My Stress Relieving Activities

20 60
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Our generation loves stress don't you think so. Sometimes we invite stress by ourselves, lol. The adults and researchers say that this generation of people especially the young ones is mentally weak compared to their ancestors. Which I think are right. Our people are very emotional and the major cause is due to internet it gave us lots of things to explore but indirectly they play a nice part in giving us stress. But the internet does have many things which can be great stress relievers.

I am a hard-hearted person which rarely gets affected by external stress but I am also a human so I also face stress moods.

I have found some ways to kill those stressful moods which I want to share with you today.

Anime

Currently watching My Hero Academia S4

I rarely watch anime these days as I already have a tight schedule. I watch anime only when I feel off or there is a lack of motivation. The anime genre which I choose is Shonen where MC gets power and defeats and stops evil work yeah typical kid like story. There's always something to learn in those animes. How to never give up, use your powers and qualities effectively and to the full extent. If I pick the romantic genre or the sad genre I know I will be stressed learning about such a story which I have experienced earlier. It's not that I don't like that genre it's just I want to feed my brain with something motivating.

Nature

Obviously taken by me. Can you see the long white snake?

I love nature. No matter how many revolutionary facilities we get in future I will stick to having a place to live near nature. The green environment, the mountains, clouds, and birds chirping all are stress relievers to me. My mind automatically gets calm in places like those. Sadly there's no park in our city. There's a forest outside the city but there's no security there so I avoid visiting that place. Many drunkards throw parties there. So I just stick to my village for tasting nature. It has everything except a waterfall, and beach lol.

Music

Oh, I know this one works for everyone. Listening to your favourite beats can instantly give you an adrenaline boost. While listening to heartbreaking songs will make you feel stressed, haha. So choose a better playlist with heavy beats or something soothing to your years. As some prefer calm music. Is there anyone who feels better listening to break up or relationship songs, lmao? You are a different creature man/woman.

Last Resort, Sleep

What, you know it's the best remedy for any mental as well as physical problems. You shouldn't ignore this activity. I know you can't sleep in the mid of the day if you feel stressed but sleep does help you forget things which push your buttons. If not possible during the day, just sleep early at night. And don't say you don't feel sleepy when you are stressed which I know is true. Just read a book and you will feel sleepy just like what you did as you grew up, lol.

Didn't you sleep while reading books in your early days even a few years before?

Final Thoughts

So that's all the effective stress relievers for me. They do their job well. Some people already have a mountain to hold at their back yet they are found to be a lot cool and calm as they try to do activities which take their mind from the problems giving stress. These are some small activities which if followed on a daily habit can make you be in a cheerful mood always.

Different people have different activities to counter stress.

So I don't know about yours? Care to share it with me.

Maybe I will find it useful.

Author Links:-

Noise | Instagram | Telegram | Hive

25
$ 1.39
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 17
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The last part is something we easily ignore. Nothing can compensate for sleep. In our desire to finish things, to achieve things, we wanted to do more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to read novels in my leisure time. And it was so fun to read novels that I forgot to write articles hahaha. 4 days ago I published as if it had only been 2 days. 😌😌😁And that's fun.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has their own way to relieve stress, the important thing is that it is positive and does not harm others. You have a great way to relieve stress sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am still into Music and Movies lately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have to the end of season of football, I'm relieved with that, cause I love watching live football

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Add movies and TV shows to anime and we have the same list of stress relieverπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature and music has great influence in our calmness. More over it works like magic in stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love anime and I'm a nature lover when I have an opportunity I spent my all-time in nature

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be alone, to go out for ten minutes in the woods near the house, that's how I try to get over the period of fatigue and stress gathered during the day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved the article gave me an idea to write what i do to relive stress yes Anime is on top of the list for me too .I love shonen as well as thriller and mystery anime like Monster , Death Note ,Another . BNHA is my all time fav too .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool, currently I'm watching it ocassinally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature really changed our mind and help us to overcome the stress and tune in to relax mode

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of problems but nature acts as a solution to many of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually we forced stress on ourselves. Nature, music and Anime movies are true stress reliever. We should try to entertain ourselves as much as we can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My stress reliever is chocolate whenever I feel stressed I eat a chocolate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, you must be the sweetest person now!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am sorry for the anime. I am not a fan of it. It si very true that the nature is a stress reliever. By looking at the environment, we could relax and feel the warmth of the nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

music and sleep will definitely make you forget the stress, my friend. have a good day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine is also music plus nature. As there is a proverb too. When you're happy you enjoy the music but when you're sad you understand the lyrics. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha don't get deep into the lyrics!

$ 0.00
1 year ago