures especially the monkey. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's one of my favorites too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, the bunnies and guinea pigs are so cuteee, I wanna have them too haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those Guinea pigs looked so adorable especially while chewing the grass :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, those cute animals 🤩🤩💙. And your brother is an amazing photographer eh. He captured it beautifully 🤩💙. I actually want to visit a zoo too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey thank you so much dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wao Thank you for sharing this. All are looking beautiful. You captured those clicks very amazing. Btw, You should have been bitten by a spider maybe you become a spiderwomen later hehe! Just kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha that would have been amazing 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe! Try bite then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's amazing shots doll.❤️ I think I'm a little bit scared with zoos but the funny I still want to experience. I think it's gonna be fun..☺️ I want to see in real especially the peacock.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peacocks are common here in our temples, they are magnificent birdies :) Those colours are literal goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to see it in a real doll.🥰 You like peacock too? 🦚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peacocks are my favorite animals after Eagles... yes I love them too, but do you know they are very mean 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What do you mean doll?☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the macro shot the most. Then the monkey. Then the first photo of the deer. The peacock looks like sleeping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The monkey one was my favorite too... like how it's holding it's baby carefully... Evolution story is true 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your shots are awesome. It's really nice to take pictures wherever we go because they give us memories when we can't back to the places and see things we saw before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly... I once read in some paper, the biggest asset you give your kids is lots of memories :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yasss! Lovely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I would do to get those bunnies❤❤are they yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, they are so adorable aren't they?? Those are from a Sanctuary, not mine :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your photos of them are incredible, like a wildlife photographer! Of course we all know which animal I like the most. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg I don't know the answer 🤣 please let me know your favorite... oh let me guess otherwise, cats?? 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No doubt it is. 😸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good to visit in zoo often,those bunnies makes me wow so cute 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they are adorable :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bunnies & peacock are so adorable.... Wow ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those white bunnies are really adorable. And the bird that looked taunting you got me, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha the bird was like, food please....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like he's saying that :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice photos you took, really an advantage when its a dslr.. Photos are vivid, you can see all the details

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These animals are way too cute! And the lights are extraordinary!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice lights of Japan, I haven't been to the zoo yet but I want to see the deer in person 😍.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never visited the zoo in my entire life. Hopefully when the pandemic is over, I can visit with my niece.

What animal do I like? I like the elephant. So big.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magnificent animals....elephants are so special :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago