Observing Humans, A Nice Hobby

11 78
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Watching people and feeling their emotions is such a nice and twisted hobby, lol. I do it many times when I don't find anything interesting to do. Hey, I am not talking about stalking but rather observing so try to feel my emotions not on intentions, haha confusing right. This hobby is mostly found in old age people and in fact, more than 80% of them have this type of hobby. Where they just sit and watch the whole world like they are watching television.

There's a small playground near my living location. Just 20-30 steps away. It was a beautiful ground earlier but now it has become a dumping yard yet many people come in the evening to take a normal walk.

Most of the time I sit here and observe a lot of hilarious, fun and bad things.

  • I see kids playing funny games and playing a new variety of tag games every day. Sometimes they fight like crazy and a second after they play like best mates. Seeing them I just feel peace and enjoyment. Sometimes they make me laugh by doing some stupid activities. And one more thing, if they see some adult using a phone or playing something immediately they come and gather and sneak to see what's going on, haha curious kids. I was the same seeing anyone's phone, I sneak up to them like a ghost and see what they are doing on screen.

  • There are some adults sitting and talking. Probably about their future as they all are married, hehe. Hmm wait, I am also sitting with my friends. Oh, we do the usual fun talk and planning of our future trip and teasing about who has a girlfriend and all that secret stuff.

  • Next is a bunch of people especially aged group ones, playing cards and gambling money. Fun fact, sometimes police come and they run like crazy and sometimes some people fall on the ground. It's hilarious to watch them. This is a bad example but somehow due to them and presence of such a crowd, no misfortune or criminal activities occur during the day.

The place looks worse day by day.
  • Next after sunset these places become the worst place as drinkers, smokers and birthday party celebrators come and do their mess. Though nobody dares to do anything wrong with civilians passing by. Still, they create a bad atmosphere here after evening. And none of them try to keep the place they sit clean. They throw waste, break glass bottles.

  • At last, this small playground has been the best companion for me. I learnt to play volleyball, cricket, football as well as badminton there. Those times were the best. But now as I said in my earlier post this playground has been turned into a dumping yard. And all the people living in this city throw their wastes here. There's no municipality here. Even being the closest city to the capital city of the state. Many big Politicians, businessmen and policemen of higher posts live here. Still, there's no Municipal corporation to take away waste here.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

And that is the reason we can't play here. The drinkers broke glasses and people throw their waste. Sometimes it's I and my friends cleaning the place by burning plastics, we even contributed some money and made a compost pit but it doesn't work when heavy winds blow they get spread all over the field and when it rains heavily the waste comes out of it.

Making it a place unbearable to visit in those times. Standing there during those times can make you faint as the smell is too bad, haha!

So basically this playground will die in a few decades as none of them is caring about it. People come and throw waste and do whatever they like. The playground is the best companion for a child and is the best thing for the development of the child.

I feel sad seeing and observing people everyday that such a nice place will either become a dumpyard in future or some government office will be made here as I have got the news that a CNG gas station will be construed in half of the field. The paperworks are done. I saw few bulldozer vehicles today. I think the construction work is started. The construction is being done on the clean part of the ground. Ah, till municipality comes this will soon turn into a bigger dumping yard.

I do enjoy my time here seeing some funny moments of kids and adults and seeing a bunch of people together gives us a unite a safe vibe. I don't want this place to turn something different. It's still a nice and close place to chill. Playgrounds especially in cities should be saved.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

25
$ 3.34
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
+ 18
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

As an introvert , i am use to sit far away from the crowd and observe people around. Not to mess with their lives though , just observe and learn their ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe people there must be aware of the consequences of making that beautiful place to a dump yard. Observing people's lives is quite interesting, but never make any gossips that can ruin their life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, I'm just observing other people but I'm not going to make gossips cause it will make a conflict.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Watching people is actually something I enjoy doing too, not sure if I will call it a hobby though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice that you enjoy life in this way, believe me, nothing more charming than looking at what you have around you and seeing it differently. I am also impressed by the sense of belonging that they have. It is not common to see people with initiatives to recover places that are deteriorating or in the process of deteriorating, apart from bad people who take those places to those states.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Observing people is good habbit but gazing them is negative. We should smile with smile of people and weep with them. We should understand according to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey once I tried smiling to a smiling girl and nearly got slapped, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do actually the same thing, observing people and their behaviour while sitting in the park or any location I'm at.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A different source of entertainment as well as something to learn from others activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I'm surrounded with people and I'm left alone in the corner, I can't help but observe the people around me and wonder what are they thinking as of the moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe they are thinking of the same about what you are thinking, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago