A Sudden Treat

17 34
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

This time I was busy with my Crypto and suddenly my phone vibrated, I checked it. It was my Uncle's Son calling, and in some way, he is my brother. We haven't connected for a long time as he is busy with some automobile work.

I picked up He said, Hello bro Where are You, You don't even call me nowadays?

I replied, In house bro. I tackled his question you also don't call me now lol.

And from there a lovely conversation started and he informed me that he is coming today. And be ready for a Treat.

After getting the job he never treated me and I also never asked him as he has a lot of family pressure and troubles.

Oh, I love treats and when there's the nice company even my shy nature can't say no, so I said yes. My sister has helped me a lot in the last few days through her Wifi lol so I decided to ask her to come with her. But my brother has already talked with her. Haha, next time Guy, you have enough time to show how generous you are!

He was coming with a friend on a bike and was supposed to drop him halfway and so I had to pick him up. I and my sister got ready in the evening and we went to pick him up.

He came 5 minutes late.

Okay, that's acceptable.

Then we greeted each other and talked about how we are doing, family stuff and only. And then he asked where to go. Hmm, I haven't eaten any fried chicken for 7-8 months so I shared my picked place with them KFC as it's the only brand here. We went 12 kilometres away from our city to a different city in which traffic is a menace to deal with. It took us more than 43 minutes to reach there.

Chicken Wings And Burger Along With Coke

We went there and ordered the Wednesday Family Special Pack, which was this. Yup, it's a two-day-old incident. Still, it wasn't enough for me so I ordered one more burger.

Haha, small stomach with a big appetite.

And both of them were surprised that I ate most of the fried chickens. They be like you okay bro you ain't overdoing it. Me, na I can take one more burger, haha but I didn't as I had to eat dinner also.

  • I'm a very health-conscious guy if I take too much sweet or meat or milk I get pimples. Ah which I hate in my handsome face, wink. So gotta think a lot before eating foods and especially fried or junk foods.

And after that, we returned home and ate dinner. And we also bought a small pack for my mother. She was saying I will make the chicken what's the point of going out and eating. And now she isn't letting me a piece of it, haha.

Final Thoughts

So, overall a nice relaxing bonding time we spent and the 'Treat' acted as a medium for us. This time, not a topic-based post or a quality post as it's the end of March. And I want to give my mind and imagination rest.

Wish You also spend a nice evening like me with your loved ones in the upcoming week.

Oh sorry for the inactivity, I'm still in short trip with my friends, so today I will be a lot busy.

Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 3.01
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 11
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Today I called my younger brother who has a birthday. We talked for a while. We live far away, I haven't seen him for 5 years but we always talk and today was special because it is his birthday. So today I spent, via telephone, a nice moment with my dear brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitivamente compartir con nuestros seres queridos y más cuando tenemos tiempo sin hacerlo es algo increíble, sin duda esos momentos son los que nos dan felicidad y los que más valor tienen, espero la hayan pasado genial, el pollo de KFC es el mejor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should have call me. I was expecting that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And now I am also craving crispy fried wings they look so yum I will also go to KFC tomorrow because it's already midnight here and I can't go alone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww you are so good brother that you sister with yourself in enjoying the treat at KFC, my brothers are not good in these things 🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmm if you are an elder sis then your brothers maybe expecting the opposite haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nice treat from your brother and I'm sure by the way you narrated was you enjoyed it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup especially my stomach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somehow, spending time with family is always comforting, one way or another, but that's how it is

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Reading this just made me remember the last time I ate chicken meat and increased my yearning for it. I think I would have to go grab one during the weekend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just go for it or your stomach will shout too much haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you enjoyed yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heh-e, yes a lot. Infact my stomach enjoyed the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your busy life with your family sir! This is a rare and meaningful treatment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These nice times we spend with our friends and family bring us closer to them and give us beautiful moments and memories

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, everyone should have these moments once or twice in a month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relaxing bonding time ease ourself from stresses. I think it's always good idea to have treat with thy self. It's a merit cause you deserve to have a great day with company.

$ 0.01
2 years ago