Cooking Food Is Boring

20 65
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

The youths these days are so intelligent yet very immature. They have great knowledge about relationship but know a little about the most common habit which holds relationships or a family and gives them energy by feeding their bellies, lol.

Todays's era is so much involved in temptations and digital life that they hardly give importance to survival activities.

When I learned about the things which I'm going to mention below, a thought came into my mind about how these young people will survive in future.

During the pandemic time, I had to pamper a family of children of my age 20, one boy and one girl a year older. One was a full-time digital geek and the girl was a bookworm. Both were excellent in their studies. For sometimes my parents compared me to them a lot.

I was also a top student but I used to study less compared to them, I used to give 20% of their effort yet in higher studies I scored above 80%. I thought them to be cool but never considered them better. It's what I am. I never underestimate myself.

So what happened is that during the pandemic, their mother got ill and was hospitalised and so the father had to accompany her and I was asked to help them and give them some cheerful company. I agreed and so I went to their house early in the morning. I saw them busy with their books and techs. I asked them what was for breakfast they said nothing they don't know anything to make.

I asked them what about Maggie ( instant noodles ) it takes 2-3 minutes to make it, they said they don't know to make that also. Can you imagine this, not being able to cook anything at the age of 20 and above? Then I realised their father told me that they don't know to cook food so please help them. I expected them to at least know something. But they were complete noob.

This is not the right thing for how long that study or money will feed you, I said to them. How will you or your future family survive? At least learn the basics of cooking food just the major meals. First, they gave me a mean look but later were ashamed of themselves. As I taunted them with my cunning words how incapable and dependent they are! The food made in your kitchen and made by your hands is the healthiest food you can have. Can't guarantee you the taste, lol.But with time it gets better.

After two days of serving the prince and princess finally, their parents came back healthy and happy and I scolded them for not teaching them the basics of survival. Their mom said she tried many times but they ignore her and preferred ordering food.

If you come to my house, I will serve you this, lmao! I'm still not able to make Chapati in circular shape, I'm not that pro.

I started cooking around the age of 15. I only do it when my mother's tired or nobody wants to cook. I still don't know how to make a lot of dishes but I know how to make major meals from which I can survive being healthy.

I found out that my cousins living in cities are of the same type as that prince and princess and said something like 'Cooking Food is boring only eating is fun' whereas those cousins living in my villages are 100 times ahead of me in the cooking field.

So what's the problem people find cooking uninteresting. I think the answer is clear.

Final Thoughts

This post isn't directed to anyone who doesn't know how to cook or finds it uninteresting.

But this is not something to ignore or be uninterested in, it's a survival activity which comes in handy in critical situations.

And answer one question, when everyone in your family is ill who will serve them clean and nutritious food. Your neighbour, a restaurant?

The food ordered isn't that clean or healthy. The healthiest food is made in your kitchen.

No matter how much we evolve through technology we should never forget the basic survival habits of human life. We are being dependent too much on facilities and becoming lazy. Don't be lazy or dependent, know the tricks of survival they come in handy when you are left alone. At least learn to make the basic meals!

Sorry, if I sound rude but everyone must learn how to cook food, it's beneficial for you as well as your current and future family.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

24
$ 4.16
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 17
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You are right, the healthiest food is food that we prepare ourselves. It will be healthier if you grow your own what you eat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That will be more awesome thing, grow yourself and feed yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I started cooking at an early stage of my life, since then it has become part of me. If i don't cook in a day, i will feel incomplete. My partner will be lucky to have me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yes, be it man or woman those who cook good food are the real gem type partners.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can not cook food. I should learn how to cook. Because its needed for all of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guilty! I am guilty of this evil of not cooking even if I am hungry lol. My mom says how am I going to survive when she's gone, maybe she thinks it's necessary to learn there, don't you think? by the way i love them chiles in the form of BCH, very original

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You deserve punishment, no food for 2 days, lol! Learn it, it comes in handy in emergency situations and for future for yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of all the household chores its cooking I am not good. Though I can cook basic or simple meals it was not that delicious but edible though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe you have that kind of perception about cooking, me too I'm trying to learn cooking but it seems I can't hit the best taste.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It takes a lot of practice, once you capture the write amount use of taste ingredients, you will be able to make tasty food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I learned cooking at the age of 10 I know how to cook rice already or a simple sunny side up and boiled egg. Learning it is important if you want to live alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's parents fault. Cooking is not interesting for me either, but I do it. I don't think it's something you can ignore, just like you can't say "oh I don't like to shower so I won't shower". With parents away and no money to order food, what would they eat? But I also think if they were put in position where they had to do it, they would learn it. So again, I think it's parents fault for spoiling them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, we shouldn't let our kids feel like they are the Prince and Princess of the house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The mother definitely kill those children's future happiness, it's all the fault of the mother who didn't consider it necessary to involve her children in cooking the meals so they can learn from white watching her. Overprotecting children in the name of education and training can be more harmful in the long run.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, that's how some people are, they believe that when they grow and started living in their own space, they will either hire a maid or continue buying food outside

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That kind of children can't survive by themselves. Ugh, unless they are that rich to have their nanny and maids serve them all their life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You don't have to like to cook food, mend clothes, know basic cold medicine, etc. it just MUST be done!!! I agree with you that this should be a skill in our lives. There are different situations in life and not always "good" you need to be always ready for them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why cooking food is boring my friend TheGuy.. Green pepper is i dont like eat my friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You need a wife who can cook everything for you. It is more easy for man to go into kitchen and cooked something 😂. Green peppers are too much for eating I dislike them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The wives are now different, lol. The days of man bossing for food are over now, haha. Get your ass up and make your food yourself, lol. It's good though lots of men were becoming bossy and too dependent in cooking sector.

$ 0.00
1 year ago