Improve Your Memory Power

24 76
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Says the guy who usually forgets important things within months, haha. Our Brain is the most powerful supercomputer in existence capable of doing tasks at an unimaginable rate and there's no limit to it, unlike supercomputers. But all have different models of this computer some have i3, i5, i7, etc, lol. But by increasing RAM and ROM a device can do most of the normal tasks easily without heating much. Now coming back to the mind. I am observing that the current gen is having less memory power than the earlier gen and they easily forget important or habitual things. Even I am facing this problem and I noticed the problem lies in me.

And if we avoid these points we will be automatically have a better memory than earlier.

Practicing Multitasking

The number one reason we forget things is this. It's advised to focus on one thing at a time for a reason but we smart kids want to do work fast and end up practicing multitasking which in the end decreases our productivity only and many times we get focused on those tasks so much that we forget other things.

The prime example is cooking and watching shows, tell me how many times you have made mistakes and burnt yourself while doing these two tasks at the same time? Sometimes we forget to put salt or any important ingredient if we are doing other things while cooking at the same time.

Cut Off Your Smartphone Usage

  • The second most affecting point decreasing and harming our memory power is this culprit. This keeps us busy and entertained in its own world and feeds us with a different kind of life. It's making us lazy also. Earlier people used to calculate and remember grocery lists in their mind but now for that also smartphone is used. I must say gadgets make our life easier but we shouldn't depend on them that much at all. Ultimately decreasing the little small brainy exercise which most of people do in their entire day. Unless you use your mind you won't be developing or increasing your memory power at all. The more you use your mind the better you become in every field of mind abilities not just on memory.

  • I have caught my sister many times leaving the gas switch open. She uses the phone in the kitchen most of the time. I hope one day we don't face any severe damage due to this. What, I have tried telling her about this how this small habit can turn disastrous but she says ok I won't use it but after a few days, she does the same thing again.

Thinking Unnecessarily

Simply saying overthinking as long as you aren't sleeping. Many people like me think a lot probably of some plans regarding what they will do next, this that etc. This costs us peace and focus and we end up forgetting important things which we wanted to do. Because we thought about 100s of options of what we will be doing next.

Random Incident

I went to a family party yesterday, it wasn't any special occasion, just someone in the family got a bonus I think, haha. So after the feast when everyone was out to go to their home as accommodating all the relatives at one house wasn't possible. I saw one of my uncle and aunt arguing over Where the Bike was parked, lmao? I sneaked upon them and heard my Aunt saying, you should have taken a photograph of where you parked. You keep on forgetting small and important things. And that's how I thought of writing about this. As the couple was of age 25-30 only. Still, they had been having issues regarding memory.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

Just simply don't feed your mind with lots of inputs and work at the same time and your memory will be fine. We don't need a forgetful generation so kindly look into this matter seriously. For old-aged people it's normal but for people below age 40, it's not a good sign.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

23
$ 5.47
$ 4.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 15
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

one of the best example when you multitask and won't cut off your smartphone usage https://www.facebook.com/100006353227514/posts/pfbid032AhZp8rou8oAUcUWsR969ewDpuSmFoad4arU8soQRxzUZjwLXQBqPQtfPJrUFyf4l/?app=fbl this vid is hilarious ahahhahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Poor gal, this is the perfect example.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha even the lost bike must be use and connected to phone, I guess the fault is because of it! Sometimes I thought if what will happened if we didn't buy the phone? Will they stop playing games and talk to me regularly?

Play in nature, talk to trees and plants. Using our memory is better and healthy until old age. Our brain function more than a supercomputer and yet here we are ...😂. Men invented it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We invented it for a different purpose but it lured into other different purposes. The physical life before phones was very wonderful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humans with high intelligent quotient, can sort things out as fast as they can, without even radiating much heat. All those big engines and robot created. They are created by human beings too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And even the intelligent people face memory issues. I mean look at me and you hah-a.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The more you think the more you forget. That is definitely true to certain extent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, even our brain's processing has limits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My forgetfulness this days is just so severe that even Mom noticed it. Its maybe the sign of aging as for me, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao, I forgot about the old age thing. I even don't remember what I did in the morning or evening sometimes. I think you are better forgetful than me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We live in busy world and get lots of information on daiky bases, but we need to filter what's important and what is not.

I am not old as your aunt and uncle, but I think that taking photo of turned off iron when you leave the house is always good idea 😂 also parking in malls are huge and taking photo of number where your park is useful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah in some situations we need to use the resources we have and act smart, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to read this, since I usually have a poor memory, however, every day I try to improve it. I usually remember everything I did that day before going to sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And here I am don't even remember what I did in the morning sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww, I am guilty about this because I already experienced some of you mentioned above I forget sometimes for so many things that stuck in my head,Now I will try to minimize using mobile phone,thank you for the info.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our smartphone just do the simple trick of taking away our focus and that's how we forget some things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cut the smartphone usage > bruh trust me if that's true i would've lost my memory already 😂 or maybe it will take some more time to lose coz I'm always on smartphone

Tho NGL, agree with that overthinking and incident part!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cut the use in one go. Like after 15-20 minutes of usage. I think the damage is already done that's why it's not working haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very informative article 👍 My grandma is 80 plus and she doesn't forget things. Well, thank God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In fact she remembers more than the average, some of my old aged relatives are like that. What I ate months ago in their visit? They even remember that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt there is great need of normal use of things. Anything used in excess is toxic. Money has power but I shall advise you must utilize it for Positive thinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice writing brother. Now thus problem is very common. Excessive mobile use is harmful to the brain. The article is very useful. Thanks for Sharing 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's eats a lot of our productive time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are totally say right

$ 0.00
1 year ago