Interesting Encounters In the Village

19 53
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Yo, Have you eaten breakfast, join me on the field, every uncle passing by invited me for a farmland trip, lol sadly I have to decline them. I am feeling a bit good but the network isn't supporting me at all but I will go back to my place tomorrow in the mid-afternoon so hopefully will be fully active by then.

Soil Erosion Destruction

Though I declined others' free tours, I did my free tour myself, haha. I first went on to check the place which had a very bad effect of soil erosion which I have shared about in some of my recent posts and it's slowly eating the lands. The villagers have said to block the nearby lake due to overflow in it, this situation happened but when the rainy season stops and they will try to fill this gap as it can cause further landslides and accidents. One more interesting thing, can you see the roots of some trees, how deep and long they are. They are still holding the trees but if a heavy rainfall happens and the soil gets washed away then most of the nearby trees will fall due to not enough support.

Standing Strong

Next while randomly walking I saw this big tree, which lost its ground and fall off. Though half of the roots are still in the ground so the tree is half alive, see how hard it is to uproot them. Such a great example of an indomitable spirit.

Random Nature Check

I started my tour in the evening, I didn't go to check the crops as the pathway is very wet and I am avoiding cold water as much as I can. So I took some shots of the fields from far away. The crops look green and healthy, the water is more than enough this time though it came late and people also planted their crops late.

I sat beside the river, hearing the flowing river water meditating a bit, and then looking into nature for deep thinking. It rained here in the afternoon so the surroundings were wet and the sky didn't have much to offer.

Surprise People

And with that my small tour in a half-sick state was about to come to an end. So I decided to wash my legs with river water as mud kept on following me till my calves due to muddy roads and bam someone was waiting to prey on me. But my 18th sense was active and I saw it as I was aware of them already. It was a fricking big snake, haha. I knew they come out in nights and evenings and they are night walkers not like the ones from Game Of Thrones but they are practically blind. Most of them see some colours and have thermal vision.

Just at the same time one guy from a direction warned me that a snake is found there for a week at the same location, so beware. I replied him, I saw it before your warning,but Thanks anyway. The snake was non venomous or else people would have killed it immediately on seeing. Still, while washing legs do you want to see a snake or possibly bite or strangle you while involved in such activity, haha sorry.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

And just like that my small tour ended with a creepy meeting trying to haunt me in my nights but little did they know, I am now non-reactive against them. I'm dying to post about life in village but I have not enough content now. I think one healthy visit will let me complete that blog.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram | Noise.app

18
$ 3.68
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 14
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

How did the villagers know that it isn't venomous? Please be careful whenever you go for evening strolls

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh they have experience, by living there you get the skill of identification like which tree is this and so they are familiar with that type of snakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow village life is my ideal life really. It really own peace and purity you have great scenes captured there. Ohh My God seriously I am too much afraid of Snakes. Come back safely. We miss you❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's silent, calm and filled with green and wonderful views.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful greenery in your village. Living in such a place has its health benefits too. Fresh air, fresh water and fresh food from farm. The snake was really scary. Taking a close up I thought they are a group of snakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would have been really scary, I think it was waiting to catch some fishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The second picture is the best! And that snake OMG. I still I will be atartled if I saw that, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I didn't disturbed your sleep, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What an adventure! The snake looks fantastic. It may be weird but I find snakes cute. I'm not afraid of snakes by the way 😅 You had a beautiful countryside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good, I am neutral to them unless they chase me, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a lovely country side trip. That snake will give me a heart attack 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I almost got one, lol in morning I wouldn't have but it was almost night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a small one but not a bad one. I like the adventure... LOL Thanks God you knew the area, the land and saw the snake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah no, it looks small because it's strangled it was almost 4 feet long, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soil erosion and poor irrigation system are two factors affecting fertility of soil. We should taboo people who are doing against law of irrigation system. You put great example of tree. Although, yellow snake is non-venomous but you should be careful for other's damage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh it wasn't yellow rather whitish type, due to flashlight effect it's looking like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We called this snake "Rat snake or rat killing snake" actually this snake is environment friendly which should known by everyone instead killing them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, they are usually thick and big in size the villagers perfectly can identify it just by glancing at it while I, haha had no idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have good knowledge on snakes! Especially Bangladeshi and Indian snakes

$ 0.00
1 year ago