My Pocket Hurts But My Heart Jumps

17 55
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Do you know what day is today guys it's Happy Day? These days aren't normal and very rare which people experience in their life. We do say that today we are happy but it's not the 100% happiness feeling that I'm feeling right now. Oh yes, I took a few shots of vodka, lol kidding. I have been trying since lockdown to get Wi-Fi service. Waited almost 4 years for Jio-Fiber and AirtelXTream the top and cheap WiFi connections and those two have been stuck a city away like 8 km away for 2 years and I was fed up with their constant excuses that we will come a few months later.

And yes, the happiness is about installing a Wi-Fi connection in our home. It's costly here still I'm fully focusing on freelancing and without WiFi, I was limiting myself a lot and with a bit of heavy heart, I had to use my funds and install Wifi at the cost of 80$, a dual-band router, optical fiber connection of Railwaire (company name) along with 1 month including subscription of 50Mbps unlimited usage. I was planning to get 100Mbps but the technician advised me to use this and said it well be enough for you and damm he is right though.

Why The Need?

It's a bit messy to see, haha. So many wires.

It's enough for me as well as for my household purpose. The need is as my sister watches a lot of YouTube videos for her job preparation so it will be super helpful for her. And my father watches random videos whatever he likes on YouTube and eats up all his data in a single month and we had to recharge data boosters to him a lot of times and he used to watch videos in high resolution like 720 or 1080p. I told him many times not to watch at high resolutions but you know adult fathers and I even set default at 240p still he watches at those high resolutions, lol. Now there won't be any limits and he can watch to his heart's content.

But the main question is How's the speed and service

I'm excited and this is just one day user review. And hey! Don't kill the kid's excitement, hah-a. Well, I'm impressed by the speed there's no buffering in watching YT videos, even while skipping and watching in 1.25x speed. I thought there will be a little delay but it's not. But in watching shows in FULL HD on laptop and phone there's is a 2-3 second buffering while skipping. Rest, no issues. I'm surprised this 50Mbps internet speed is handling so well in watching videos and live TV. It took like 15 minutes to download a 3.3GB file, nice. While my 4G mobile connection is giving me a download speed of 14 Mpbs and upload speed of 0.48Mbps like seriously you joking man.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

It was my second big investment from my own pocket and damm guys it hurts, haha. My family supports my work orally but not financially they haven't given me a single penny to start my business or do freelancing. They still want me to try for the job. But I have decided what I want to do. It took me 1 year to collect funds to install Wifi. My half of the holdings were in BCH and I can't sell them but I used some funds from noise wallet sold some BNB and ADA at loss. It hurts selling some BCH but it's not that bad as my Rcash wallet is still untouched which I had planned. I put the Ncash wallet to use as a backup and well it has served its purpose.

But seriously guys aside from those hardships and family drama, I'm very happy today. The internet usage was limiting a lot of my activities. Now I can fully focus and finish my ideas.

May Everyone's dreams and goals get fulfilled and achieved sooner than the set time. That's all I will pray to whoever reading this.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

18
$ 3.45
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.02 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 11
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

50mbps is good for more users I guess! Good for you and the family to have that data connection now haha less drama more live. BCH is soaring good but still do not touch the 300+$ we expect like before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a good and fast internet is joy. Everything will be fast and easy. Enjoy your investment friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that's so nice! Achievement unlock! I hope I could be able to set up our wifi, so my family and I will enjoy our spare time using unlimited internet in the house 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels great when we buy something with oir own money though it gets costly sometimes but there is different kinds of happiness in using things bought with own money. For me wifi is costly so I am cool with the internet pack.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you, that's really a big help and it's unlimited. Omg that is what heaven feels lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good news! Good internet connection is a must these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now, time to rock from home through work from home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many many congratulations on installation of new wifi connection. Yeah families sometimes don't want to invest on you when they don't have certainty of your success. But their moral support is enough. Hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heh-e, I will take every bit of support needed from them even it's 1%, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to get one of these too in the future, so I can be keeping taps with my socials.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's best for work for home purposes and yeah with that much data you can use as much as socials you can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats. Yes its hurt but still you should be happy because it is an investment too. You can do anything with the need of it anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, I am planning to get my investment back from it in 1-2 months using this fast internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow my friend, congratulations on having new Wifi connection, I wish you happy moments while using your new and speedy connection...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah thank you. Time to use lots of data and download everything in highest quality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wao , congratulations for new Wifi Connection. Without internet access we c remain untouched with others specially with our ideas and curiosity. You will be hurt whenever you spend your money but it will be the cause of your happiness in different ways if you can feel it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah money somehow gives us happiness. Hence proved!

$ 0.00
1 year ago