Meet The Legendary Smartphone

18 76
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Smartphones, Outdated, How, Meet, Survive, ...

Smartphones don't come cheap now, and for some people like us their price is almost comparable to 1-2 months' salary. Still, no one wants to hold a keypad one and get a touchscreen smartphone. People gladly invest such a big amount for it. And I was thinking no matter how much a phone costs how long it can survive or should survive? Because the amount which one pays to buy is no joke and so it should run laster.

So what do you think about how long a smartphone can survive or work with mid or heavy use because I think in today's life no one uses it for normal purposes?

The smartphone companies promise to provide 2 years of continuous software and UI update to their newly launched product but the reality is they lie most of the time.

My Answer

I personally think as of now based on how people use their smartphones 3-4 years Max to the max, a smartphone can survive in their hands, lol. Because in 6 months only we break its helmet ( tempered glass ) several times. And other factors are making it go outdated and weak day by day like software update, security patch updates etc.

An Exception

I have an exceptional Smartphone that survived 6 years of torture and still functions normally. Though the phone is very outdated running on Operating system Android 5.1, haha now we have the latest Android 12. And it's a freaking slow phone with 1 GB RAM and a dual-core processor. You can imagine it's slower than a snail. Jokes aside the phone is pretty good though it hangs a lot, if you use it for calling and usw a single social media app it works fine just slow on loading, probably would take 2-3 minutes to open YouTube app and 30 sec-1 min to run a video. It survived for 6 years because it was in my hands, haha I'm very responsible with my gadgets because they value a lot to me. I have never given this phone tempered glass, nor any flip cover or back cover.

The glass was broken by someone from my family member, I have transferred the case to CBI they are still searching for the culprit.

The only issue with this phone is that it got pregnant without any, wink. Uhm, the battery just got fat and broke the back cover as you can see and the battery backup also became very bad. Even the battery is tasting heavy inflation and got inflated, lmao. And for only one time I had to change the charging port as it got damaged in 6 months of purchase only but after that, I didn't face any issues. It's a local brand named Karbonn, now this company is nearly dead.

Bad Exception

While my sister's phone had an Octa-Core processor with 3GB RAM, its motherboard died in a year of use while she is just a normal user. I can understand if the phone was in the gamer's hands but this was a letdown for me. The brand was Vivo.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

I think if you purchase a phone with 4GB RAM and 64GB storage with an octa-core processor now and you use it just for normal use, not for games and all. You can easily work well with it for 5 years but I would suggest a 6GB or 8GB RAM device with at least 128GB of internal storage. Over time our demand with usage in smartphones also increases. And we tend to install heavy apps not relevant to our use.

But in most cases, it depends on the brand and its product. Some companies provide tons of features by doing manufacturing cost cutting, one drop and some fault in the phone which happened with my sister again and it's from Samsung, her phone dropped on the floor. Just the tempered glass was broken but the phone wasn't vibrating anymore. When I shake it then it vibrates, simply saying I manually vibrate it, and then it vibrates, haha. Now I think there's no trustworthy brand anymore which can provide long-lasting products like Nokia.

C'mon Nokia, You aren't connecting people anymore due to a simple mistake of not adopting the latest technology.

While there have been no issues with my Realme device because it's me, I take good care of my dear ones, hehe. No broken helmets, no issues till now.

What about you, how many times your phone got hospitalised?

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

19
$ 2.93
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 17
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Smartphones, Outdated, How, Meet, Survive, ...

Comments

Back when I was student I have a phone and it long lasted 6 years my friend. I am really careful with my phones. I don't want my phone get broken easily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that's what everyone should do as they don't come cheap even repairing them is costly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend. Repairing now is costly and we don't sure that it is totally fixed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My samsung J5 is still working for 8 years now, my niece is using it now but if course its not as good as before 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks like Samsung J series was a good one as I hear many of them had it with working condition.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great to know. That it lasted 6years! I had a samsung j2core phone, well, my husband used it and cracked the main camera. Then I bought a phone for me, its a Huawei y6pro 2019, now its screens were cracked. Then my company let me borrow a phone, now it's over 2 years but I changed screen protectors 3x.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Screen protectors breaking has become a common thing for smartphone users,haha. Food thing most of the time it does the job and protects the touchscreen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah it did. the phone screnni s still safe but my husband's isbroken but the great new is that he can still use them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh, that crack. I I dont have a phone that has a huge crack on it. I mean, I am so careful on holding my phone that Is why. And no matter whp give the phone to me if I own it I will really take care of it. Just like mine. My first smartphon is still here with me. It is still okay but thr power button is no functioning. For sure if I go to the cellphone repair shop it will be okay again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool, for some people smartphone is their best companion and both should take care of each other, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, that's it. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have used many smartphones but they all were outdated. I agreed most companies lies about life span of android. Hence, I have decided to change my Android after two years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I will go with the 3 year rule, there's also an exchange value policy which many shops and online shopping sites are offering. I still have less knowledge over it but it seems like a good option.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smartphones that are of low class and quality, are the ones that suffers most

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, build quality defines how long a phone can last.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Legend and a very historic cellphone and a lot of memories for you so that the screen cracked because of so many memories.. will it be replaced soon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to buy it's not worth it because I'm not getting it's battery in the market so no point on investing it in further.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As far as I know.. I also have an old cellphone, the first smartphone I want to replace but the battery is also no longer available, so it's just mesiumized or a memory..

$ 0.00
1 year ago