Why Can't I Sleep

26 65
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Sleep, Habit, Issue, Insomnia, Blogging, ...

Do you ask this question to yourself every night and look for answers on the internet? Well, today you don't have to look for it, because I will be serving some answers of it from my experience to you. Sleeping is one of the best activities as it makes you heal and be reborn. After waking up, you feel a different kind of energy and sleeping is the solution to many mental problems also. We have lots of burdens, responsibilities, tension and the best solution to forget about them is to sleep.

Is it due to the Dogs doing Karaoke, is it due to the neighbors watching TV at full sound, is it due the baby crying next to my window. The answer and reason lies in you and your habit.

First, ask yourself do you had this problem from birth or when did you develop this?

The majority of people's answers will be either in their teenage or after that, wait how did I know this? Well maybe I am not a normal human and magician, lol jokes aside.

Most Common Reason

This problem of not being able to sleep or not getting any desire to sleep at night starts from our activities and habits. Those two are the major reason behind your sleeping issue.

In teenage life either westudy a lot at night or chat and spend a lot of time on the internet at night, this disease is now transferring to adults and in fact, future newlywed parents are still affected by it.

What Happens When You Don't Sleep At Right Time Or Early?

Sleeping not early or at right time like till 11 p.m. though I prefer 10 p.m. This just does a simple trick of changing our Body Clock in which certain processes take place creating an imbalance in sleep hormone and either you get it late or the body completely forgets about it.

The 'Body Clock' is the number one reason for improper sleep and internal body system issues like a bad digestive system, bad mood, etc. When certain processes don't take place at the correct time in accordance with day and night then malfunctions happen.

Of course, our brain is very smart as it shifts our body clock but you can't abuse it daily as slowly it becomes a habit and then ultimately a disease.

One major sleep disease many people are facing nowadays is Insomnia. And I'm sure those who have sleeping issues have either abused their body clock in past or even now they are doing it. And now they can't sleep at night at all.

Personal Experience

I don't have any sleeping issues, I had once in my teenage when I used to play a lot of games day and night. And for a week I was using the Noise.app at night before sleeping and I found that I wasn't able to sleep at night till 1 a.m. I tried a lot but I can't later reading @qheer92 post about screen time I realized I was using my phone at the wrong time, you can read his blog here. Though I am aware of this screening time harm at night somehow I forgot about it. Thanks to him I was reminded. And for 2 days, I stopped using my phone when going to bed and now I can sleep till 11 p.m. easily.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

I have made a lot of blogs on sleep yet I learn a lot of new information whenever I write on this topic after some time. Anyways it's time to go back to my favorite activity which is sleeping, lol.

Don't use any devices and screens like this before going to sleep and slowly you will be able to sleep at night.

Bye-bye, The Goods The Nights!

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram | Noise.app

19
$ 2.65
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 13
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Sleep, Habit, Issue, Insomnia, Blogging, ...

Comments

I am one of those people with a messed up body clock. 6 years of nursing and shift work has done this to me. It is nice to know the reason behind it can be remedied.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, either you have to completely shift your body clock or make some adjustments in your schedule.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When you are getting older you will realize the importance of sleep haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heh-e, even as a teen. Good sleep is the most important thing to me apart from food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really go through bad mood swings when sleeping late. But at the same time if its early to bed then Iam fresh the whole day. Good info. Article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just a gap of few minutes and after that we can't sleep. Good to know most of the people have same issue so that it can be solved easily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is only one solution sleep on time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no problem sleeping. I also fell asleep early at night. I have no problem sleeping at night by the grace of Allah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very good feature of yours, use it to for your advantage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, Once I got hooked reading that is one of the reason why i can't sleep. Though sometimes overflowing thoughts makes my mind wanders for hours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And here's me, I sleep while reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleeping helps a lot. It should not be too much though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes, that would lead to weak and obese body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my hubbies is sleeping, sleep helps Us grow because we forget the problem we face and lay our heads to the creator

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We relax and get over our bad emotions easily after waking up from sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only thing that would make me not to sleep when i ought to is when I'm hungry 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh cool, I can sleep with hunger hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Night sleep was not a big issue for me because I can sleep anywhere in any weather. Thanks to Allah Almighty who blessed me with good and fast sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a great ability. One of my friend can sleep anywhere, anytime lol even in the mid of the party if he got a place to sit, he sleeps easily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think goid sleeping need a punchual timing for it. Our body has built in alarming system by nature. For example , if I woke up six days at 5am with alarm then seventh day I will woke up at 5 without alarm because built-in system will alarm us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, our body adapts quickly but sometimes we overdo it and it doesn't adjust well resulting in health problems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always had a trouble during sleeping time friend. A lot of times that it was already morning but still I couldn't sleep. It was really hard. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels like a curse when we can't sleep at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do have sleeping issues, once it passes 10 PM I find it hard to sleep, and it always result in a headache the next day. Also when I am sick as I am currently in now, there has been no sleeping for me the past 3 days now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I face the same issue when I don't sleep early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago