I Tried And Beat The Boss

27 62
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Don't get me wrong no violence happened, it's related to a game. I have pretty much gotten over my gaming addiction if you don't know then I was once. But that doesn't mean I completely kicked it out of my life. A week ago, I saw a new game coming on one of my favorite anime 'Black Clover' and an idea to use my Wi-Fi extra data to make game content on YouTube just as another side hustle clicked with me. I have tried YouTube a lot of times but most of the time low and limited data stopped my career growth. I even have a dead channel with 8k subscribers. It's a gaming channel and I used to update random game news videos of emulators which were forbidden. I didn't knew about it nor tried to know the policies of YouTube.

So What Happened?

I was doing fine there but community guideline strikes hit it and my YT channel got terminated. I had a monetization feature also on and probably I have still 60$ in my Google AdSense account but I can't withdraw them till it hits 100$. My channel got terminated and I filed a counter-strike without knowing about anything luckily in 2019 YT wasn't that strict and I got my channel back at the price of deleting every video in it as most of them were tutorials based on emulators. I was 18 at that time and was completely demotivated due to this and didn't know what to do so I dropped that idea because it took me 3 months to get my channel back and after that, I was getting less than 100 views and data wasn't enough for me to upload high quality videos. It's as if my account was dead and subscribers weren't getting any notifications.

I checked it a few months ago, now the channel is fine but almost 90% subscribers are dead ones.

I Am Thinking Of Trying It Again

Though the game which triggered my excitement isn't yet launched and is supposed to be launched at the end of 2022, so to get an idea of that game I downloaded a similar type of game named 'Seven Deadly Sins Grand Cross'. I am playing it for a week and enjoying it a lot but it's a hell lot of grinding and as a new player, I'm lacking top-tier characters. And it's a gacha game so if you don't have certain characters, the game will be pretty boring and challenging. I was struggling with bosses and other high-boss-level activities which require certain characters but I thought of trying and doing it my way using half-developed characters somehow after 3-4 days of trying the same boss. I reached the last floor and last phase where there was an annoying gimmick as it revives if you leave it at HP below 20% and if I didn't kill the boss in 2 and turn it wipes my team. So I tried like 58 tries to beat that floor. And at the 59th try, I was able to beat it, lmao. I felt great motivation after that.

Don't worry I only wasted half an hour on it. I'm very strict with my time usage and nothing will change me now.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

I learned a great lesson today. I have always been creative in games, and when I see other gaming creators. I feel like I shouldn't waste this ability of mine. So today's experience gave me a spark to try doing YT as a hobby again with a new channel though. I will make one when the game launches as they haven't released its trailer yet.

So guys try and try until you become successful. Even 30 blogs in readcash and 30 videos on YT aren't enough to define your future, success, and failure. A considerable amount of tries is necessary to get success in any sector. Don't just blindly try it, do it if you think and see you can improve and become better with your try as a baseless try and no growth is another waste of time.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram | Noise.app

19
$ 2.60
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 15
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Anime lover huh hahaha I do watch all anime youve mention on your blog, what Im busy right now is chainsaw man, I never thought chainsaw man has humor just perfect to catch my attention :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will wait for the all episodes as I can't wait a week for that hyped anime, hehe. Currently watching Blue Lock and Bleach TYBW.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha that bleach will have its greatest comeback but Im rooting on HxH more, I cant wait for Yoshihiro Togashi to finish the dark continent and all his drawings and be animate, I'm the first one who will watch it for sure hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We have got the news that he is back and working on the manga chapters and of course HXH is my favourite anime. Count me in when it's anime comes back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know how bored I am I watch Hxh episodes 3 times in a different year. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am actually seriously contemplating on starting a YouTube channel as I read a lot of success stories from here. Unfortunately I am pretty shy and also no experience about it at all. And honesty struggling with time too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It does require extra time, but don't get involved in two much of these. As having time for yourself is also necessary nowadays.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So, now can you withdraw your money or not?? I think it's a big achievement to have a good yt channel at this age

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uh no, it's in adsense and either I create an app put ads in it or use YT to hit the 100$ mark, after that I will be able to get it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go go go. Try abd try until you succeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, looks like one more try is needed in YT.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky in having a good and monetized YouTube channel. I am not so active in V-blogging but learning it from some experts. I wish you best of luck for new channel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was monetised but after termination and getting it back it's not. And so far, I lost the interest too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Owning a YouTube channel at the age of 18 shows your level of seriousness. If you can remain active on that account I am a bit sure that a lot of people will support your dreams here. Keep it up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, yes it's just lots of problems hit me that time and I simply choose other things over it which was a big mistake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... your really a blogger, I have seen your channel... Keep doing great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thanks, I hope the YT algorithm supports me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool, like you my dear friend Raj who is also from India had a you tube channel with almost 1k subscribers at 2019 and he used to upload videos related to gaming and mobile phone related things. Well you guys are really talented haha I wish I would be like you guys creative, smart, hardworking and having knowledge of almost everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You create, upload, learn and improve that's all it takes. And well since we are in the same platform, I think everyone is equally smart here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do inform us when you create another channel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, yes I intend to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waoh it's really great you should remain active on YouTube account and you will get success there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I have to manage my time for it which I am doing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just saw your channel. Damn, brother you were smart enough to own a youtube channel @18

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At the root of success is effort. If you don't try, you won't succeed. You are right that there is no substitute for effort to achieve success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100 efforts, 99 times failure and one time success that's all is needed to level up in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have said very nice things. Even if we fail 100 times, if we succeed next time, the joy is much greater.

$ 0.00
1 year ago