I Have Completed Watching 1000 Shows

23 97
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Wow Man, You are so cool! I don't have that time much or I would have also.

Another Friend- You are missing a lot of fun bro, have you watched that. It's dope, you should finish the season early.

Is it really?

Most of my friend circle earlier and still now is like this, lol. Not that I have a bad say about this but it is what it is. Whenever we meet we mostly promote and talk about entertainment and fun.

First of all, sorry for the inactivity. I was too exhausted from the evening party and wasn't able to write and read anything. As you know I am going with no drafts mode, haha. It's a type of test for research purposes and the test subject is me.

Without entertainment, life feels so boring. But a question to some don't you think half of your life's time is being spent on those entertainments?

Here entertainment means mostly watching shows, movies and playing games.

The young generation today loves to involve themselves in this activity as it is the easiest and most effective way to experience fantasy level things which are capable to give you a sense of enjoyment in your boring frustrated life. Oh not that I am old, lol. I belong to the same gen.

It's just that I find 99% of people love to use their time in entertainment. It's like a fricking competition who can watch more shows and who's the most updated one. Have you ever checked how much time you are using of your life watching shows and movies?

My Experience:-

An anime recommendation - Castlevania. Based on Vampire story. Genre- Action, Drama, Love etc, haha. The last anime or show which I watched a month ago.

I used to watch Animes day and night sometimes till midnight hours. It was fun, I was having my moment of enjoyment and satisfaction. Watching those reel life stories filled with powers, emotions and fantasy gave this introvert a world to enjoy his time. I learnt a lot of good and bad things.

Realisation

Later I realised what this entertainment is costing. As a young one, I realised I have more free time than adults, kids as well as old people. I have more control over my time and what am I doing pleasuring myself with some Fantasy shows and movies which are not giving me any heads up of what to do next in my life. I am blocking my creativity and time to do something. All because I find that activity more pleasurable. Don't you think a movie and eating popcorn or pizza with a cold drink, feels like a heavenly combo.

I realised this is the number one reason youths don't do anything interesting in their life because they are already involved in something which is giving pleasure, and when you are in pleasure you will never think out of the box. From the age of 15-22, I noticed the easiest and most effective way to make friends and have conversations is to talk about shows or movies.

If you talk about how to earn money or about any futuristic things related to a career. Lol, Stay away scammer. We are youths we should enjoy our life. Oh bro, do you think this is the only way how you enjoy life then you are just a slave. Who is controlled by these shows and games?

I know for most of them playing games and watching shows are the best companion to escape from their frustrated life and bad mood. But we end up giving more time to them.

Playing games or watching shows is the number one reason why people procrastinate a lot and never reach their set goals.

Let me tell you a thing, the enjoyment and pleasure are more than you can imagine what we get watching and playing those when we reach our desired goals.

Final Thoughts

I didn't mean to say it's a bad thing to do. I just mean that we youths are too focused and feeding our minds with these things which are blocking our creativity and full potential. A successful young person also does those activities but they try to utilise them in their way. Like I have seen many people writing content about what they watch, their summary and their thoughts. They are getting enjoyment as well using it for business purpose. Same in gaming, see a streamer or a competitive player they are getting most from this entertainment source. Same with TikTokers though I hate that platform, cringe things get more views than quality things. The watchers don't get much from it but those who make videos, they may get.

More than 80% of youth spend half of their daily hours on entertainment sources. And this is the main reason why most of us can't do much in life because we used the time for pleasure, not for skill learning and all.

My entertainment source is shifted from gaming and shows to blogging platforms. I find all the genres here. It's not comparable to those visual shows but it is in its own league. And just in case I feel bored I watch or play them, not more than 1-2 hours and that also occasionally. Otherwise, I don't touch or even think about them.

In fact, shows are so interesting to watch, that we can learn many interesting things if we pick the correct genre. Feeding yourself with love, and romance changes one's views towards those topics they expect and set different expectations from each other which is completely different in real life. Mature people can differentiate what to pick and what to not from these shows or movies but as youths we feel, this is the correct way. While it's not.

I just want to say there are other ways to entertain yourself. People are now finding ways to enjoy their work and replacing their other entertainment sources like me, haha. If you are a goal-oriented person and want to achieve goals in the fixed time which you set then just spent as less time as you can on these. If you are making from those sources, go for it and spend as much as your time. But if not, cut some hours and try to think. If sitting and watching or 1 hour of hustling is enough to improve your life and financial status?

Give more time to those things which will help you survive well in future that way you won't be stressed further in life when you reach that age for your future or life.

Wow, I went overboard in this topic. Thanks for your precious time.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

41
$ 5.26
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 31
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am not a movie person, and some of my friends are complaining about it. I just love it that way. I spend most of my time reading, and listening to music. That's where i get fun from.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't know what has happened to me, but ever since the pandemic in 2020, I have lost interest in a lot of things including movies and TV shows. My mind set about a lot of things have radically changed. I was a freak if movies earlier on but now I have a very strong aversion to it.. It's only music that I can still tolerate. It satisfies my soul and gives me peace

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lots of things which doesn't make sense in movies or shows like that and some of us don't want to see dramas like that, hah-a!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched hundreds of animes, series and movies. Thus, already read thousands of manga pages. What I learned during I was sober in reading is that it will not help us in real life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I too spent nights reading mangas, as if I don't read till the end my mind won't think to rest like an addiction and later I realised it's all for nothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see that you have no life, just like me hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, sad and fun life at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lol agree

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to watch movies from time to time and not series, but I watch them to an acceptable extent without getting involved in them and make them take up a large part of my time, not at all, in free time and at spaced intervals, no more.

$ 0.12
1 year ago

I prefer the same, but sometimes I take 2-3 days just to finish a movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also prefer comedies or short movies rather than series but I love the series titled money heist and many others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I reduced the time I spend on movies since when I started blogging, I can't even remember the last time I watched a movie

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I get the angle you are coming from, we cannot keep on spending so much time daily on things that aren't really productive. But a lot of people also watch these videos to cool off, as a break and rest from work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes man, I can't imagine a life without fun. Enjoy life with fun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In my case, I can watch series and movies and be productive at the same time. I watch while working at home sometimes too, or while writing an article :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, a multitasker I can't focus on two things at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the truth, we shouldn't spend all our time watching movies, because it can hinder us from focusing on important things we need to do for the advancement of our lives. And if we would watch movies we should utilize the opportunity there in by making money from it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anime are very interesting, yes, but you're right, if we spend most of our day watching and wasting away, it will block our mind of creativity, and we won't be able to think outside the box, there are things I wouldn't have been able to think of if I have just locker myself indoor and watch. Funny, I have a movie on my phone I have been watching for a week now, just 2hrs movie

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I rarely watch anything from those choices only when I get bored from my life. Movie I watched Spiderman No way Home a few weeks ago which was released some months ago, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚this show you have a lot going on right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good work bro and you have watch's one thousand episode of animals and this is amazing for you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love to play games but watching movies is also my best option for entertainment. No doubt we should utilize our mind in work and entertainment with equal weightage. Last time I can remind when I watch movie was 2020. Till now I am seeking time for this best time. You are lucky my brother in having that time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what mostly Youth do, just do what gives them pleasure without sense of responsibility or thinking about future then later on when they're old enough they'll cram on chasing stability because they have wasted a lot of time on fun.. as time goes by, life doesn't just revolves on fun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago