Winters Are Coming, Achoo

20 74
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Winters have already started in some countries and it is bound to bring coldness that is capable to make anyone shiver and sick with some awesomeness too.

Everyone has a favorite season and unfortunately this isn't one of them. In fact, this season is like an enemy to me.

Why?

I am a cold-blooded person and my temperature is cold most of the time and being skinny, lol cold catches me easily and I feel sick very often if not extra careful.

So today I will just try to give some steps and points which I follow this winter to avoid being sick from common diseases like cough, cold, and fever. Since I am an extra careful person during this season this may work for normal people pretty good and all are natural home remedies.

  • Eat only warm foods, and stay away from ice creams and cold drinks if you don't want to get sick.

  • Apply and massage your foot (the bottom smooth part) with warm mustard oil. If you already got caught by cold this even heals it naturally by drying the cold.

  • Make a Decoction (Kada drink) of Tulsi leaves, Ginger and drink it daily. It even relieves cough and prevents it.

  • Don't be a Chad person and roam freely with half clothes, lol. Wear warm clothes and especially wear caps. The head and ears are the most sensitive part during winter, keep them warm all the time and you will be fine.

  • Exercise during this season will raise the temperature in your body automatically keeping you warm.

Enough talking about the bad things. Even though I don't like it that much. I tend to enjoy this season. I love to sit beside bonfires especially when I go to the village I am warm all the time as they mostly use wood to cook and in the morning and evening, I just sit beside the fire. Love the warm blanket feeling while sleeping.

Sponsor Of This Blog:-

Image byย Unity, Followย Noise,ย Odysee,ย LinkedIn, and anย articleย for more info.

Final Thoughts

In summer I don't know how but people don't suffer much from these diseases while in winter they do and the feeling is not good at all as you get struck by a cold feeling every now and then making you shiver even in the blankets if you are sick, not to mention the dripping nose, lmao. Also, those who work in companies have to be extra careful as even the simple flu can be termed as Covid and you will be suspended from your job. So be extra careful, winters coming!

Also, one secret I save a lot of water during this season, wink!

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Noise.app

22
$ 2.11
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 15
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Those are very sound tips to observe during the cold seasons ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The oil one is the best, try it once.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have efficascent oil in the Philippines. I am putting them religiously these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I fell ill at the beginning of winter. I don't like winter. Heavy winter clothes are more annoying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah yes, the body feels heavy with those baggy clothes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love winters, but I don't like snow. It's good to have winter before we get into the summer heat. Enjoy your weekend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We never experience snow here but would love to experience a snowy winter, haha just for once though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love winter, on the other hands, I don't like summer due to becoming wet and I hate sweat.

Thankyou my dear sir for some tips to be kept in mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome both the seasons have their good and bad thing. It's just hard for me to live freely in winters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has their own choices and dislikes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to experience the winter sometimes huehue. Anyways, for me not to catch cold on cold weather here in our place I always put a scarf on my neck even while sleeping. Its effective to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool, I feel like a hero after wearing scarf on my neck, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. You are not a "cold blooded" person sir. You are a mammal and you are warm blooded no matter how you feel about the cold ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I was taking the wrong misconception lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing for sure everyone need to follow some of your good step to stay away from sickness at the times of winter, remeber health is weath

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well all curiousity are still in my brain, I dont know how winter feels Im rooting to try it, too hard for us our weather is just sunny and rainy season hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When weather changes I often caught coughs.... I that's because I crave for more ice-cream like now I want to eat but I am not allowed....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me even though I love ice creams most apart from Summers I never dare to touch them because by body gets sick the next day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for telling us about healthy ways to live in winter. I'm asthmatic and the cold affects me a lot. I always try to protect myself from the cold to prevent an asthma attack

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Add doing some specific yoga poses especially for asthma which you can get in internet, don't know if they will work or not. But there's a chance they may give you some relief and strengthen your lungs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago