How To Cure The Most Destructive Addiction Of Modern Era

13 96
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

So what's the most destructive addiction which is now harming our lifestyle a lot? Is it alcohol, drugs, gambling, etc, or something different? I think it's different which many may know and guess right.

Smartphones or Mobile phones, the current Gen-Z ( people born between 1996-2010 ) is heavily infected and addicted to them to the point that they don't understand what they are doing or going to do.

I have observed that my elder brothers, sisters, or parents who were born before 1996 actually had some idea and target of what they will pursue in the future, whether they fail or pass that wasn't their worry.

But now most of the gen Z people don't have any idea nor visions or plans for what they will do, they sure have big dreams but what they will do to achieve them has no answers and I wouldn't say I was not one of them.

What Went Wrong

What's the reason for this confusion? I think the main disturbance here is the smartphone which shows us abundant varieties of carriers and people get confused in either watching others or in selecting any carriers.

The smartphone was invented for a different reason and it's no shock over time its usability and influence changed which happens with every other invention.

Personal Experience

So a good amount of distancing is needed or else you will get addicted to it. I have personally been a smartphone addict for 3 years instead of using it to gain something, I wasted it on entertainment like playing digital games. I had an option to go for a streaming career also but the smartphone addiction was giving me so much pleasure that I lost any ambitions until life spanked hard on my butts, lol.

It's not hard to get away or cure this addiction. Just follow some of these points which I implemented myself and you will be good to go, but the time to cure it varies from individual to individual.

  • If you have a charging board close to your bed, either change that room or charge your phone in a different room so that it will be out of your vision till it gets charged.

  • Switch off the notifications of social media apps and allow access of notifications to important apps and mostly either mute the group chat apps or notifications. I have personally realized we spend way more time than what we are supposed to while chatting in groups. Simply use social mode for no distractions at all.

  • Find a different hobby or activity. C'mon there are so many awesome and interesting activities to get a refreshing and quality time other than your phone like going out for a walk, exercising, playing outdoor games, reading books, etc. Multiple interesting and productive activities to choose from.

  • Have a strong willpower don't let that puny non-living creature control your actions. Compare the harm and positives of your addiction. Is it supporting your dream or goals if no, then why man? You were far better than this earlier before addiction c'mon get that self back if you want a different kind of life and to achieve your goals or dreams.This is the most working point to cure it.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

The outside real world is better than the fake reel world if you like to accept truth, just try to look outside of your phone you will be able to see it. Smartphones are like knives that can be used to cut fruits as well as other things, haha.

One who can use phones without getting extra distracted and wasting time doesn't need any changes in their life. C'mon see how lazy you have become after hitting teenage, you stop the works which adds value to your life and procrastinate and switch to using your phones. you do have a sense that your priority is the other work yet you choose the phone. See this is where the problem starts and you immediately need to cure this addiction.

Again I will say this wake up early from this addiction or someday you will face a very troublesome situation in your life completely changing your life and getting on track after that will be be hard. And the easy way to cure and not to fall into addiction is to have a disciplined, strong willed motivated self. Improve on these traits first and you will be good to go against any addictions.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

16
$ 2.95
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 12
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks to the lastest addition on Android phones called 'digital wellbeing'. I have been able to curtail my excessive usage of Social media and reduce my screen time too.

But I am still addicted to my phone 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as it's for productivity that's good but if not then trouble alert, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of our biggest addictions today is the mobile phone. And spending my time on various games and social online sites through this phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why we need to take certain measures to maintain distance between them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too much addiction in using mobile is so hard to resist nowadays. But it's truly that it can affect us so badly that sometimes makes us in trouble for some reason. Thank you for these tips my friend. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It just fills our mind with other things completely killing our creativity and time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha the mobile addiction. It's like a bug which everyone has caught and it's getting harder and harder as the days go by. It's causing distance in many relationships too. It has its good and bad sides just like everything in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, it's just making people different nowadays and their approach to life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These tips are cool. I will try them because I am very addicted to my phone and I'm looking for a way to stop this addiction. It's becoming too much of me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try it as it has harmful physical effects for long term usage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bruh, some Cool tips to way out of this addiction.

But truly saying I don't need to turn off my notifications, I don't get any sadly :!

Well, when I put my mobile on charge then it's laptop turn > never ending cycle

And dunno it's possible or not that easy to find a new hobby but that will power thing is something I need and maybe when life Spanks me hard I will eventually get better on this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The scars of that spanking aren't great at all so I would advise you to get in track without experiencing that phase.

$ 0.00
1 year ago