Near Death Travel Experience

13 71
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Namaste, Everyone!

Welcome to another travel blog by none other than the best Travel Blogger. Uh, what's this smell. It smells like lies. And just after that, I felt someone slapping me, hey wake up it's morning, you have lots of work to do. Ah, I woke up, it was my Mom. Ah no, I was having such a nice dream.

You know I added a Traveller tag to myself and I haven't shared any of my travel blogs. Ah, automatically anyone will think, that I added it's just like a kid adds something like I like candies in his/her bio, lol. But no, I do travel it's just not every time, you know the reason. Whispers it's money, dear. And I choose to travel in the best seasonal conditions only.

Also, you will be surprised to know that I just travel after waking up everyday. I wake up open my eyes and there my journey to the bathroom starts, it's the most peace giving travel in the early morning, lmao.

Ah funs over, now let's get back to reality. I'm a cold-blooded person and winters are just torture to me. A bit of negligence cause me to cold and cough. My immunity is the weakest during this season. Yet in the previous year 2021, I and my friends decided to explore a famous Sunrise and Sunset spot in our state during the winter season named 'Netarhat' , Jharkhand in India.

The destination was more than 200km from my location so we started discussing what we will use to cover the distance! We decided to go with a private vehicle as we have a young businessman in the group with a nice Black Car which he used to call 'Black Panther'. And he was also going, so the problem of how to travel was solved here.

Next in the early afternoon, we started our journey so that we arrive at the Sunset point in the evening at the right time. But due to traffic and an unexpected curve death valley like road we got slowed down and reached the destination at night.

The curve road was just 2km to the final destination and it was the most dangerous road I had ever seen as the way it was built on the mountains and one wrong curve or move can make you fall from the mountain. But gladly the vehicles were going slow.

But on this journey, something unexpected happened to us which became a lifelong memory.

Since it was a new car and only I and the car owner knew how to drive, he wanted to drive for the full journey. He never says no to me, when I ask him to Let me drive. But based on his enthusiasm I didn't push his buttons more and when the night started. We can see how exhausted he was, so my other friends automatically asked him to take a rest and let me drive. But na, he smoked overconfidence that day which would have cost deadly.

As while driving instead of gears, he accidentally pulled the handbrake (emergency brake) and the speed of the car was around 80-90km/hr and we did a 360 on the empty road. Luckily with his skill, we didn't fall from the road or our car roll. Such a stupid move he pulled, unintentionally. And let me clear the air, he wasn't drunk. He was exhausted.

See the Tire Marks, I even have a video of it. But only YT links or other links are allowed here.

Everyone got a mini heart attack. In fact, some of them were live on social media. All of us just opened the car doors to see if anyone isn't harmed as well as the car. Luckily nothing happened. And just after taking a few breaths, we kicked our friend's ass who was driving saying see, we told you to take a rest. It was funny and intentional. No harm done, after that, he gave me the steering. And wee of we go, safely.

We had already booked a hotel, so we arrived at night and immediately went to sleep. We woke early at 4a.m as the Sunrise point ( named Koyal View Point ) which was 2kms away. We decided to go on foot to enjoy nature.

Those clouds destroyed our plans!

And we reached the destination, but due to winter we got scammed a bit here as before us, the clouds were already waiting which didn't let us see the Sunrise from that point, still, we took lots of photos. And surprisingly, I got some of the best shots here.

Man, I treated the one who took this shot, two times that day.

After doing a small photo shoot we went to fill our stomachs with traditional food here which was quite cheap for a tourist destination. But other than the traditional food everything there was costly by 2times the original price.

Now it was time to see the Sunset, the location was more than 5-6 km away from the hotel we were staying so we used our car to travel. And bam, in a few minutes we arrived at the location just in time. There were lots of people here. This is one of the best Sunsets I saw. The Sun was looking very close as if it was just a few kilometres away.

Ah, I have an awesome video of this.
Death Stare. This one is an afternoon shot. And when did I became this fair, that's a miracle. I'm a dusky guy which glows on sunlight.

And this was our last and final destination to see. After that, we took some shots here also and immediately went to go home. As the car guy was a businessman and he can't afford more than 2 holidays. So we went back safely and soundly listened to some heavy beat music.

Final Thoughts

I realised that instead of taking shots of places, there's lots of photos of me, haha I wasn't a travel Blogger that time so gotta raise my level from now on.

This travel trip just hits the spot, whenever someone talks about the name of that place. Also, that place has lots of criminal influence as it's a big place located in mountains, so we were a bit scared to go there, but you know the young blood has extra confidence. The police are there but it has a bad history of criminals looting people but now the situation is changed as near that place, the government made an army base with full of army cadets.

Due to tall buildings in cities, it's very difficult to enjoy the real essence of Sunrise and Sunset which I felt and enjoyed in this trip. But due to the wrong timing, we still haven't seen the best Sunrise. So I guess next time, I will be able to see and capture that moment.

Oh, sorry guys I didn't tell you to bring popcorn, I took a lot of time from you.

See ya, On my next journey.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

23
$ 3.82
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Talecharm
$ 0.10 from @Trofi01
+ 22
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Good thing you're all fine brother. Anyways, I like your photographs brother. Stay safe to you and to your companions.

By the way, nice meeting you here on Read.Cash!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You still have Nex time to watch sunrise there. lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Damn! 360 degrees like it happens in movies. I guess you all must be feeling the joy of it later, right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, we laughed it was like a movie stunt we pulled in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We visited Netarhat many years ago when we were in the second year of college. The jungles in the area are beautiful. We saw elephants at night.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, elephants. I didn't got the wind about them living there. On the way I saw lots of monkeys though now I remember. Maybe there were boards of elephants, ah my memory isn't good at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel the great fear that you had being responsible for many and above all that in a matter of seconds you could have lost your life and that of your companions. It doesn't matter the photos what matters is the knten

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like the play of shadow and light in your photos. Another element that I like is fog too. The colors are vibrant too. Good thing nothing happened to you on that trip.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have seen such a 360 done by a car on a road before and luckily no car was nearby. Thank God for your life o

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have so many cute pics of yourself and I love how you explained it all, felt like I was on the journey with you, I doubt I have so many picture of myself

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And this one's the only journey in which I had the most photos, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take care next time 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago