Power Of A Matchstick

15 78
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

It was night and dark, I was scrolling on my smartphone reading articles here. And then bam a flash came and electricity came! Lol.

But then with another flash, it was gone again. I hadn't taken my dinner so I went to search for the matchbox to get a matchstick so that I can burn a candle and have a Candle-Light Dinner, Alone. Cries silently while eating it.

All the emergency lights were dead as nobody put them to recharge.

While eating seeing the candle and the matchstick a thought came into my mind.

That,

How This One Small Matchstick is enough to Light Up My Night?

  • I know it requires a candle to be of good use or a lantern. But just a small burning matchstick eats so much darkness.

    Just like in our life some small things make a huge impact on our life. It can be a couple seeing their kids smile. Somebody tipped you a huge amount haha. You got appreciated by your idol ( like I have discussed about this in my previous article ) or someone special greeted you early in the morning.

These small things are enough to make you feel happy and content and ultimately make your life beautiful. And if you get them occasionally in your life then you are already living a great life.

See, I'm a branded guy who uses Puma matchsticks but can't buy Puma shoes, lol.

But another thought also crossed my mind related to the Matchstick?

  • That this small thing can be even be used to burn and Destroy places, lives. Such power this puny thing holds.

Just like one small mistake in relationships costs both of them as well as the people around them a lot ( early pregnancy ). A small distraction while driving or riding or walking on the road can destroy your as well as others' life also. A small lie is enough to impact your relations with people. There are lots of relatable examples.

The point that it can affect you as well as others are what one should be wary of.

Final Thoughts

A matchstick made me realise some things related to our life which I thought would be good to share with you all.

I just want to imply that some small things in our life our enough to make our life 'Heaven' and even 'Hell'. We just have to be careful and never ignore these things. Don't fall into temptations and stupidity no matter what age type you are. One spark is capable of giving shocks to a lot of people. And it's not about youths and children even adults, Every age type has different temptations which can destroy them. It is best not to do mistakes like that.

So should I continue my Single Candle Light Dinner story or continue with the topic!

Someone ate the side of the candle. I hope it wasn't me while dining.

I will go with the story.

I was eating peacefully for a minute but my peace was destroyed by mosquitoes a minute while eating and sadly I ate like that when I was being sucked by them. Umm that didn't sound wrong, wink.

I lost lots of blood in that incident painfully. And my Single Candle Light Dinner turned out more painful.

Oh also while scrolling on Instagram I found a new temptation of buying at the All-Time High and selling at the All-Time Low in Crypto. Have you fallen for it, ah I have! But I'm sure you have learnt your lesson. This small mistake will make you lose lots of your funds.

See Ya!

21
$ 7.72
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 18
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

They say it is the little things that matter in life- They bring the purest happiness and make the fondest of memories

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup indeed sometimes smaller to smaller things plaly a very important role in our lives, and matchstick is the important need of our daily life activities

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A few matchsticks and a candle are enough to enjoy dinner. I remember the two nights we spent without electricity after the Amphan storm.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The electricity just came to me, we are having constant power outages, due to the strong drought that exists. By the way, in 2019, there was a national court in Venezuela that lasted 3 days, it was terrible, I can understand you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's just a one small simple thing but can give enough light to everyone. But in one wrong move too it may destroy you house. That's why, be careful too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A matchstick is like a word- you either burn someone's morale or light it up so we better be careful about what we say.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just a simple things intervene you and fortunately something is happened good. It is just because of matchstick you have. I admire your creativity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a romantic dinner you had and also the blood suckers lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The company was too romantic, they were all over me!lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The little things and the details can really light up our lives and influence our lives in a big way

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I super agree with you my friend, just a little mistake can make your life good or bad. And as they say be careful playing with fire as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think the Mosquitoes poisoned you with virus to decide wrong up on crypto hehehee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! I don't know how to explain it the way I want it but let me just say, I am impressed with this write up of yours my friend.👏 You are such an intelligent human being. How can you be so like that? You easily came to the point of thinking a lot of things by just with the matchstick.

Anyways, all you said in there are all true. I bet, everyone are aware of this but its not an excuse for some that are just like to ignore the consequences of their actions.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah please no, I can't digest that much praise haha. Thanks for your precious time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve it my friend. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago