Supporting Her Small Business

20 46
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Supportive, Family

Today is a great day for me. I am now slowly rising from being so down for a few days because I realized that nothing will change if I will still be sad in the corner. I motivate myself to cheer up and to keep going in life for as long as there is life there is hope. And of course, there is God. ๐Ÿ‘†

Okay. I started my day with positivity. I woke up saying "Thank You Lord" for this brand new day. And I feel like I am an enthusiast to start my day by that.

After we had breakfast, I did some household chores. Cleaning and fixing stuff. Later on, after I bathed my daughter I decided to visit my sister as I told you, my very kind neighbor. She's not well fine coz she has a cold but it seems it getting healed already. We had an exchange conversation regarding life's updates. Just last week she started her online business. She sells household stuff such as curtains. She also sells shirts, shorts, bras, and panties. And me? I am her number one buyer because as a sister, I support her way of living. It is one month to pay. So there is no excuse that I can't pay her since I can still find a way to pay my debts to her. She is so considerate with that, especially to her buyers.

As I observed, her business was slowly in progress. She has now lots of orders from her friends and neighbors too. Orders usually are from the household stuff because I know it is so useful, especially for those mothers. Now that I'm married and have a kid, I slowly appreciate the household stuff particularly when it comes to cooking. The things to use are my now priority to buy if I do have some extra money. It's way different now than before because when I was still single, I didn't mind buying household equipment. I was always dependent on my mother maybe because I was still with her. Every time we went to City, my mother usually go to the kitchen corner to buy some important things in the kitchen. Now that, I am on the same foot as my mother, I understand now why most mothers love to watch to stroll around the kitchen corner of a particular store. It is indeed because mothers only think about what's lacking in their house most especially in the kitchen. Some of you can relate to this. ๐Ÿ˜

With my sister's business now, I am her number one supporter because every time she has a parcel arrived, I immediately go to her house and look at those parcels and what's new. I never just look only. I get 3-4 items but of course, one month to pay. Lol. Even if my husband sometimes gets mad because I always have a debt to my sister, he slowly understands my point why I grab some. Even if he is the one who will pay for it. Such an understanding husband and wise wife. Lol.

Every afternoon if the weather is too hot, my sister sells "Halo-Halo" in our barangay. She sells it for only 10php Philippine money. A medium-sized glass. Yes, it is so affordable. That's why she has a lot of customers. Even those bicycle riders stop or rest for a while just to buy the"halo-halo".

This kind of dessert is mixed with different kinds of fruits. Added milk, sugar, and water ice to make it cold. It is one of the best sellers every summer here in the Philippines because it can make our bodies cold as well. Hope not the love gets cold towards our partner. Lol.

Closing thought:

As a sister to her, I never doubted supporting her simple business because I know she will appreciate me. Even if it's just a small way as long as I lend help to her in that way by buying some. It is my way to help her progress in life especially since she has also a family. I want to help her too as she helps me to raise my baby. She's one of the best. That's why I can't say no to her too. ๐Ÿ˜

Well, that would be all for today. Thank you for reading. God bless you. Shalom!

  • May 24, 2022 @10:30 AM

10
$ 1.53
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
+ 2
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Supportive, Family

Comments

Support to each other can do in not only business. we can support all if we wish to do it. Support is a part of base to be strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that is so true. Support in all aspect. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we can support each one in business or others sector its really helpful to achieve our goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so beautiful, this one relative suppose to be supporting each other when one of the needs it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how relationship supposed to be, it must extend to rendering supportive hands to your loved once. I love how you keep patronizing your sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a nice gesture to show your support to others. That is how we show our love to others. Big or small, still a help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Small or big as long as it is from the heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you get to support your sister, not all sisters are that good and suportive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have to support her coz she deserves it as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope na maging mas successful ang business sis, supporting even in a very least it a very huge help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, totoo yan sis. Kahit maliit na tulong lang atleast nkatulong din. Dba ksi dapat ang magkapatid? Hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure your sister is so happy and thankful because you supported her small business. Hopefully it will grow to a big business soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully sis in God's will. She is so hardworking, maybe that wouldn't be impossible. Thank you sis. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maayao na sis ky support jud ka sa business imong sister at least in that way makatabang ka sa iyang business

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge sis. Maajo na laman nakatabang pd ko nija. She deserves it man pod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaswerte sa imong igsuon sis ky naa ka super supportive niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis support ko ky support man pod sija nahu labi na sa ahung baby. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow mao ny family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maajo sie ka maamshy. Maajo ng sa kadugo ra mopalit arun kadugo pod ang makaginansya. Makatabang pa ka. Ako karun kay na adik na ko mga butang sa bay hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw mamsh .. support ta kay aron suprtahan pd ta sa ato puhon kung naa. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago