An Unpleasant Travelling Experience

18 62
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Yo, for 3 days straight I'm on the constant travel journey now, I don't know how I pulled this off while travelling and being active on the blogging platforms at the same time. One thing which has been engraved in my mind is that my home is the best place to write blogs as there I have some control to stop unnecessary noises but with this journey, I feel like a pro, lol. I was able to write articles in half an hour of free time that I used to get in the hotel. A new quality of my blogging side has been awakened.

A day before yesterday, I and my sister have to travel to another state for her Banking examination. We took the train at the night around 8.10 pm and damm guys my experience was horrible here. As lots of students were going for the examination in that state as the available seats for the post was huge probably 1000 only which is like a joke when you compare it to India's population but it is what it is. We had reservations of two sleeper seats and as soon as I entered our coach. It was filled with students, there was no place to step further. Somehow we reached our seats and there also the students' number was too much. I sent my sister to the top sleeper and I went to the middle one. The students requested a lot to let them seat on the reserved seats even though they had no tickets or reservations. Simply as a student, I understand the pressure and their problem but this was an awful experience for me as I wasn't able to sleep at all during the whole night journey because students were already sitting in the sleepers. The General coach was also super crowded. For men we can survive this type of environment but for women I don't think so as we already know how dangerous for them is to travel at night. The world is still not a fit place for them to roam freely anytime. And in these crowds stealing happens, one of my friend has experienced it. His iPhone was stolen in such crowdy travel journey.

I only took two photos as I was too frustrated to enjoy anything.

I got angry and sad over this incident that we ran to so many places to buy Emergency tickets as most of the tickets were going on the waiting list at the time of booking and the last option was to apply for an Emergency one. Not to mention the double charges just so that we can sleep peacefully on our travel journey. But the students travel without tickets without paying money for free it feels like our efforts were wasted. And this happens most of the time on this state route of trains when there's an examination happens. And due to this Indian Government Railway is now going on privatization because government property isn't treated by us common humans well. And I support this.

Even the Ticket Checker wasn't able to do anything as the young crowd was too much to handle.

With such an unpleasant experience my journey will end today as today I will be picking another train to return to my city and this time if I see any students asking for a favor, I won't be tolerating, lol. Enough I need some sleep.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

The world runs with cooperation but don't let that get you, live a bit for yourself. This is life sometimes people should suffer to grow more. I hope you are getting what I mean to say. And sorry I am not able to interact more, just bear with me for a day. I will be back with lots of energy.

I just want to say those who pay let them have a good service and journey and find a solution for students when such exams happens.

And I also learnt that I have a good sense of adaptability and I can work or blog in any lifestyle if I want to. Looks like my home is becoming my comfort zone. Gotta kill this mindset virus before it harms me.

And wait didn't I forgot to tell you the ticket costed 3-5 times more than what it was earlier. Man this inflation is sick.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

19
$ 4.26
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Fexonice1
$ 1.00 from @Unity
+ 15
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I can only imagine the horror you have to go through. That's why I don't like crowds for a lot can happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I freaking went on mad mode after the trip, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should be aware of our environment especially those ladies that are vulnerable to any unfortunate chances

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, we can't believe in anyone nowadays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch. I thought we have the worst transportation,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, which place there's always someone better and worse than someone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also of the opinion that I can't blog if I'm not at home or somewhere comfortable. I need to kill that lazy mindset before it costs me a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just take a start once, the hardest part is the starting step. But yeah a bit of calm environment is needed and you have to arrange it by yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm confused how a no-ticket passenger can just hop on a train without paying anything. That trip could go wrong because it's overcrowded gladly you are all safe despite that situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to say but in overcrowded country like India it's a normal thing in some places.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I see. I just hope everyone has a safe trip there always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I agree. Women shouldn't go out during nights because it's really dangerous that's why my partner didn't allow me to go outside especially night time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really put a shame to us men to see the world isn't fit for women to be free at night. But slowly women are becoming strong and probably one day all this shitty environment will stop. I hope and wish highly for such environment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes me too my friend. It's not good that women are free at night. It's really dangerous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our life is sometimes really unexpected and faced with unexpected things. We should not make our journey moment unpleasant. You took good decision to return towards home and I hope you will enjoy blogging life at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The twist while returning, I faced the same experience but this time I completely acted selfish and put my sleeper on and slept without caring about others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What an experience, I can imagine how you guys would feel after paying much to get a perfect position only to be denied the comfort by intruding students.

Btw, I mistakingly tip a dollar instead of ten cents , I hope you can do the needful buy tipping back the balance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I am fast as flash, check and man that experience ruined my good travel mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago